We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Clean and comfortable rooms with all the features you need. You get a good nights sleep, a decent continental style breakfast. Friendly staff even when checking in late. There's a decent pub next door which will do you a decent meal, and a 24hr asda round the corner if you need anything (including slightly cheaper petrol). Have stayed here twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonothan82
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Jonothan82 Thanks for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Marie

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Having recently stayed in an ibis budget you can see the difference. Clean, well equipped room, excellent staff and nice touches offered to ibis business card holder. Good continental breakfast although not a patch on ibis styles at Liverpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank-you for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast, I will take the opportunity to visit my colleagues in Liverpool and see how we can improve on our current offering. Kind regards Marie

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

So we've just stayed at the haydock ibis styles hotel. It was an interesting experience. There were 3 of us in 2 different rooms who all booked on hotels.com (who I would in no way recommend fyi). The first two of us arrived, paid and checked in no issues. Problems arose when the remaining member of our party arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kay b
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Kay B, Thank-you for the great review and I will ensure Mauricio is aware of your appreciation of his efforts to ensure your weekend did not end in disaster. I hope should you have another event in the area you will choose to stay with us and you will always get the best price if you book direct. Kind...

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

location wise excellent, short trip to M6, next to a pub that sells huge gateaux you have to see to believe.... this was a Ramada Hotel, it looks and feels very clean. The interior decoration is good based on every thing associated with horse racing with musical instruments dangling from the ceiling to horsey paintings and toys. nice sbd different....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra K
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Sandra K, Thanks for the great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Marie

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Never stayed in an Ibis hotel before & currently the jury is out. On a quick 1 night leisure trip & wanted good value - value for room was good but location to Man airport was poor. Cost me more in taxi for 1 journey to airport than the room cost me! Also no room service as receptionist was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X11SWT
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we don't offer room service however we have a 24hr menu is available this could have been placed ona tray for you to take to your room, I am sorry if this option wasn't offered to you, I will discuss with the team on duty. Warm regards Marie

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The Hotel is situated right next to the East Lancs Road but the room was surprisingly quiet considering the volume of traffic just outside. I have used many Ibis hotels over the years and come to expect a particular standard. This Hotel didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and both the Hotel and my room were very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lancstraveller2000
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay, I am delighted to read everything was to your satisfaction, however I'm a little curious as to why we didn't hit full marks, we appreciate all guest feedback good or bad and always like to know how we could have improved. Warm regards Marie

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

A delayed business trip to the area meant an overnight stay was necessary. I have stayed at other Ibis hotels around the country and have always been impressed with the facilities staff and price. This hotel was perfect for me and i would recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asitis100
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your fabulous review, I am delighted we impressed you and I hope we can do the same for you in the future. Kind regards Marie

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was the first time I'd stayed at an Ibis 'Styles' branded hotel and found it quite by chance when searching for somewhere near to Ashton-in-Makerfield that didn't cost the earth, but offered a comfortable level of accommodation. The hotel is modern and well appointed and the staff were friendly and welcoming. As anticipated, the rooms were modern, fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TML_Traveller
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the wonderful review and we appreciate your feedback on how we could improve our facilities. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marie

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Have regularly used this hotel when it was Ramada - this is the first visit since it became an Ibis Styles hotel. Much remains the same, and there are familiar faces in the bar and restaurant. Standards remain high as before.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony Y
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Tony, looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marie

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, arrived late Friday, tired after a long trip and then had to wait while the bar staff found someone who could check us in. Eventually we were given a key and given very vague directions to our room. We found our room and discovered foundation stains on the sheets and pubic hairs, yes pubic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Once again my apologies for the experience you alleged to have had with us, as I advised during our conversation, I have reviewed the CCTV and confirmed with you that you were checked in within two minutes of your arrival, if you had made the team aware of the issue you would have been moved to an adjacent room within...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.8 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
638 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
651 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
214 reviews
5.3 km away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the East Lancs rd”
 of 5 bubbles doctormike91, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If price is important .... use this establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamsden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat the n”
 of 5 bubbles PrueBlake, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and heard nothing from the traffic or the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnW7559JU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May be ok for single traveller”
 of 5 bubbles Emma_Wakeling, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay