We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oldham

#8 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Oldham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oldham
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hairdryer in room when asked at reception was told bluntly no , personal hair on toilet seat , distinct smell of urine in the room ,the window upon arrival was wide open , it was cold and raining , although it was kind to see two cats being cared for outside the window , having two dirty kenels and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hl543
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel it's self was the usual great travelodge standards and a nice place to stay. The bar next door to the coach and horses was not so good on the other hand. Food stops at 9pm then doesn't start again till 12 the next day so I ended up having no dinner when I got there & then no...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay for a night and has a cosco next door which has a petrol station if you have a cosco card. The room was good quality for money and had lots of room in it. The tv worked and the shower was easy to use.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6881JJlucyd
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room for two adults and two children. When we got into the room we found there was only one bed. We raised this with the receptionist and she explained there were pull out beds under the main bed, not what I expected when paying for a family room, but okay. We then went to the pub next...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANdy L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here throughout Easter weekend. The hotel has everything you need, really comfy stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I spoke to a lady called Ewa a few times during my stay, she was especially lovely

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danni M
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay here with our 3 boys in 2 family rooms The staff were very friendly and polite and both of our rooms were extremely clean. The bedding especially was strikingly white as were the towels. We had a great stay especially as the rooms were a bargain £29 each. Thank you Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sha_Clarke2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

As efficient and helpfully run as Travelodges always seem to be. There were a couple of things that we tired travellers needed help with, and Larissa sorted them out immediately. It's always nice to get a pleasant and helpful welcome after seven and a half hours of rush hour travelling, followed by playing a tough and demanding show

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asha E
Reviewed 15 February 2017

very friendly helpful and welcoming staff lovely clean rooms cheap prices food was nice and affordable would definitely visit again would recommend to anyone passing through oldham looking for a somewhere to stay a night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah B
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Typical Travelodge, good sized room, comfortable bed and a showerhead you could actually remove from the holder!! Unfortunately our room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke despite windows having been left open which also meant room was "chilly". Manageress Eva offered to move us and a small refund voucher is on its way - hopefully so well done!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malsmith
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that you experienced issues with the room smell in your accommodation, however we're pleased our colleagues were able to assist you effectively after bringing it to their attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Polesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Ive used Travelodges many times over the years both for leisure and business purpose but will not do so again after my recent stay at Oldham, the reason, the beds were the most uncomfortable Ive ever experianced. I didnt sleep well that night and woke up with severe back ache the following morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at OldhamTravelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
0.7 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 12 in Oldham
487 reviews
2.2 km away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
363 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
3.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
5.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oldham

Address: 432 Broadway, Oldham OL9 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Price Range: $57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Oldham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oldham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Hotel Oldham
Travel Lodge Oldham
Oldham Travel Lodge
Oldham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oldham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oldham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor, there is a lift but hen parties do use this hotel?”
billmitchison, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
retiredsunshine, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family room by the canal”
Sam_JT72, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“we only stopped in one ha ha but was excellent”
donnaq440, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room with a view of canal”
sandrat991, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates