We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bewdley Hill House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bewdley Hill House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bewdley Hill House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Awful place, room was far to small, made me feel very uncomfortable. Décor dated, hosts made me feel very unwelcome. The overall view of this place is that its great if your there for the odd night. I actually wanted to leave the night we arrived, but it was a treat away for my other half so we could visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzienewt
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that you had such a disappointing stay with us. We are very concerned and perplexed by your statement that we made you feel “very unwelcome”, and we are unsure what it was that we may have said or done, but please accept apologies if that is how our welcome made you feel. Your booking came...

MERSEYSIDE
Reviewed 8 August 2016

After a whole day of cycling, we arrived late in the evening and were greeted warmly by our hosts, David and Debbie. Rooms are good value for the price, £100 between three of us for two rooms, including breakfast. Lots of useful information was provided in the guest book in the room. The well stocked refreshment tray was appreciated on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reaction
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good albeit brief stay with us and if you are ever in the area cycling again we would look forward to seeing you again.

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were so lucky to find this lovely guest house. we arrived in a massive rush (running late for a wedding) after a 3 1/2 hr drive greeted with lots of lovely smiles and immediately shown to our room. The owners could see we were in a rush so they just got out of our way...lol The room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acemel
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your kind words. We try to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable in our home and tailor ourselves to fit their needs if at all possible. It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to positively comment on your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Bewdley Hill House for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay very much. The couple who runs the B&B are very friendly, helpful and made me feel welcome. My room was clean, big with nice interior. Breakfast was excellent and included in the price. Superb value for money! I can only recommend the Bewdley Hill House to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philipp J
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make all guests welcome and comfortable in our home and it is appreciated when guests take the trouble to positively comment and we thank you for recommending us to others.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It is a long time since I stayed in a UK bed and breakfast but have fond memories of staying in some delightful rooms in convivial locations discovered whilst touring around the country. This is the first time I booked a B&B online, chosen because of its high rating on Trip Advisor. My first impression of Bewdley Hill House was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us recently. Your stay coincided with the hottest week of the summer, with indoor and outdoor temperatures locally hitting almost 40˚C which even with windows open it did nothing to cool the rooms. Unfortunately, and with your room being on the front of the house inevitably there...

Forest Row, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A great welcome from David & Debbie on arrival. My room was very clean, with well stocked refreshment tray; comfortable bed; on suite facilities and television. Breakfast, cooked to order, absolutely home from home cooking! Very personal service - highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments. We try our very best to make all guests feels welcome and we appreciate the time taken by yourself to comment on your stay with us.

Tenerife
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Easy to find, easy to park. A warm welcome, a clean, roomy and comfortable bedroom, modern bathroom with a great shower, quiet, romantic, one of the best B&B breakfasts I've ever had with the last of that season's excellent home-made marmalade. Entertaining, kind hosts. What a shame we were only there for one night. They were generous with the tea-tray...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarmyauntTenerife
David H, Owner at Bewdley Hill House, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad you had such a lovely stay with us and that you were able to enjoy a romantic night out at one of our recommended local establishments. Thank you very much also for your praise of the marmalade - even more to be made next February! We do...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Me and my partner went away for our anniversary. We found Bewdley Hill House on Google; with it's perfect location and good prices we booked! All I can say is what a good book that was! Friendly and welcoming from the moment they open the door. This really is a home from home. Rooms were freshened up everyday with new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becki114
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at West Midlands Safari Park, close to venue, easy to find and parking good. Clean and comfortable room, lovely ensuite with shower that was easy to work! Piping hot breakfast cooked to order from choices chosen the night before. Can't fault location, attentive hosts or food. Would definitely book again when visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I had a one night stay here to attend a football match. I was greeted in a friendly manner and my room was warm clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was substantial and I will return one day to re-visit Bewdley and complete some of the local walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.0 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
439 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
647 reviews
1.8 km away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
378 reviews
4.8 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
4.9 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bewdley Hill House is an Edwardian villa offering traditional bed and breakfast accommodation, within a 10 to15 minute walk from the centre of Kidderminster and ideally located for the Severn Valley Railway, 1.5 miles away, and the West Midlands Safari Park, just 1mile away. Parking is available on site, with two spaces adjacent to the front entrance and further spaces at the rear of the property All of our rooms have an en-suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access, with hair-dryers available upon request. A freshly cooked breakfast is available every morning, with a selection of fruit juices and cereals available to complement it. The breakfast room has a feature fireplace and is decorated with local pictures and prints. We are situated on the A456, Bewdley Hill, ideally located for local attractions, the Severn Valley Railway and West Midlands Safari Park and the nearby historic River Severn ports of Bewdley and Stourport-on-Severn. It also serves as a very convenient base for visits to the nearby Clent and Malvern Hills, the historic nearby cities and towns of Ludlow, Worcester and Hereford, and just a short drive away are the major shopping centres of Merry Hill in Brierley Hill and the Bull Ring in the centre of Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bewdley Hill House

Address: 8 Bewdley Hill, Kidderminster DY11 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Price Range: $110 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bewdley Hill House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bewdley Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bewdley Hill House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bewdley Hill House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter. A small car makes parking in rear car park easier”
Friendlyman1, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side is quieter, call them directly for a better choice”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The B & B is located on (but set back from) quite a busy road. We were at the back, so not affected by any possible traffic noise.”
Herstonman, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On a main road, so if you want a quiet evening, opt for a room at the back.”
A5187UKmarym, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on three floors with the top floor accessed by a steep & rather narrow flight of stairs - worth checking if any mobility issues.”
snapperdavid, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5