We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lensbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lensbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lensbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My parents, partner and I had a smooth and professional check in on Friday 22nd July. Our rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. We did have a fan in the room, but were very warm, this was due to the exceptional warm weather that we're not used to in the UK! Breakfast was of a high standard. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJJepson
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am so pleased to hear you appreciated the service finding the staff friendly and accommodating. The standard bedrooms do not yet have air conditioning and come become very warm in hot weather. It might be worth paying a little more for an upgrade to a superior...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The guy on reception, can't remember his name - possibly Noel was so friendly and accomodating. I had to leave early the next day so he arranged my breakfast in a takeaway box. So lovely, never had that offered to me before. The bar staff also let us stay up passed closing and drink our own wine!! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LissD1
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit especially the service from our staff. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again and please tell your friends and colleagues about us too.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A wonderful Club in a great setting alongside the River Thames. Excellent facilities for everyone. Children catered for. A very nice restaurant. Good for the Sports enthusiast. Strongly recommended. Hotel accommodation available. Attractive lounge and indoor facilities. Ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EUREKYS
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. We are fortunate to be located in a beautiful position on the banks of the Thames and after recent investment, now boast some superb facilities including water sports centre, 25m indoor pool, large gym with Matrix equipment and 19 tennis courts. We have also invested in the...

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked this hotel as a base for team meetings at places nearby. The hotel team were welcoming, and friendly. My room was great - cant remember the number but it was on the first floor overlooking the tennis courts - only problem was the noise from some equipment outside - soon as i shut the window it was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This family club is a beautiful place by the river and very good for children as it has playgrounds outdoors and indoors, as well as a swimming pool. There are many tennis courts and you can also rent a small boat / canoe. The food however tastes terrible: it lacks taste and selection is poor. For example, the meat (£18...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odyssea76
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. We are located in a beautiful spot on the banks of the river Thames at Teddington and with fantastic leisure facilities such as a water sports centre we are able to offer kayaking, sailing and motor boats as you mentioned. I am sorry you were disappointed with the...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Used the hotel as a base for wedding in Hampton. Good parking. Freindly welcome. Great facilities. Nice room. .but missing toiletries. Small but comfy bed. Nice decor in the bedroom. Busy bustling public spaces. Not the place for a quiet romantic weekend. Breakfast ok. .but 10.a.m. finish at the weekend is a bit harsh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. We are ideally placed for visiting attractions in the local area such as Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and Kew Gardens. The excellent Lensbury leisure facilities are a great attraction for local families and members of the club so it does get busy at weekends. I agree...

Alrewas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed for a friends 50th birthday in a nearby pub. There was only one person working at check in so had to wait 10 minutes before I could check in. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean. The view was over the kitchen and sir conditioning units so not great, but for one night could not complain. My TV remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles M
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. The Lensbury is ideally placed for visiting attractions in the local area and offers some great facilities (gym, pool, watersports) alongside the accommodation, free car parking and shuttle bus service to the station. It makes an ideal base for business or leisure guests and offers a comfortable, quality...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a double room in the ascot building. The rooms are on the small size but adequate for a short stay. Reception staff were friendly & helpful offering advise on transport & tips for the Hampton Court flower show. I would say the hotel is pleasant, & mainly orientated to accommodate conference delegates & club members rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p3rid0t
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful particularly on reception. I will pass on your thanks for their assistance. The Lensbury was originally built as a sports and social club, but has become a four star hotel and conference centre in the period...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at the Lensbury and had a very good evening. We stayed in one of the suites which was very nice. For a suite it is very small, more like a normal size room, but the décor was modern and the bed reasonably comfortable. We are currently training for a triathlon and after having a good experience last week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahCH16
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Lensbury. All though you seem reluctant to admit it, you did enjoy your stay at The Lensbury saying that your room was comfortable, though smaller than you expected and that you had a good evening. As with many things, your view is subjective and what one person finds unacceptable, another...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Excellent welcome from Rory at the front desk made a superb first impression. The grounds are huge and peaceful with cleverly designated child-free/ family friendly areas - but without it seeming bossy. We had an executive room which was huge, with lovely views of the gardens, high quality linen and toiletries. Great sports facilities or just a pleasant place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flying_rugs
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I will make sure I pass on your thanks to all the team, particularly Rory at Hotel Reception. Please come back and stay with us again and tell your friends and colleagues about us too.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
478 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,379 reviews
1.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.9 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
612 reviews
1.8 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington TW11 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: $177 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lensbury staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Billericay, United Kingdom
4 months ago
london, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Houston, Texas
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lensbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are located in an additional block, where I stayed, which was quiet, but a little further from main reception”
 of 5 bubbles melaniec919, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sallythewelshgirl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I found the 3rd floor quiet even at the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles busyquizzer, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the gardens and river - woke up to see the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles Hilary311250, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles TurnerFamilyOz, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5