We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The travelodge is in a fantastic location with friendly staff and good value rooms, perfect for a rugby weekend when everywhere else in Twickenham are upping the prices on drinks etc. Would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrismhYorkshire
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived 3am after a long working day, door was locked i buzzed and the staff member asked what i wanted!! My luggage i thought gave the reason away. To check in i replied. At the desk i offered my booking info but this wasnt wanted, my name and address(my accent matches my home location) was required. (Now i know this... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven f
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a short one or two night stay, the Travelodge Twickenhmam in ideally located for trips into Central London, but without having to pay stupid central London Prices. The rooms were a fair size, the bedding clean and the shower powerful and hot. Great wi fi too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank safc1977
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally allocated family room on third floor by train station, asked to be moved, ended up in a bigger room on eighth floor on road side with a great view, but road/ pedestrian noise at time was quite intrusive especially when the local pubs were kicking out. Room was very clean and tidy but had a bit of a pong... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank P4265JIsaraht
Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location for station, rugby and bars, all clean, comfortable and 12 of us stayed there with no complaints, yes a little noisy but you can't expect to have great location and quietness on a rugby day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank katlanc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Twickenham Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad customer service not interested in people just room occupancy! The have no idea of what the word customer service means ! Or what it takes to achieve it . From heckling into to leaving poor service. We were accosted in reception by 3 people asking if the could have our room key on check out when we declined the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W690UWandrewr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Twickenham Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 1 night, room 410. if u like trains ideal for u can see the plaform from the window. didnt really bother us but u can hear the platform announcements from the room. not bad if u want a lie in cos you know if your train is late haha. overall really clean and comfortable can get pricey when sports... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and professional and very helpfully me amd my family was in London for a funeral and had been travelling for 3 hours we arrived way before our check in time but the staff members was really understanding of hours situation and allowed us into our room to leave bags and freshen up they saved us a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 810katyr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location and value. The hotel is next to the railway station but it didn't cause us any problems. Hotel is next to a multi- storey car which is free on Sunday. This may well change on big match days or events. Hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and that you found our Twickenham Travelodge in an excellent location. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Londoner in SW
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight here on business. It's near the bridge on a very busy main road and on one side overlooks Twickenham station. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the station. It was hot so you needed the window open and WOW was it noisy. You can hear the platform announcements and every train in and out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelWriter013
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Twickenham Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in the... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.9 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.0 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
333 reviews
2.2 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
1,297 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: $60 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as high as you can to be above the noise! Avoid 2 and 3 and Ground floor at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWriter013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the train station to see what a good decision you made to stay in Twickhenham and not try to get into London!!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewpS6307EN, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have tried different rooms, lower floors can be quite noisy when there is a rugby match on.”
 of 5 bubbles Lythamlocals, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the station side”
 of 5 bubbles treacl1, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“easy access in to london 10 inute walk to the rugby ground”
 of 5 bubbles Gareth-Jones72, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay