We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trivelles Mayfair

Expedia.comUS$45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Trivelles Mayfair
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trivelles Mayfair
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed first Thursday in September and was quite impressed. Hotel check in is at 3pm and we were in an attic room which was quite spacious. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was the best hotel shower I've come across and was lovely. There is a Toby Carvery just up the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keeblesarah1
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

keeblesarah1 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. We are always looking to ensure our guests have the best stay possible and to read about your great experience only reinforces the work we are doing. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel once again. Best regards Murshed Khandoker

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The place is supposed to have been refurbished - it may have been, but it is a cheap and shonky job. This is one of those terrible overcommercial businesses where every possible has been stripped out, yet it still prices ambitiously. Reception stinks from the unwashed bodies of the uninterested reception staff (doubtless doing epic shifts on minimum wage), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuddyBear47
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

Murray C Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am most surprised to read the comments you have made as they do not reflect any of the values we have as the company. We take great pride in the vast amount of positive reviews we receive about our on-site staff members and your comments do not...

London
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a work trip and sincerely wish I hadn't! On arrival at 10.15 pm the hotel looked closed, complete with boarded up windows. When I eventually found the door I was checked in by a keen receptionist. I asked whether I could purchase a bottle of water and was told there was no facility for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbles288
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear bubbles288 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am disappointed to hear you did not have a pleasant visit. We have made many improvements since your stay but were unable to locate the 'boarded up' windows you mentioned. We would like to welcome you back to see how your comments have helped us improve further...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here twice now, with my son. Lovely rooms, very clean. The facilities are great with a fridge and microwave in each room. Quite stylish and spacious rooms. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972lynnee
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

972lynnee Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive response. We are glad to have hosted you on more than one occasion. We work very hard to ensure all our guests are satisfied with their stay, and your kind words help us reinforce our belief that we are doing the right things. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have stayed many times.... It does have a few issues. Light bulbs missing. Odd toilet designs which make getting in the shower etc. entertaining. But it's more an amusement than a problem! Very friendly staff. Free Wifi. Large flat screen TV. Even had a brand new fridge and microwave in my last room. Vending machines in lobby a work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

Steve A Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is a privilege to have been your regular choice of accommodation in Stockport. We have taken you feedback on board and we look forward to welcoming you back and show you how your comments have helped us improve further. Best regards Murshed Khandoker

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My room was large luxurious room, better than what I excepted sure will be coming back. 100% Recommend the hotel, better than quite a number of hotels in the city centre. In addition to this the receptionist (gent) was helpful with the Wifi and provided me with a great service !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zworld7474
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

zworld7474 Thank you for your positive review. It is pleasing to see we surpassed your expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Best regards Murshed Khandoker

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is obviously undergoing refurbishment. Finish is not to a high spec For example carpets not fitted well, especially on staircase and corridor. Bedroom clean and functional but just needs finishing touches, maybe a few pictures. The widow and window sill in the room I stayed in needs attention. Poorly painted sill and lots of condensation. Also not mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonjangell
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

sharonjangell Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has certainly left us with something to strive towards, but I'm pleased to see that we are not too far from meeting your expectations. Please note we have taken your comments seriously and will be looking to take immediate action to make the improvements. We very...

Nottingham
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Hotel is obviously undergoing updating. Bedroom clean and functional but just lacking little finishing touches,i.e no mirror in the room and no glasses for water or wine!( there is no bar or restaurant) Bathroom new with a great shower but again lacking finishing touches i.e no shelf for toileteries and no hand towels. This will be a very pleasant hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macca1191
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

macca1191 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback has given us something to strive towards I'm pleased to read that you would recommend us. We work hard on ensuring all our guests have a pleasant stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, and you can see how...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Maybe this place will tick boxes for others but didn't work for me. There was guest in opposite room smoking and smell bellowed into my room. Towel placed at base of rotor to try & limit smell. Stayed 2 nights and room not cleaned & no items replenished in room during stay. Bed was comfortable & clean but won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfieDub
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

AlfieDub Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay, I found this most surprising as we try very hard as a new hotel to ensure all our guests have enjoyable stays. We would have loved to have assisted you if you had mentioned your issues during your stay....

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed 1 night at this hotel to enable us to see meetings at the National Speedway Stadium on consecutive nights, consequently booked at a budget price to contain costs. We booked 2 doubles and a single but were given 3 doubles on arrival. All rooms were obviously freshly refurbished and nicely presented. Reception was friendly and helpful and beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David S
MKhandoker, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this review

David S Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our bedding facilities, we work very hard to ensure that our guests can have a comfortable nights sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards Murshed Khandoker

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
3.6 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
482 reviews
0.4 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
878 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
3.7 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Trivelles Mayfair

Address: 230 Wellington Road North, Stockport SK4 2QN, England (Formerly Family Lodge Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: $61 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trivelles Mayfair 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Trivelles Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trivelles Mayfair staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Trivelles Mayfair staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to stay midweek when its quiet”
popbandmad, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room with a fridge as we didn't have one in our room and some rooms do have them in.”
RobH248, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st rloor is quiet”
A6872BSlindah, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on first floor, its much quieter”
Q2943XYjasonk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Attic rooms are very spacious and have fridges”
202sandyt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$45
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates