We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Llawnroc Hotel

Save
Share
33 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy luxury, comfort and a warm welcome at this stylish getaway on Cornwall’s south coast. Here you’ll find a chic retreat where you can relax, unwind and enjoy the very best that Cornwall has to offer. With its spacious rooms, stylish decor, bespoke furnishings and stunning sea views, The Llawnroc hotel in Cornwall is dressed to impress. Inside the hotel you’ll experience a contemporary living space which would not be out of place in the world’s coolest cities. But step outside and you’ll discover the rugged beauty of coast and countryside in this idyllic corner of Cornwall. Sail, surf, walk the cliffs, explore the local beaches or stay in and soak up the splendour of The Llawnroc. At The Llawnroc we are obsessed with quality and committed to excellent personal service. Every detail at this luxury Cornwall hotel has been designed to ensure you have an unforgettable stay. Visit us soon to experience this simply stunning escape for yourself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
793Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 435
  • 193
  • 92
  • 44
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leah H wrote a review 21 Jan
1 contribution
What can I say ..Craig & Alan were the prefect hosts ..couldn't do enough for us ..the venue is absolutely stunning with the best views .. If your thinking of booking ,do it ! You won't be disappointed..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Amy P wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
A absolutely lovely hotel so clean and beautiful. The views from the rooms were incredible. The rooms were beautiful and spacious ,also the staff were all very welcoming and polite would recommend and would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from C H, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your great review We cant wait to welcome you back soon
Read more
hazel7797 wrote a review Dec 2021
Plymouth, United Kingdom7 contributions
The room, decor and and opulence was stunning. Food was some of the best we had ever had and the waiting staff was helpful, friendly and Nothing was too much trouble! However, I am unable to give 5 stars (which I most certainly would have done if my husband wasn't a full time wheelchair user), this is the reason why. Despite mentioning when booking and several emails following up thar my husband is a paraplegic and is unable to use Normal facilities, we were assured that wouldn't be a problem. We booked in, got to our room, which was amazing . . . BUT, on checking the bathroom, there was barely enough room for my husband to turn around in his wheelchair and the bath had no handrails, no seat for him to transfer on to and the shower tray had a lip on it the entrance was too narrow and even if there was a shower seat in there (which there wasn't) the controls were at the entrance end and the shower head was at the other end of a 6 or 8ft shower tray!! When we complained to Kataya on reception, she first claimed that we didn't mention my husband's wheelchair, when we said we had the emails to prove it, she said, "oh yes", the solution she offered was not only less than ideal, but still impossible! She said that my husband could use the shower in their unoccupied wheelchair accessible room, and could bring him a shower seat. The problem with that being, firstly, it's embarrassing for him to have to ask every time he would want to shower, and secondly, she couldn't understand what the problem was with the shower controls up one end and the shower head up the other end? At no time was there any kind of apology! Finally, on checking out, when we were asked if we enjoyed our stay and we explained to the woman on the desk again, she couldn't see what the problem was, and again . . . not once did anyone apologise! In fact she even argued with my husband (who has been a paraplegic for 30 years) that they WERE accessible! When our daughter asked if we enjoyed our stay, and we told her that we had (apart from the inaccessibility of the bathroom, she said, "we'll, I hope you got an apology", and we told her no, she rang the hotel and spoke to someone and told them just what she thought! It was only because of this that we did get a partial refund and apology!! This marred what should have been a wonderful experience, which it could have been but for this problem! If you are able-bodied, we couldn't recommend it highly enough, but, if like my husband, you are a full-time wheelchair user . . . don't bother!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stunning view from the 'Seaview Suite', which you pay extra for. NOT wheelchair...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from C H, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Hi Hazel Thank you so much for your review and kind words for our team including the chefs which have been passed on to them. We have noted all your concerns which we will action, and I believe my assistant manager Megan refunded a nights stay to you. We Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and you and your family have a lovely Christmas from all of us at the Llawnroc.
Read more
Deborah A wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Just had two amazing Saturday nights of food and entertainment at the Llawnroc. Last week was a fab tribute act, Franki Valli with a buffet, all provided free of charge, really good music,atmosphere and food. Last night was Christmas party night, the food and service were exceptional. All courses were hot, beautifully cooked and tasted delicious. Well done to the two Chefs and front of house staff, you did gorran haven proud. Nice to see our favourite place alive and kicking at last. Good to hear too, that they're open to non residents Christmas Eve, till 8 and New Years Eve.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from C H, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank You Deb This means a lot as this is a area we have been working on Look Forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
JeffFurness wrote a review Dec 2021
Oldham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
The Weather!!!! Let’s face it, it is December, but apart from the last day, we had very good weather. The Hotel is fabulous, the room with a Sea view, Restaurant with excellent food. The lanes are tight, it is Cornwall. We toured Cornwall, St Ives to the West and even went over the border to Plymouth. All in all, relax full, especially in the well stocked bar. The Staff are brilliant, it would be great to come late Summer and use the facility of the 2 beaches both within 2 minutes walk. Great week. ***** Did I forget to mention the Breakfast, what a brilliant start to the day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book direct with the Hotel (BEST DEAL ALWAYS)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from C H, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank you so much on your kind words Jeff We will pass your lovely comment's onto the team Look forward to welcoming you all back soon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallGorran Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Llawnroc Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Llawnroc Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mevagissey to Fowey Ferry (3.0 km), Mevagissey Museum (3.2 km), and Mevagissey Harbour (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Llawnroc Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Llawnroc Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Llawnroc Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Llawnroc Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teacup Tearoom, Little Bay Cafe, and Salamander Restaurant.
Is The Llawnroc Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Gorran Haven.
Are there any historical sites close to The Llawnroc Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mevagissey to Fowey Ferry (3.0 km) and The Lost Gardens of Heligan (4.9 km).
Does The Llawnroc Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Llawnroc Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.