We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

HolidayInn.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my Hubby had the best day on our wedding day. The day went sooo smoothly and there wasn't even 1 hiccup. We had continuous communication with Sarah who really helped our day to be as special as it was on the day we had Chloe and Tom and it was a great comfort knowing we had them looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChazTimbrell17
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has a few minor wear and tear issues, however it suited what we wanted - a low cost hotel to rest our heads after a day at Thorpe Park (very easy drive away) Free Parking was a nice touch, and felt secure with the key pad to leave. Got busy with leisure center guests however not to a point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lysha R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here several times with work, and the stay is generally okay. One not so great when in a room near the lift and main corridor, but on the whole good. Parking appears to be complimentary, unless it's loaded into the room price. Staff are extremely friendly, nice bar area and restaurant. There are currently some returns going in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had our wedding reception here on Saturday and we were all blown away. We had a very small budget in comparison to what a lot of people spend on a wedding (been together 17 years, mortgage, two small kids so a lot to spend our money on) but we still wanted something amazing and special (we don't ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie141181
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good bar facilities and very friendly and personable staff. Rooms are ok and they occasional have some good deals in for dinner bed and breakfast Good value for money and a nice location albeit remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this as part of chessington holidays 2 for 1 park tickets average hotel bath was very sticky and a bit yellow bathroom door wouldn't lock in one room and in another the main door wouldn't straight away breakfast was ok average hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dafydd D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on business. This is a large and unusually shaped hotel. Entering from the car park the walk to reception is very long. The decor is getting very old - indeed in my room there were some large worn holes in the carpet, and the bathroom had certainly seen better days, but it was a decent sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. We apologize if we did not meet your expected stay because you found the hotel dated and the parking situation inconvenient. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for somewhere to base ourselves for a visit to Twickenham. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, and the accommodation was excellent. Breakfast was substantial. Altogether, all you need from a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 triple rooms and 2 double rooms. Got to the triples and no 3rd bed, had to ask at reception, asked the man on our floor, he denied we had booked a triple room went to reception, the same man was at reception and looked to be stunned that we needed a 3rd bed in the rooms we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benshaw627
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear benshaw627, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. However, I regret to know that the level of customer service received beginning from your request of a 3rd bed and...

ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet & peaceful location . Reception & public areas are bright & modern. Bedrooms are spacious but tired & a bit dated. The bathroom was in need of a refit - surface of the bath was peeling & discoloured, yellowed shower curtain , toilet that was constantly refilling. Maybe they're due an upgrade, which would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabeline G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello Mabeline G, Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn London - Shepperton, UK. I appreciate your honesty. It is good to read that we were able to meet your needs in terms of the serene atmosphere of the property and its inviting lobby. I have taken note of your thoughts about breakfast and the tired...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
2.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
568 reviews
2.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
262 reviews
2.2 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.4 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range: $126 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms over looking car park can be noisy.”
lyshar, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Hope that you get a refurbished room - the do exist apparently but we've never enjoyed one!”
HelloDolly1965, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms had wifi but this we were told wasn't working sufficiently? Although walk onto the corridors it worked well.”
wenddy48, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No room comment as only stayed in Executive Suite”
michaelwolf53, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our suite was on the second floor, very quiet. Lift available”
ricol908, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates