We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is in a excellent location,when you book make sure you request a room away from the function room as the noise will keep you awake. double check when checking in. i did request one but ended up over the function room.(i never checked on arrival)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher o
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is easily the worst Premier Inn I've stayed in to date. I'm a big fan of premier inn overall and therefore that makes my disappointment even greater I guess. The hotel is very dated, and very exposed. It's a few miles from anywhere which is fine in most cases but the place had a horrible run-down feel and bottom-rung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewCull
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's such a shame to hear your stay didn't live up to your past experiences with us. We always aim to maintain a high standard across all of our hotels so I'm sorry you found the hotel dated. Although we don't have a refurb planned this sounds like it may be...

Towcester
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breakfast was cold and took an hour to be served not the best experience Hotel okay a bit dated but suited from a location point of view as we were visiting friends close by Could just do with a bit of a touch up in terms of decor

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen1423
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here whilst attending a course locally. It was £155.50 for 3 nights room and £8.99 per day for full breakfast £26.97 for the 3 days so a total of £183.47. Rooms are big with a huge comfy bed. They have a small tv and hangers for clothes and an on suite bathroom with bath and shower. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica-sykes30
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel just before Christmas. Hotel was okay but a bit jaded and could do with a spruce up. Staff were friendly. Parking was good. Didn't try the breakfast. Price okay for one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

So, we booked a few months back. Visiting family and friends in redditch over the new year period. 2 nights was £63. Very good price. Can't fault he place. Yes it's by a busy dual carriageway so shut your windows? And yes it's not near Town but we had taxis and it wasn't expensive at all. We stayed in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slimmingworldmom
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have stayed at this Premier Inn for several years over the Christmas period for several years with my elderly parents as it is close to family members who we meet up with at this time. We have had several incidents including car break downs and late arrivals, heavy snow conditions and increasingly frail members of our party. Staff here...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane_millerscampton
Birmingham
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel very good, however, on busy road and drunks shouting outside! Not good when you have a 12 year old son trying to Sleep. Disappointed! Will not be using this hotel again. Shame as normally good standard.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed here while visiting family before Christmas, room was OK but seemed a little tired. I slept OK but not my wife who has a back problem. Seemed to be only two staff working in the restaurant trying to run the bar, take food orders and serve the food hence got our order wrong

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Nice friendly and clean hotel as you come to expect from Premiere inn, we had a problem with the heating in our room but the issue was dealt with quickly and easily. The Joined restaurant was not the best we went for dinner when we arrived and it was busy but staff not to friendly, food ok! Breakfast was very...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkey09

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
2.5 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
321 reviews
3.8 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from any room near room 15, the noise from the stairs and the floorboards in the corridor is horrendous.”
ToffeeBlue21, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“people with disabilities climbing stairs may have problems as quite a few”
johnG9291YH, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room with the least number of stairs to negotiate”
Slapup, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We've stayed in all levels. Asked for ground floor this time and it was fine. There is a lift.”
traveltime222, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Call beforehand if you want a room on the ground floor.”
acepower84, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5