We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagulls Bridlington

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Seagulls Bridlington
 Click to rate
derby uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

break was lovely we went a while ago and really enjoyed it,very close to the seafront,and it was very peaceful,not far to travel to the other lovely places around there,my dogs loved it and we had a lovely time thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarasal
Hebden Bridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week last September, with our dog. It must have been our 3rd or 4th stay at Chalet 1 and we'll keep coming back. As always, the chalet was clean and tidy. The accommodation is great and the bed is really comfortable - I sleep better here than I do at home. The chalet has a proper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beercat58
SeagullsBridlington, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Janice, it's very much appreciated. I have a very small team of people to help maintain and clean the chalets, and it's lovely to be able to pass your comments on to them. I hope to see you again very soon. Ruth Bainbridge Owner, Seagulls Chalets & Cabins

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The picture you see on her website is not the same as the actual chalet. We stayed in cabin 4 183b Eighth Av. The chalet was filthy,covered in mould on the ceilings, ripped wallpaper on the walls and the cooker does not work properly. If you want to see what this cabin is like go to You Tube and look...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john001001
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Booked as a last minute break with our 6 year old son - what a mistake. There is an over whelming smell of damp, dirt, and mould as you go in. The toilet floor had a leak, with mould on the walls. We stayed a few hours and spent £4 on the "standard tariff" electric meter. Went to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EmmaNewsome
SeagullsBridlington, Manager at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am sorry that the chalet did not meet your expectations. I am always available by phone and email to address any issues raised, and our terms and conditions ask you to inform me immediately of any problems you encounter. Unfortunately it was unaware until after 10pm at night...

sutton
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this chalet at short notice, located at the south shore holiday village at wilsthorpe near bridlington, the chalet was fine, warm, clean, good parking etc 4 stars for the chalet:-) ! Unfortunately the chalet park was a little, shall we say uninspiring, the website is a touch out of date and needs updating, the chip shop was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lance b
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

me and partner as just got back from Bridlington staying in a chalet with seagulls but I was very disappointed as it was not very clean and tidy I wood not recommend it to anybody else.john westyorkshire

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John L
SeagullsBridlington, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

Hi John L from West Yorkshire I am sorry you were disappointed in your chalet. Unfortunately I don't know who you are or where you stayed to enable me to give a full response. Perhaps if you can identify yourself to me by email I can discuss your issues in more detail. Ruth Bainbridge. Owner, Seagulls

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Great location ( very close to the beech ) and great that it's dog friendly, as we had 2 small dogs along with our 15 month old boy. due to being dog friendly We weren't expecting the place to be perfect, but we did have to clean quite a lot of hair from under the TV cabinet and under the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David A
Ruth B, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I am very pleased you enjoyed our dog-friendly site and beach. I am very surprised to read your comments about cleanliness - I personally cleaned the chalet for you as I gave my cleaner the day off. You arrived two hours early (normally an extra charge which I waived)....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The chalet was fantastic that we stayed in the weather was 75/25 hot, we have stayed in a few of the seagulls properties over the years . Ruth is very nice to speak to over anything regarding seagulls

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelduffy1959
Ruth B, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Chalet 5, our largest chalet. We've had an amazing summer in Bridlington, and my guests all comment on my tan, which is due to me being lucky enough to spend much of my time working outside. Hope to see you again soon Ruth

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff and friendly Our checking time was 3 pm we got there at 1pm asked if we could park car at side of chalet till we could check in Dave the man in reception said just one minute if the keys are back we can have them. As they wasn't We parked at the side of the chalet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dave14465
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We visited seagulls at Bridlington the stay was very comfortable ruth who owns the chalets is very helpful the chalet we stayed in was clean and it was all clean bedding ruth works really hard making every one welcome and we didn't want to leave we will see you soon ruth and thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazluv
Ruth B, Owner at Seagulls Bridlington, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I stay in my chalets as often as possible to ensure the beds are comfy and there is everything you need. I'd love to get a bit more time to spend on the amazing beach though Ruth Bainbridge Owner, Seagulls

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
3.8 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
533 reviews
16.3 km away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
351 reviews
2.0 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
72 reviews
1.7 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
385 reviews
2.6 km away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 26 in Bridlington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalets, Log cabins and apartments next to the beach at Bridlington on the Yorkshire Coast. Accommodation sleeps 4-8 and dogs are welcome FREE. Most accommodation is at South Shore Holiday Village, with on site dog-friendly facilities. Regular live entertainment on site in high season. Indoor and outdoor kids play areas, bars, restaurants and a dog-friendly beach that stretches for miles. Just a 20 minute walk to the heart of Bridlington, or pop on the Park and Ride, just next door. Self Catering accommodation for up to eight in a choice of Chalets, Log Cabin and three Apartments, all less than three minutes walk from the sea. From Ground floor studio to sleep four to a spacious 2nd floor flat to sleep up to 8. Children welcome in all - we provide a Playstation 2 and games in all flats and chalets. TV/DVD/Full cooking facilities in all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seagulls Bridlington

Address: South Shore Holiday Village, Bridlington YO15 3QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range: $54 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagulls Bridlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seagulls Bridlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try it well worth it”
sarasal, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are filthy and very damp”
john001001, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book any rooms - it would be warmer sleeping on the beach”
EmmaNewsome, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
SarahGee13, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid in the winter months and avoid chalet number 7”
Sunshine797979, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5