We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“winning post”(44 reviews)
“pub next door”(34 reviews)
“the pub”(69 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
132
128
66
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
128
66
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinning postpub next doorthe pubtwickenham stadiumsat navminute walkcooked breakfastfree parkingwatch rugbyadjoining restaurantbusy roadfamily roomthe usual high standardstaff on receptionflight pathplenty of parkingmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed today

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were really polite and went out of their way without asking. Only downside was that there was no air conditioning however when we arrived to our room the window was open and a large fan was provided which helped us sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank AML2494
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very hot room with no aircon over priced at £104 inc breakfast no signs on the road informing you that the inn was there will not be staying here again can't fault the staff in anyway so friendly and helpful in ever way possibleMore

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank andrewdunster9
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andrew, I'm very sorry to hear you had issues with the temperature of the room and had problems getting to the hotel. This certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard. However, I'm very happy to hear the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Twickenham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erica1802
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicky P | Reviewed this property |
As per sunbedque's reply: the hotel and pub car park are adjoined so I wouldn't have thought it would be a problem to leave your car there.
0
Votes
kgrimley
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. The nearest underground tube station is Hounslow East Station, this is about 2.2 miles away, so a 12 minute taxi ride. The closest overground railway station is Whitton, this is only 0.2 miles... More
0
Votes
DYGlow
My family and I have just returned from a three night stay at this PremierInn. Twickenham Stadium .We had two rooms. One was top class.The other room was rather neglected.The TV had a long screen mark across the centre.We had to keep asking for extra towels for the children and even had to ask and install toilet paper. But apart from that the stay was good. The Very Dissapointing downside was the Staff in the WINNING POST RESTAURANT. Next Door to the PremierInn? THE CHAP WHO SERVED THE BAR AREA WAS EXTREMELY RUDE.HE WOULD overcharge us at least two pounds more on a round of drinks compared to other bar staff there. When we asked for a receipt he became annoyed and took an instant dislike to my family. After a long day in London Central on our last day we arrived at the restaurant about eight pm. He immediately approached us and said there no tables .The place was almost empty apart from a private party .A lady staff member came along and gave us a table right away.We sat down then the CHAP bar staff told us we had to be out by nine. We had been there the two previous evenings till ten thirty to eleven pm dining and drinking no problems. We left and complained to staff in the PremierInn but they weren't much help.Only advising us to drive into the nearby village for food. Which we did but was absolutely disgusted after Paying good hard earned money for a family Easter Treat. Our children are aged fifteen and eleven.
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
We stayed over the New Year. We usually go to a different place each year and never had the sort of problem we encountered at the Winning Post. We were unable to have a dinner there at 6pm to 6.30 as there was a private... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask not to be placed in a room facing the pub wall!"
Read review
"Front rooms face traffic, rear rooms face aircraft noise."
Read review
"This is a two storey building without a lift so if necessary a room can be requested on the ground floor..."
Read review
"Ask for room at back, away from road noise & entrance porch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing