We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cormorant Hotel

Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (127)
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (13)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel nestles on the hillside high above the magnificent Fowey River in Cornwall, close to the Eden Project. An independent luxury hotel set in a glorious location, and we pride ourselves on individual attention to all our guests. 14 guest rooms, all en-suite, all with exceptional river views, most with balconies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport27 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
194
105
69
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
105
69
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room steep drive balcony overlooking the river mini bar china clay brasserie menu stunning views local pub both dinner and breakfast fowey river charming hotel homemade biscuits fresh milk in the fridge eden project comfortable lounge other guests sat nav
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 401 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here whilst working away. They upgraded my room and I've put pictures on here, a lovely view to wake up to! Staff are wonderful and the food is absolutely gorgeous! I recommend the mussels 😊 Breakfast is goid with plenty of choice. It's spotlessly...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Emmac25
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ive just read some of these reviews, and to be honest, i did wonder if anyone could be negative about this lovely hotel. I think they must have being staying at a "different" Cormorant hotel, to where we stayed!! It was more like a 5...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank PaulineC790
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely rooms with wonderful views over the river Fowey. Our room was very clean with a lovely bathroom and the addition of a mini fridge with fresh milk. We also had freshly made cookies in our room each day which was...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank munro_debbie
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Yet another wonderful stay at the Cormorant. Attention to detail is faultless and the service is first class. I stayed in the Cormorant room which is well appointed with a balcony and beautiful relaxing views. I was able to take full advantage of out Indian...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Sallyjodevon
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My first impression of the Cormorant was one of disappointment. After reading the description on the web site which describe it as "a luxury boutique hotel" I'm afraid I beg to differ and would not use either of those descriptions. We felt it to be...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Hatts22
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ValerieO277
5 February 2017|
Answer
Response from ds90210 | Reviewed this property |
Type in the place you want to review in the search bar at the top , then once on the page scroll down and it will say write a review.
0
Votes
V7mjb
27 May 2015|
Answer
Response from CormorantHotel | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thank you for your enquiry. We do not permit dogs in to the Hotel and due to our peaceful setting we are also unable to allow dogs to sleep overnight in our car park. If you are visiting us for the day to enjoy... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a river view, to be fair, i dont know if they re all river views"
PaulineC790
5 weeks ago
Read review
"go for up-graded room with balcony otherwise very disappointing"
voodootraveller
24 Sep 2018
Read review
"Room 14 had amazing views"
rachbenn
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"looking across the river room number 5 with mini bar"
ELBWaterlooville
1 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cormorant on the river hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGolant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing