We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
141
79
36
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
79
36
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east lancs road travel lodge stayed here haydock races dual carriageway room was clean family room little chef burger king local amenities lymewood farm room key lady on reception comfortable stay budget hotel good nights sleep car park shower gel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Up with my son for the Liverpool match, Carla was amazing, offering us with a great welcome and ensuring our stay went smoothly. Food was very accessible at a close by pub/restaurant which was perfect after a long day, and can recommend the breakfast too....More

Thank Craig D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed and hoped that is was a bargain. It was cheap but dirty, toilet and shower are a health hazard and l took photos to prove it. Disgusting bathroom, but room was clean! Bed was great too. such a shame about the bathroom.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Melanie L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Haydock St. Helens Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, the price affordable. Good food nearby. It was close to the A580 and the M6/M56 so gave us good access to our ultimate destinations. Most of all we must congratulate the reception team, especially Terriann who went out of her way...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lozzatrip
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Idealy situated for a short break to the Liverpool area. We used it as a base to travel in and out of the City, once you work out where the St. Helens Central Train Station is it is very easy to park and take the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David F B
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Nice hotel, friendly staff and the room were clean. It ticked all the boxes especially for the fair price. The only downside was that it was tucked away behind an asda and a burger King could have used a few more signs for those who...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevindavia
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xxJohnDoexx
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from traceandshan | Reviewed this property |
accessible rooms have 2 single beds. or other rooms have a king size bed with a bed that slides out from underneath I personally find these hard so if u want 2 single beds id book the accessible room
1
Vote
delyth13
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kopite32 | Reviewed this property |
About 30 mins drive,but better option is to drive 5 mins to st helens train station use the free car park and get the train to liverpool buying an all area saveaway ticket for just over £5 and thats your travel sorted for... More
2
Votes
decentdave
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
An hour
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms 11-18 this corridor is the quietest"
Jonah61
20 Sep 2018
Read review
"You will hear the main road from some rooms."
874gillianf
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"There is no fridge"
harryenglish50
22 May 2018
Read review
"Our room was fine, we was happy for what we paid for."
beethenlizjones38
11 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge haydock st. helens hotel haydocktravel lodge haydockhaydock travel lodgehaydock travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHaydock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing