We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Show Prices
#12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights in this "hotel" while in Hounslow for corporate training. Rooms are very basic. Everything is bolted to either the floor or the wall, save a plastic utility chair that doubles as a bucket or bin for the cleaning crew, I'm sure. Won't go any further as it's just too easy to find fault with this hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your review. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I am sorry that you did not like our hotel. I hope that you were satisfied with our service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Ibis Budget is the smart, modern and budget-friendly hotel offering a limited service for customers...

Brisbane, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This is a good cheap hotel if you want to stay near the airport and reasonably close to London. The hotel offers a good continental breakfast and well worth the money. We had a family room ( for 3) and it was clean and comfortable. A bit cramped but when the price is what it is one must make alliances...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ujay1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear ujay1, My Team joins me in thanking you for your gracious 5* feedback and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the ibis Budget London Hounslow! I am so delighted that you found your room comfortable and Clean as well our team very friendly. We just recently updated our breakfast concept so...

Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a Sunday night due to having an audition in central London Monday morning. Great transport link into central London - took about 40 minutes to get to Covent Garden from Hounslow Central. The room was basic but clean and just what was required. Would definately stay here again if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSurts10
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear CSurts10, Thanks for taking the time to share your review of the hotel. It's great to hear you have had a very good stay and thank you for the great 4* ranking! I am delighted that you found the hotel very clean and I am also happy to see that our great location was very convenience for your stay....

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night unreadiness for early check in at Heathrow airport. Arrived and luckily could accommodate our vehicle, booked via booking.com and didn't realise needed to notify of that requirement, squeezed into a space. Arrived at about 8pm to be told room wasn't ready!!!!! waited for about 15 minutes ..... Room small, and extremely basic, no coffee making facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wicks271070
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear wicks271070, Thank you for your review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed our ibis sweet bed as well the location was convenience for your stay. I do apologize for the delay of the room upon arrival. I have to investigate this as normally our rooms are ready. With my team I am working even harder to get a...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group flew from Edinburgh to Heathrow, took the tube to Hounslow and after a 10 minute walk were in this hotel. Room was very small and basic but comfortable. Keep the room window closed as the road noise is intrusive. It is a 30 minute walk from Twickenham and 30 minutes by tube into central London. There are places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian m
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip advisor. I was disappointed to hear your experience with the noise. Usually our customers are very happy with our double glazed windows but we promise our guests a good night’s rest and I apologize that we failed in this instance. Otherwise I am so...

Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're after a cheap, clean, quiet, anonymous hotel with £3 parking next door and no kettle this will do. Comfy bed, efficient shower and good lighting give you a good night's sleep and a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte F, Thank you for your review and I am sorry we did not live up to a 4 or 5* review. I am delighted that generally you were very satisfied with our hotel as well that you found your room clean and quiet. Just to inform you that coffee/tea are always available from the reception 24/7! Many thanks...

Kildare
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located just a 6 minute walk from Hounslow central tube station (and just a few stops from Heathrow Airport) this hotel has rooms and breakfast for c. £50 per night. Rooms are clean, compact and are well designed to maximise the limited space available. Sound proofing is good for internal noise. Buffet breakfast is adequate for the business traveler. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FailteEire
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear FailteEire, Thank you very much for the very detailed and fair review. I am delighted that you found your room and the hotel very clean as well that our breakfast is a very good value for money. I am glad that you were happy with the location as well. It was a pleasure to read your great review following...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute booking to cover a trip to a rugby international. It was exactly as advertised, and for the few hours I needed it for, it was perfect. Staff very helpful and breakfast at a reasonable price. For less than £100 on match day it was a great deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpbf
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear kpbf, A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and rating us with 5*! I am delighted you had such a great time and would like to thank you for your compliments toward the team and hotel in general. I am delighted that you found our breakfast very good value for money. I...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money but at the cost of noise and dusty room , it's good for short stay only . All our clothing gathered dust I reported it to the reception but nothing was done about it. I didn't make much fuss as i was there for 3 days only.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemrajsing S
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Hemrajsing S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit. I have noted your comments regarding the noise and the dust and I would like to apologize for any discomfort and disturbance this may have caused. Usually our double glazed widows keep the room quiet but I am sorry if this time you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for the price and convenience. Safe and clean place for a short stay for visit to London on budget. Parking charge is a bonus as it's daily rate does not cost you an arm and a leg. The only downside is the noisy planes at night time and the towels are not absorbent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue-belle32
IBIS6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Blue-belle32, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Budget London Hounslow. I am sorry we did not live up to a 4* or 5* review. We are pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay and I am so happy that you found the hotel clean as well the location was safe and convenience for...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
5.1 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
682 reviews
0.3 km away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget London Hounslow Greater London
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget London Hounslow staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget London Hounslow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms will be basic and based on location I cannot make a recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles wicks271070, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room which does not overlook the very busy / noisy dual carriageway.”
 of 5 bubbles brianm511, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear but not one overlooking the adjacent construction site!”
 of 5 bubbles FailteEire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street!”
 of 5 bubbles igorsa489, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is in a residential/business area so expect the occasional emergency vehicle driving by.”
 of 5 bubbles saylesp, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5