We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

South Torfrey Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golant
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
South Torfrey Farm
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We are still on holiday here at the honeypin, but felt the need to write a review before we leave on Friday! As I have mobility issues the honeypin has been fantastic for me. Everything on one level, fantastic wet room and cottage right next door to pool, sauna and games room. EVERYTHING in the cottage is to a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazzabutler64
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

Thanks so much Carole and Chris. It's been great having you here - you'd be welcome back any time. So glad you've enjoyed your stay with us (please leave the riser/recliner when you leave .. hahhaa!) x

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed at South Torfrey last August and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here. Our cottage was spotless and fitted to a very high spec, and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. The views from here are beautiful and the children really enjoyed visiting the animals and playing in the games room and pool. Golant and Fowey are both lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinejamie6
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for the last week of August 2016 with our 3 children age 15, 12 and 9. It was our second cottage of a two week holiday and we were so impressed with the thoughtfulness that has clearly gone into making the place as easy and relaxing as possible. The swimming pool/gym/steam room was a god send for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee T
Rome
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Me, my husband, our 7 years old daughter and our two cocker spaniels spent 6 days at the Pig House. We used this as a base to tour Cornwall, the location is very convenient, as you can be to the west and the north of Cornwall in around 1/1.5 hours, which makes day trips manageable and not too tiring. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelyRitaMeterMaid
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We have recently spent a week in Rowan cottage. The cottage is very well equipped, the kitchen has everything you need and more. The bedrooms are downstairs and the living rooms upstairs. The living room and kitchen is one open plan room so great for keeping an eye on the children whilst you are preparing meals. The facilities are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay, Louise. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Oxshott, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Lovely barn, great setting and friendly helpful owners. Swimspa next to cottage with hoist, perfect. Looking forward to returning! Fowey close by, very pretty but tricky for wheelchair users. Eden project 15 mins away and Fowey Hall hotel up the road lovely for a special lunch. Try the wheelie boat at siddleyback lake especially adapted for wheelchair users.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyp274
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Next time you visit, I'd be interested in compiling a list of accessible restaurants, pubs, attractions to visit locally. It's a pity about Fowey - the narrow pavements and the width of the road don't make it easy.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We recently spent a great week staying in Rowan. The conversion job is superb and very well thought out; we felt really at home and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The facilities are excellent and we made very good use of the endless pool (first experience!), rowing machine, exercise bike and sauna as well as table tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had a wonderful family holiday at South Torfrey Farm. We stayed at Rowan - a good sized cottage for a family of four with two young children. The cottage was very well appointed, especially the kitchen, with pretty much everything we needed. It's possible to walk to the pub at Golant - we enjoyed sitting outside the pub eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arid1b
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Perfect setting to explore the local area: an easy walk into Golant and plenty of options to walk further afield and into Fowey. We were travelling with our 1 year old so used the car to reach Fowey which was really easy, and the recommended car park (Readymoney Beach) was good advice and it was a beautiful beach & bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilo311
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

It was good to meet you. Thanks for putting up with the dogs' regular visits. You're welcome back - Gillyflower would be perfect next time!

Reviewed 11 August 2016

The moment we walked in to our cottage there was a a horrible smell of mould, We opened windows and thought it would go away and we would have a good holiday but unfortunately it just got worst! We have never been to a holiday cottage where we have been so disgusted with the level of cleanliness or smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Debbie A, Owner at South Torfrey Farm, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you felt that way. It was a pity that you didn't tell me how unhappy you were during the first week, as I would have done all in my power to rectify the situation, or else help make arrangements for alternative accommodation. I asked whether all was well when I went around and gave bottles of...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golant
0.0 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,053 reviews
0.0 km away
The Ickworth Hotel
The Ickworth Hotel
#1 of 2 in Horringer
569 reviews
0.0 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Broomhill Manor Country Estate
0.0 km away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
833 reviews
0.0 km away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set above the charming waterside village of Golant, 3 miles from the historic port of Fowey, our five stunning holiday cottages have been stylishly converted from the original stone buildings. At the heart of a working organic farm they offer the perfect base from which to explore the delights of Cornwall. Our cottages are thoughtfully furnished and well equipped with everything needed for a restful break for both families and couples throughout the year. And because we don’t underestimate the value of a good night’s sleep our king size mattresses are pocket sprung and made ready for you with 100% cotton linen. Bring the Whole Family: There is plenty of space for children to let off steam: an outside playground, trampoline, indoor playroom with pool and table football, and indoor swimming pool and sauna. Sit back and relax while the children have fun. With so many great walks, direct access to the Saint’s Way and within easy reach of the coast path, there’s no reason to leave your pets at home. We welcome the whole family at South Torfrey and four legged friends go free. English Tourist Board inspected (4 and 5 stars). Disability and wheelchair accessible (MA3) ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Torfrey Farm

Address: Golant PL23 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Golant
Hotel Class:4 star — South Torfrey Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Torfrey Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pig House good for couples (with a baby/<1yr old), with children choose one of the other cottages available on the farm.”
 of 5 bubbles Gilo311, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family and Dog Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles S3922GKkarenr, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The Mulberry Cottage can accommodate a larger group and is luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles andymV9597SE, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The Gillyflower appartment has a separated terasse allowing to getting really relaxed”
 of 5 bubbles jochenl200, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is not very good but you're on holiday”
 of 5 bubbles HomerJayLondon, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5