We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pool Bank Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TravelocityUS$72
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (473)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (160)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Redditch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The privately owned, four star Southcrest Manor Hotel is set within 10 acres of stunning private lawns and natural woodland, offering a truly peaceful, rural setting in the Heart of Worcestershire yet conveniently located 4 minutes' drive from Redditch town centre, 10 minutes’ drive from M42,J3 and 20 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. The former manor house, built in 1921 boasts 63 stylish and spacious bedrooms, offering modern, luxury decor, designed with rest in mind. We tailor a room depending on the requirements of your stay, with a choice of double, twin, triple, family and inter-connecting bedrooms available. Complimentary access to the fully equipped fitness suite, outdoor hydrotherapy hot tub* and Swedish & Infrared Sauna’s* is available for all of our residents. (*pre-booking is essential) The elegant Laura Ashley designed Restaurant & Bar, designed in a uniquely British style and inspired by the stunning surroundings provides the perfect space in which to enjoy Afternoon Tea, Lunch and Dinner and to celebrate special occasions with family and friends. Offering a menu full of mouth-watering dishes including the ever popular Sunday Roast, an exciting cocktail menu and an extensive wine & drinks menu. The beautiful Laura Ashley the Tea Room offers a delicious and charming Afternoon Tea experience with an extensive selection of homemade sandwiches, fresh scones, beautiful cakes and carefully selected teas, catering for all special dietary requirements. The Elemis approved salon; the Manor Health & Beauty Club offers a unisex range of luxury products and treatments designed to help relax, rebalance and re-energise. Escape the everyday and find a moment of relaxation, helping you unwind, de-stress and feel totally refreshed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1549Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 861
  • 368
  • 199
  • 72
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catherine M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We got married at Southcrest and it was everything we wanted. From the very first meeting, Kay was a dream! She made us feel comfortable and confident and she was always happy to answer any questions whenever we had any in between meetings. I can’t rate her enough, she’s amazing. I stayed at the hotel with my bridesmaids the night before and we had some time in the hot tub. It was all so lovely and the perfect way to relax before the big day. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and went above and beyond for us! We had a lovely big space to get ready the morning of the wedding and everyone made me feel calm and relaxed. The wedding went so smoothly and was everything we wanted! I cannot thank every member of staff enough, everyone we interacted with was so helpful and friendly. We had afternoon tea for our wedding breakfast and it was perfect, served really nicely and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. Every second was brilliant. Adam was wonderful and so helpful during the whole day and on hand for anything we needed. We stayed again the night of the wedding and our room was gorgeous! It was perfect to be able to just go upstairs and fall asleep on the comfiest bed! Thank you everyone at Southcrest, me and my husband had a long engagement and a lot of time to think about our wedding and it went above and beyond our expectations. We are SO happy! Thank you! Mr and Mrs Mathewson xxx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Piotr Baranowski wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stay at this hotel just for one night for visit our friends. We do not meet any problems, From check in to check out everything was very smooth, staff was very friendly and professional this hotel have very nice and clean rooms, great service, and we highly recommended it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephanie B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Well what can we say. From the moment we viewed the hotel before we booked it for our wedding till after we checked out, it was absolutely amazing. The planning, the location, the attention to detail, the rooms , the staff, the food, were just brilliant. Our day was perfect in every way. Even fantastic at calming the nerves. The Staff were absolutely wonderful and made us feel really special on our wonderful day. Will go back for our anniversary. Thank you to everyone , you are a credit to Southcrest Manor Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maxine H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Had a lovely peaceful stay here. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The lovely grounds made you feel you well out in the country enen though hotel situated about 8 mins from centre of Redditch..The staff couldn't have been more helpful & friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All non-smoking. Good views of grounds on back side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Maxine H, Thank you for your 5 star review! We were delighted to have you stay with us, and we're so pleased you had such a lovely peaceful stay. We're glad you found time to explore the lovely 10 acre grounds surrounding the hotel, and found your room clean and comfortable, and the team all helpful and friendly! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had our wedding at Southcrest Manor Hotel in August 2022, and it was the perfect day! The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. Both the wedding co-ordinator and the events team did so many things to make the day run smoothly for us. They offer excellent value for money with their wedding packages, which makes it so much easier to organise a wedding. They can provide a DJ, set-up, canapes, catering for the wedding breakfast and evening reception and much more, all for a very reasonable price. They also provide discounted hotel rooms for wedding guests. Rooms are clean, comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Kay - the wedding co-ordinator at the venue - was professional and helpful from the first meeting in November, even pointing us in the direction of local businesses who could help us with cakes, decor and photography. Despite my wedding day being on her day off, she still came in to work to wish me well. It is a really lovely place to get married, with plenty of greenery and features which look great in photographs. Lots of venues would charge much more and give you far less help and support, which is why I would highly recommend Southcrest Manor as a place to get married. I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your 5 star review! Congratulation's once again on your Wedding! We were delighted to host your special day. We're so pleased that you found the team professional, helpful and attentive throughout, and that the whole experience was excellent value for money! We look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret F wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We loved the rooms very comfortable, the grounds were amazing. The food was outstanding... our DJ was fantastic and the staff daytime and night time was perfect throughout the day and evening.  They made sure everything went smoothly and looked after us..  Thank you again for a wonderful experience.. you are amazing person to organise our wedding with the amount of changes.. you got through them and nothing was a problem..  Maggie and les Pocock xxx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Pocock, Thank you for your amazing review! Congratulation's once again on your Wedding! We're so pleased that you found the food outstanding and the whole team perfect! We were delighted to host your special day, and we will hopefully welcome you back to visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisdairalisdair wrote a review Sep 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel felt very tired, hot tub not open until 10am, and only given 20 mins, gym was awful. This wonderful building deserves more. Staff were helpful. Probably wouldn't stay again! Reasonable price but expected more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear alisdairalisdair, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear we fell short on your expectations, the Manor House is a period property still retaining many of its original features, and all areas of the hotel have been sympathetically renovated and recently invested in, so we would love to hear any specific feedback you had on your experience by contacting me directly on chris@southcrestmanorhotel.com to help improve the experience for future guests. We can see you had an hour slot for the hot tub, so we're very confused why you only used it for 20 minutes. We would've been happy to assist you with any issues if we'd been made aware at the time. We're delighted however that despite all your comments, overall you found the price reasonable! We hope to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mehvish S wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Afternoon tea was lovely! Found out at a later time that they also offer halal as an option. We had a lovely massage and facial from Sinead, she was very good. It was a shame that the hot tub was out of order as we were looking forward to using that. However, I don’t think we would come again to use the spa as the place wasn’t very clean. There was dust every where, dead insects too. The sauna was dusty and so Was the staircase. The relaxation room could really do with a revamp. There was very little in there that provided relaxation. Some ideas may be candles, lighting, music, clean floors, comfortable sofas and chairs, maybe a foot machine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mehvish21, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Elemis treatments and Laura Ashley Afternoon tea experience, and saw we have other tantalising options like our Halal afternoon tea available. We're sorry to see the hot tub wasn't available and that you encountered some housekeeping issues, our team work tirelessly to ensure areas are cleanly maintained before and after our guest use the facilities, however sometimes during busy periods its not always possible. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rach wrote a review Aug 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
We had our wedding here last Saturday and it was absolutely fantastic. The whole team at the Southcrest are amazing people who make you feel welcome and can’t do enough for you. Adam is particularly amazing and goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met - lovely guy! If you’re thinking of getting married here i would 100% recommend it. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is stunning and Kay is the amazing, lovely lady who will help you arrange it all! Couldn’t be happier with our wedding day here - i wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you to all of the staff you are amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rach, Thank you for taking the time to review your Wedding day with us! We are thrilled to see how well your day went and how much you enjoyed it. The team will be delighted with your feedback, they all work incredibly hard so will be grateful for the recognition. We really appreciate the recommendation, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to visit us again in the near future. Once again, congratulations on your Wedding! Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
Myself and my husband got married here in July 2022. Kay (our wedding planner) was there for us from earlier on in the year and was amazing at being patient with us as well as fantastic and planning everything for our wedding day based on our needs. We had been initially waiting for 3 years to get married - in 2020 our original wedding plans were postponed due to Covid and in 2021 again our wedding plans were postponed due to pregnancy so for 2022 we decided to go all out and book a hotel for a 3rd time lucky wedding and we were lucky enough to be able to book SouthCrest Manor. When it came to the wedding day the whole day felt relaxed for both me and my husband; even though many of our guests cancelled very last minute or didn’t show all the staff at the hotel were very prompt at making sure everything was rearranged and organised for the day. Kay and the staff had set everything up beautifully for the day. We would like to especially thank all the staff for how they looked after us and our guests including our relatives with special educational needs and early dementia without judgement making everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Later in the day Adam took over and made our meal and evening a special time to remember and even checked up on us the next morning to make sure everything had gone smoothly. We had the most amazing wedding and would highly recommend SouthCrest Manor Hotel for weddings. Vicky and Matt
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Osborne, General Manager at Southcrest Manor Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Vicky & Matt, Congratulations once again on your special day! We we're delighted to host your wedding, and we're so pleased to see your amazing feedback, thank you! The team will be overjoyed with your comments, we will great pleasure in passing your kind words onto them. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Chris Osborne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the southcrest manor hotel redditch, the southcrest manor hotel and spa, quality inn redditch, southcrest hotel redditch
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireRedditch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Southcrest Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palace Theatre (1.1 km), Escape Challenge Redditch (1.1 km), and John Bonham Memorial Statue (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rilys, Shahi Palace, and Redolence Spice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Southcrest Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Southcrest Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Forge Mill Needle Museum & Bordesley Abbey Visitor Centre (2.2 km), Coughton Court (7.3 km), and Longbarn Village (7.9 km).