We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Molesworth Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Molesworth Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Molesworth Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Made a reservation for this weekend last June in the hope of securing something nice. The house is gorgeous, the breakfasts excellent but I felt really let down by the room. We were allocated the Butlers Room which is tucked away in the eves at the end of the house with a tiny window. The room itself was immaculately clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne M
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review.We put a lot of effort into our breakfasts and it is nice that they are appreciated. Regards Geoff

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Great place, immaculate and cozy. Updated baths with lots of water pressure and amenities. Excellent English breakfast and lovely hosts. It is just a short drive to charming Padstow where we ate at the harbor

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Ann W
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Thamnk you for your kind comments. Regards Geoff

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed in the self catering 'Swallow cottage' which we found very well equipped. Every bedroom has ensuite which is a real bonus if you have a big family or party. The cottage was clean and very well presented. The welcome hamper was a great start to the holiday including the doggy welcome pack! The owners were very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris T
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the cottage.We also use it occasionally as rooms for the B&B as it has easy ground floor access and we can allow owners to bring their dogs. Hope to see you next year. Regards Geoff

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My family and I booked a room at Molesworth Manor during the August Bank Holiday as we wanted to be close to Padstow. We could not have chosen a more beautiful and family-friendly hotel. Even before we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the hotelier who processed our booking. Upon arrival we were greeted, shown around the Manor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again. Regards Geoff

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A lovely old fashioned place to stay that is right up to date in looking after you. Calm room , relaxed and welcoming , we booked late but wouldn't hesitate booking again, wonderful. Lovely breakfast , amazing marmalade ;-) and we can't speak highly enough of this superb b and b. Stuart and Andrea .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart_s23
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Glad you liked the marmalade! I make 16 large kilner jars every February which is a lot of work but it seems very popular with our guests. Regards Geoff

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Located in a beautiful old manor house, the B & B is ideal for visiting Padstow if you don't mind a short drive into town. When we arrived we were served tea on the lawn and all everyone we encountered was very pleasant. All in all a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWDW106
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you have a large car the driveway is a bit of a challenge and If it is busy you need to park half on the grass. When you get there, the star of the show is the house itself. Inside is a wonderful double lounge with honesty bar, TV and CD player, all for guest use. The WiFi is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bingleypeabs
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us.As you suggest in the review we are a little restricted by the layout of the house and our status as a Grade 2 listed building.Because of this all of our rooms are different which makes them interesting and unusual.I note your comments about places to leave things and will review it...

Hampshire
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a B&B in a beautiful, characterful old rectory. Rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The welcome was warm and breakfast serving staff very friendly. The quality of the breakfast is excellent. Well located for Padstow and surrounding coastline and country. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Character2013
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Short and sweet review; Great location for Padstow Lovely house Very clean Great breakfast Friendly owners Personable staff at breakfast Relaxing Reasonably priced Awesome shower Peaceful gardens Useful local information provided Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross D
Dorstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We (4 ladies) stayed here this weekend. I was in 'his lordship's room' with my friend and two other friends were in the 'maid's room'. We stayed here because our friend got married nearby. The B&B was absolutely fabulous. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well appointed with a lovely bathroom and a French press for in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cozz

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Petherick
3.0 km away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
1,358 reviews
5.5 km away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
367 reviews
6.3 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#10 of 58 in Padstow
520 reviews
3.1 km away
Woodlands Country House
Woodlands Country House
#9 of 58 in Padstow
212 reviews
3.2 km away
Althea Library
Althea Library
#3 of 58 in Padstow
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Molesworth Manor is a delightful 17th century manor house in an area of outstanding natural beauty. It is only 1.5 miles from Padstow and has ample parking avoiding the inconvenience of trying to find a place for the car if you stay in town. It has 9 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 8 of which are en-suite. It is a convenient base for visiting most of Cornwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Molesworth Manor

Address: Little Petherick, Little Petherick, Padstow PL27 7QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > Little Petherick
Price Range: $154 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Molesworth Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Molesworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molesworth Manor Little Petherick
Molesworth Manor Hotel Little Petherick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Molesworth Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Molesworth Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in South Room which is at the front of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles tomroyce74, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick Her Ladyships or His Lordships”
 of 5 bubbles 180freddieb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can only comment on the cooks room. Good. There are better rooms I'm sure.”
 of 5 bubbles H2247UHjamesl, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all look good”
 of 5 bubbles Peterr519, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“'His Lordships' - Lovely and quiet - good air flow from the front window to the window in the bathroom. Makes for a lovely nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyLoxley0865, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5