We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shippon Saddleworth

123 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(57 reviews)
“cow shed”(5 reviews)
“wet room”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
117
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcow shedwet roomfull english breakfastone nightlimited mobilitya wonderful staystayed longerbreakfast roomyogurtplace to staybed was very comfortablefriendly hostson arrivalbreakfast was excellentstayed two nightsplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on a snowy afternoon to find magical views across the hills. Met by Alice who showed us to our lovely cosy rooms, which were warm, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delightful with a great choice and beautifully cooked. We will definitely be going...More

Thank Carol W
Response from AliceSaddleworth, Owner at The Shippon SaddleworthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope your journey home wasn't too snowy. I look forward to seeing you agiain if the future

Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is a lovel b and b. The bedrooms are all spacious with en suites with great showers. All the rooms were very very clean and were very warm, almost too warm and we had to turn our heating down. The bed was the most...More

Thank Chris H
Response from AliceSaddleworth, Owner at The Shippon SaddleworthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. I am sorry I have not replied sooner. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again in the future

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Alice was an amazing hostess, very welcoming. The Shippon is immaculately kept, warm and comfortable, all rooms were amazingly clean and warm with breath-taking views. Breakfast was just the right the portion, even though the option to have more was available without extra cost was...More

Thank Alex M
Response from AliceSaddleworth, Owner at The Shippon SaddleworthResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. It was nice to see you and I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We're just back from a lovely one night stay at this place. We had the 'Jersey' room and it was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was excellent and we were well looked after. If you're looking to stay somewhere in Saddleworth, for a wedding...More

Thank JimOC
Response from AliceSaddleworth, Owner at The Shippon SaddleworthResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you might come back in the future.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

we were recommended this by local friends & we weren't disappointed at all. The rooms were immaculate & it's set in such a beautiful location with stunning views & it was so very very quiet. The owner was lovely & helpful & the price of...More

Thank Family-Gibbs
Response from AliceSaddleworth, Owner at The Shippon SaddleworthResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It is so nice when people take time to do this. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Shippon Saddleworth staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Freisian has amazing views and lovely big bathroom."
Read review
"All have differing views of the countryside"
Read review
"book early, because of the amzing service and hospitality."
Read review
"You Can't go wrong here with any room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing