We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heston Hyde Hotel

Save
Share
North Hyde Lane Moto Heston Westbound, Hounslow TW5 0EP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$347
Booking.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
TripadvisorUS$68
StayForLong
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
360
Panoramas (32)
Room & Suite (174)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Heston Hyde Hotel
Updated 19/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 34 hotels in Hounslow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the contemporary addition to London Heathrow Hotels - Heston Hyde Hotel - offering a fabulous location for Heathrow and Central London with luxury and service at its very best. The newly built hotel is the latest luxury premier hotel in London offering a comfortable abode suitable for both the business and recreational traveller. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or relax in the luxurious sauna. The gymnasium is where guests can work out on our state of the art equipment to finish off a hard day's work or simply relax from your worries - use of the Spa is complimentary to our in house residents. The hotel offers free parking for residents and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Heston Hyde Hotel is located in the borough of Hounslow and is in close proximity to Heathrow Airport, Brentford, Stockley Park and Chiswick. Just off the M4 motorway it offers superb links into Central London or towards Slough, Windsor and Reading.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Residential Neighbourhood

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
804Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 215
  • 136
  • 68
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jemma H wrote a review 9 Jan
1 contribution
We arrived to a very empty car park which was strange in itself. We then entered the lobby and there were no staff. No security, no one to welcome you in etc. All these things you normally expect for a four star hotel. There were people around the lobby but something felt strange and off. I’m sure it was safe but we didn’t feel comfortable from the first moment. Such an eerie atmosphere. Apparently it runs as an immigration center. No mention of this on website. The Hotel showed signs of people living there and smelt of cigarette smoke. Do not be fooled by photos. This hotels rating needs to be re evaluated and needs to be transparent with people looking to stay here. Our double bed was two singles put together by a sheet and had the biggest dips on both sides. Pillows were lumpy and old, so uncomfortable, so didn’t have a good nights sleep at all. Towels were also old, miss matched and off white grey, really grubby looking. Didn’t want to use. Really made you question the cleanliness. Parts of the walls and light shades also had stains on them. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghna Mehta, Guest Services / Front Office at Heston Hyde Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 37jemmah, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on all levels. Your comments will be passed on to the concerned departments but I hope to see you back again. Best regards Meghna Mehta Front Office Manager
Read more
554joefry wrote a review Nov 2021
Jersey, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for my birthday trip to london . The staff were very pleasant and couldn’t do enough to help me with any inquiry I had . Migrants are housed there which I kind of loved , you’d see them during the day enjoying each others company . Always polite and interesting to talk too . The rooms were clean and well presented and the shower has good water pressure . It’s certainly not a sh1t hole I would imagine those that say that are massive xenophobes and struggle with diversity : I didn’t eat there so can’t comment on the food at all but I would certainly stay there again .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorgen Rasmussen, General Manager at Heston Hyde Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear 554joefry, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and for staying with us. I also like to thank you for your wonderful comments. A delayed happy birthday to you from us all at Heston Hyde Hotel and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you back sometime in the future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen General Manager
Read more
Harry S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The basis is the Gym CLOSED, Pool CLOSED, Bar CLOSED, Restaurant CLOSED. It’s an immigration reception centre first and on the off chance one of the new residents decides to piss off somewhere else they might stick a room on booking.com for some unfortunate soul to face the displeasure of booking. If you like your welcomes from groups of young men spitting where you walk while either squatting or rummaging around in the front of their trousers this may well be the place for you. I had the feeling I should have about turned before entering the building to find out that everything was closed but I was very tired and hungry after a long day of work . So I booked in and it just got better. The corridor air filled with the wonderful aroma of cigarettes and oddly black currant lemsip. More small congregations of young men on the landings and the obstacle course of brown paper packed lunch bags loosely flung outside several of the rooms. It’s a shame as the hotel with a small bit of TLC a tidy up inside and out. The opening up of the advertised amenities and removal of the uninviting men gathered around the communal areas could be alright. As stated above my advice is simply “DO NOT BOOK THIS SH**OLE”
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghna Mehta, Guest Services / Front Office at Heston Hyde Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear harrys2439WQ, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations but I hope to see you back again. Best regards Meghna Mehta Front Office Manager
Read more
sharon wrote a review Oct 2021
Cranbrook, United Kingdom1 contribution
The website states this is a 4 star hotel but it is far from it. It turns out to be an immigration centre. There is no bar, dining room, gym or swimming pool open. Couldn’t even get a cup of coffee.The room was basic and smelt of cigarettes. Breakfast was in a bag and consisted of a small stake croissant which wasn’t even wrapped, 2 slices of bread, pay of butter and sachet of jam, no knife, apple and carton of juice, appalling. Hotel should be report Trafing Standards
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghna Mehta, Guest Services / Front Office at Heston Hyde Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Dear Trip02558569034, Thank you very much for leaving your review and for staying with us. I apologise for the shortfalls you mentioned but I hope that hasn't deterred you from visiting again. Best regards Meghna Mehta Front Office Manager
Read more
SillyFizzy wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom234 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Initially receptionist was polite and friendly but then INSISTED on taking a deposit for breakfast when I indicated that I was unlikely to want breakfast. Receptionist still tried to sell me breakfast so I said I would be more than happy to just pay for it separately in the morning - I thought she finally understood me and I went ahead to pay for my stay. But she refused to give me my VAT receipt because apparently she had just swiped the card as “preauthorisation” when I had already said more than twice that I would pay for breakfast separately in the morning if I shall decide to have breakfast. So, the very slight good impression that I initially had of the hotel literally vanished as I found the whole insisting on taking a deposit for breakfast utterly irritating. Room looked OK at a glance but then I saw a hair stuck on the base of the tap of the hand wash basin, broken bin in the bathroom, black mouldy seal around the bath, rusty shower curtain rail and then dust on the lamp base. Clearly the room had not been properly cleaned. This is just unacceptable in particular for Covid situation. The toilet felt as if it was going to collapse any minute and there was a crack on the tiles behind it. Also with regards to cleaning. There were salt sachets on the floor in the lobby and on the floor inside the lifts, plastic cutleries also discarded on the floor in the lobby areas. I saw these on both days and the same discarded items that I saw 2 days ago were still on the floors in the morning when I was on my way out to check-out; the plastic cutlery had clearly been trodden on several time. Is there any cleaning done at the hotel? The was no WiFi on day two of my stay. I tried to phone reception from my room but the hotel phone did not even work(!) so I went to reception to ask about WiFi - they simply said there was no WiFi at all until the next day! Surely the solution was to fix the wifi instead of telling customers that there was nobody to fix it. It caused a huge problem for me as I was on business trip and I could not do any work in the evening. No Covid restriction with regards to maximum number of people allowed in the lift. One thing was of Major MAJOR concern was that, during my stay I also noticed A LOT of strange random looking people both inside the hotel and in the car park, they all looked as if they were just loitering around and the hotel staff just allowed it to happen. It was extremely off putting especially for lone travellers staying at the hotel. I did not feel safe at all. I wish I had read the reviews as it turned out that the hotel was being used as sone kind of immigration service place. I booked to stay at this hotel in good faith that this was a 4-star hotel. But it was dirty and all these people loitering around just made me feel uneasy and extremely unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Meghna Mehta, Guest Services / Front Office at Heston Hyde Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear SillyFizzy. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations your comments will be pass on to the concern departments but I hope to see you back again. Best regards Meghna Mehta Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heston Hyde Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Heston Hyde Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St Leonard's Church (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heston Hyde Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Heston Hyde Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Heston Hyde Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heston Hyde Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kulcha Express, Hotel Restaurant Heston Hyde, and Rose and Crown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heston Hyde Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heston Hyde Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Heston Hyde Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Heston Hyde Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting London Museum of Water & Steam (6.4 km), York House Gardens (6.0 km), and Syon House and Park (5.0 km).
Is Heston Hyde Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.