We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bredbury Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bredbury Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 774: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed here again for two nights on 29th and 30th December for the wedding of our friends. The Hotel staff are welcoming, the bar staff friendly and the room was beautifully decorated. The food at both breakfasts and the wedding reception was delicious, we ate in the Bistro on 29th and again could not fault the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevwa3010
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent stay at Bredbury Hall. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience and the team went above and beyond to ensure all of your requirements were met. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the team. We hope to have the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and partner booked to stay here and have to say glad we did!....the Indian food we had was very nice. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed with it being New Year's Day and having been very busy NYE....however Paul still took us round the hotel through the tunnel and into the nightclub as a little guided tour which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer W
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, It was a so nice to meet you both new years day and it was my pleasure to show you around. Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at Bredbury Hall, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team. We look forward to...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed between Christmas and new year while visiting family in the area. Reception and bar area have been nicely refurbished and look very fresh. Room large, clean and above all in a quiet spot as I had requested. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely open fire in the restaurant. Breakfast fresh and great value for money. Just wish bar service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethn188633
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at Bredbury Hall, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments. I will certainly pass on all your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon. Kind Regards Paul Savage Guest Relations Delete Response

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited before and can't fault hotel or party atmosphere. Friendly reception. Spacious Rooms. Great Price. BUT Bar staff were slow and stoney faced and DJ was a joke. Yes a few people were dancing politely waiting for some decent current ' popular' music. Not cheesey wedding music. Just Lazy. Everyone I chatted to agreed it was truly awful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyegraham
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for your comments concerning you recent stay at Bredbury Hall, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I can only apologise for the issues you encountered along the way. I will be passing on your comments to All Head of Departments for further investigation and where needed retraining. Please do...

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently while visiting friends in Manchester. When we were checking in it was very busy as there was a Christmas party night, looking around I thought oh no we'll be kept awake all night with the parties. I asked for a quiet room and we were put away down at the back. It was great we never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945siobhan
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siobahn, Thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent stay at Bredbury Hall. I am delighted to hear you had a enjoyable experience and the team were able to accommodate your requests. The Indian Kitchen is proving a big success and kind words like this will only enhance that growing reputation. We look forward to welcoming you...

Wakefield, England
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here for one night to be nearer Manchester airport for a lunchtime flight. A clue is in the name. This is a hall, some parts of which date back to the 16th century. As you walk around the hotel you find suits of armour, old prints and documents and parts of the old building discovered during work. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gruff56
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Bredbury Hall Hotel and Country Club. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the History of Bredbury Hall Parts of the hall actually date back to the early 15th Century. I would be more than happy to give you a guided tour...

Bolton UK
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I had booked this hotel for our Work Christmas party for 40 of our staff. Our rooms had been booked for a while, 2 upgraded rooms and 1 double and 2 twin under my name but with the names of the people who where staying in the rooms. Check in was a joke, one minute one of the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzy41black
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzy41black, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am really sorry to read your experience with the Reception Team was not to our usual high standards. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your comments have been reviewed by our Reception Manager. I do hope we have the opportunity to...

Wirral England
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Two ladies travelling to Stockport for a leisure course had a lovely two night stay here. Rooms were clean, warm and spacious. Staff could not have been better. Staff on the desk were so helpful and friendly as were the staff at breakfast. We ate in the bar and thoroughly enjoyed the food, especially the Indian meals and again attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492Jan
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at Bredbury Hall, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments. I will certainly pass on all your comments to all the team and we look forward to you visiting us again very soon. Kind Regards Paul Savage Guest Relations

Albourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel were very welcoming and looked after a group of 13 meeting for the first time in a very long time. The allocated rooms were large and comfy, bathrooms were correspondingly large and clean. The restaurant was quiet on a Tuesday evening and they served us quickly and let us sit and chat through the evening. Portions were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnerose1
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at Bredbury Hall, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments. We try to cater for all Dietary needs and we ask for this in advance so that we can offer the best possible options whilst staying with us. I will certainly pass on all your comments...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very Nice hotel and extremely good restaurant offering fabulous food. Hotel Bar & Bar Snacks not so great, over priced & poor quality. The Club staffed by arrogant bouncers who's jobs and testosterone have certainly gone to there heads!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Bredbury_DM, Manager at Bredbury Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at the Hotel, I have passed on your concerns regarding the Door staff to the club manager, if you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me at paul.savage@bredburyhall-hotel.com Kind Regards Paul Savage Guest Relations

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
2.8 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stockport
463 reviews
3.3 km away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#12 of 16 in Stockport
39 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 16 in Stockport
159 reviews
4.0 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stockport
213 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
150 Bedroom Hotel with extensive conferencing facilities and a 1000 capacity nightclub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bredbury Hall Hotel

Address: Osborne Street | Bredbury, Stockport SK6 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bredbury Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bredbury Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bredbury Hall Stockport
Hotel Bredbury Hall
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bredbury Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bredbury Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“newly refurbished room 208 was very comfortable. two decent sized beds and a clean modern bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles bevwa3010, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I find them very responsive to email requests.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethn188633, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“342 and as in review”
 of 5 bubbles susanhighpeak, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 140 is at the end of the hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB632014, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles memacurran, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay