We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3368 Harvest Dr, Intercourse, PA 17529-9307
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
Agoda.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Intercourse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape from it all at Lancaster County's Hidden Gem where travelers rest and enjoy the Amish country views. LOCATION: Ideal for Peaceful and Convenient Getaway! Off the beaten path, the sound of rush hour traffic is horse and buggies going by. Nestled among working farms between Route 340 and US 30 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are minutes away from shopping, dining, Amish country tours, amusement parks and popular attractions, including Bird-In-Hand Farmers Market, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, Hersheypark and Sight & Sound Theatre. We are conveniently located just 15 miles from Lancaster Airport, 45 miles from Harrisburg Airport and 60 miles from Philadelphia Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
313Reviews9Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 114
  • 42
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheryl P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The location is perfect, close to everything in the area. The motel, yes is outdated. We ended up leaving a day early due to I could not sleep on the bed any longer. It squeeked so bad and it was as hard as a rock. We have stayed here several times in the past and I did not experience that on my other stays. The fan in the bathroom was so loud you could not leave it on. One big down fall is no daily cleaning service unless you call the number provided in your email and set that up. I had no clue when we got there. Found out after we had returned from being out all day and the room was as we left it. The soap in the bathroom was micro size. I did not even know they could make bars that small. We had an extra blanket in one of the drawers I decided to pull out and put on the bed. After about 30 minutes I kept smelling something that smelled like pee. It had to have been that blanket. I did not notice it until i placed it on the bed. I understand cleaning service is down to nothing, but at least wash the bedding. The front desk staff was nice. I would have to say after this visit, I will probable stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for any updated rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from S D, Guest Services / Front Office at Harvest Drive Family Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will certainly address the issues pointed out by you and ensure we provide you with a much better stay experience the next time. We also wish to inform you that the property is undergoing renovation and the facilities will be updated to provide a better stay to all our guests very soon. Please allow us another opportunity to host you. Kind Regards, Team Harvest
Read more
NCGrammy wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed at this motel numerous times over the past 20 years. It is clean and simply furnished. The staff are helpful, thanks to Sharon. Due to shortages of staff and Covid, the sign in can be a little difficult. The check in phone number is not answered if it is in use. Almost thought we could not check in at all the first day. But, through a call back on my cell, everything was back on track. The setting is gorgeous among the farms and clip clop of the Amish horse drawn carriages. Very quiet place!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from S D, Guest Services / Front Office at Harvest Drive Family Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback with us. We are glad to hear about your comfortable stay with us and that you liked the property a lot. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Harvest
Read more
Patti L wrote a review Oct 2021
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania35 contributions7 helpful votes
I hosted an event here in 2019. We had to cancel in 2020 (Covid), which the hotel accommodated at no additional charge. One month before my event this year, the hotel was sold.... and what a disaster! There is NO staff on site any longer. We had people wandering into our event "to check out the place" and ask about the venue because we were the only ones there who looked remotely "official." With no staff, they crashed our event. I expressed my concerns in advance about the lack of staff and they assured me that they'd have staff on hand to check in my group. They didn't. The worst is that although I had a SIGNED contract, the hotel double-booked the event space on Sunday. The kicked us out in favor of the wedding. I was sympathetic to the bride-to-be, but I had a contract AND assurance in writing (from the new manager) that we could stay until 4 PM on Sunday, but that turned out not to be the case. The hotel is not nearly as well maintained with the new owners either. Some of my guests checked in to dirty rooms. My reputation suffered as a consquence of holding my event at this space. I won't be back (I've already booked my event elsewhere next year!). Don't use this space for events. The manager is not on site and he is not empowered to make any decisions. Every time I made a request, he had to check with the owners. I requested to meet with SOMEONE from the new management before my event but the only time they were "available" to meet me was 10 AM on Friday morning. I live 2.5 hours from the hotel and I work full time. No one could be bothered to meet with me during the evening or on a weekend. This place is crap now. Avoid it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from S D, Guest Services / Front Office at Harvest Drive Family Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Patti, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and the inconvenience caused during your stay. We always try to put our best foot forward and try to offer the best experience to all our guests. We will certainly address the issues pointed out by you and ensure we provide you with a much better stay experience the next time. Please allow us another opportunity to host you. Kind Regards, Team Harvest
Read more
Rhonda wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Have been staying here for 15 years. Have always been very satisfied. It is so relaxing here, clean and friendly staff. Very nice country setting surrounded by Amish farms. Close to many attractions right off of route 340
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from S D, Guest Services / Front Office at Harvest Drive Family Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Earl, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback with us. We are glad to hear about your comfortable stay with us and that you liked the property a lot. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Team Harvest
Read more
Alan C wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Me and my wife and daughter stayed from October 6th till the 10th 2021. The 1st day checking in was horrible. There is no one at the office and you play heck trying to get someone on the phone. The next morning we had a maintenance man trying to come in our room when we were still in bed with out a knock or any warning. The 3rd morning a little before 6am, a painter is right outside our door Making all kinds of noise with his ladder and talking loud. (These are not sound proof rooms) He also was painting right in front of my car, so close that paint could have splattered on it. To top it off his coworker decides to pull up in front of our room with a Diesel pickup truck and let it run as he talks for about 10 to 15 minutes. On Saturday morning we notice our coffee pot was missing from our room. Someone came in our room and took the pot the day before why we was out and about. They took the pot only not the coffee maker. So we had no coffee pot the rest of the time. It had to be the maintenance man or house keeper. But the funny thing is they will not come in and clean your room do to covid, but will come in and take your coffee pot. Then the last two mornings on Saturday and Sunday we had no hot water at all!! We took quick cold showers and I mean cold. Good luck trying to get a hold of anyone to fix it. Now to the good, the room seemed to be clean and had a nice view from the back deck that any of the guest can use and joy the views. The location of the place is great!! You are not far from alot of the main attractions in Lancaster. Also it looks like they are trying to fix the place up a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from S D, Guest Services / Front Office at Harvest Drive Family Inn
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sad to know about the multiple issues you faced during your stay which made it quite unpleasant and we would like to apologize for the same. The property is undergoing some renovation work and we do have workers on-site doing different tasks but this should not disturb the guests and we will certainly address this and ensure other guests are not disturbed. We once again apologize for the poor experience you had and promise you a much better stay the next time so please give us another opportunity to host you. Kind Regards, Team Harvest
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harvest drive family motel & restaurant hotel intercourse, harvest drive family motel and restaurant, harvest drive family hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyIntercourse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harvest Drive Family Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Nearby attractions include Old Windmill Farm (5.2 km), Magic & Wonder Show (4.9 km), and Sight & Sound Theatres (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels, Stoltzfus Meats, and Bird In Hand Bake Shop.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Harvest Drive Family Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (7.2 km).
Is Harvest Drive Family Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.