We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bre Pen Farm B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mawgan Porth
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Bre Pen Farm B&B
 Click to rate
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent my second stay at Bre Pen, this time staying in the family rooms with my sister and niece visiting from South Africa. We love Mawgan Porth, and Bre Pen is a wonderful place to stay with its fantastic views out over the bay. Rooms are comfortable and clean with little extra touches, and Rod and Jill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikgle
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your message,lovely to meet all your family hope all is well.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sitting high over Mawgan Porth, Bre-Pen Farm B&B has spectacular views of the Cornish coastline. On approaching the farmhouse, sheep and their lambs rushed towards the edge of their field as if to welcome us to this beautiful location. Our hosts Jill and Rod are very friendly and make you feel at home immediately. Guests are free to use their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmelhuish
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for visiting us

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the week at Bre Pen Farm, and as a consequence could not have been more satisfied. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The views just could not have been better, the breakfasts were superb and the accomodation had everything you could want and as a bonus we had good weather all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review hope to meet again.

Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Like a number of other reviewers, I visited Bre-Pen at the end of a long day walking from Padstow on the Coast Path. Easy access across the fields from the path, better than a nasty walk up the road from Mawgan Porth. Everything a good B & B should be. Excellent pub, The Travellers Rest, just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FellwalkerCumbria_UK
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review hope to see you again.Jill

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived from walking 20 miles from Padstow with only 30 mins of daylight left. No mobile phone signal but Jill let me use her land-line and made me a coffee. Traveller's Rest Pub was great as well, make sure you have a torch to stop getting mowed down if on foot. Had to delay my departure in the morning because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Arriving at Bre Pen Farm after walking an exhausting 20 miles of the SW Coast path was great. We had a very warm welcome, yet were shown to our room with a minimum of fuss. The location is good for walkers and drivers as it is set just inland from the coast, yet on the road up from Mawgen Port....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonblinston
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Would have loved to have tried this place but instead of the tea room being open until 5.30pm as stated on their website they closed at 4pm. We arrived around 4.20pm for a cream tea. First visit and possibly last without a morsel tasted - such a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmar1
Essjay8, Website Manager at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed; I'm afraid I was rather slow at changing the information on the website.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights staying at Rod and Gill's B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room had all you needed and was clean and comfortable. The full Cornish brekkie was just delicious and kept us going until dinner time each day. The kippers were good to! The views across MP bay and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Mainly good food. The staff were friendly. Despite this they did not have any Cornish pasties that are on the menu. How disappointing. Also they got the order wrong and brought out a cheese and ham toastie instead of cheese and tomato toastie. They were however very apologetic and corrected this. The food was very nice in general, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aza7
Topsycornwall, Owner at Bre Pen Farm B&B, responded to this review

Hi Very sorry but we had completely sold out of pasties to people that arrived just before you and as we cook them freshly we did not have time as they take I hour. You did not mention to us about the sausage roll so not able to rectify that for you,and the mistake re the toastie I had hoped...

Washington DC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We visited England and Wales for 3 weeks (UK expats living for many years in the USA) and started off with Bre Pen Farm as we had a wedding nearby. Rod very kindly picked us up from the rail station in Newquay and was accomodating when we missed our train due to our plane arriving very late. Our double room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahnie

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
1.0 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,135 reviews
0.9 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,518 reviews
6.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
383 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.2 km away
Seavista
Seavista
#1 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bre-Pen Farm Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Rod & Jill Brake welcome you to Bre-Pen Farm, Mawgan Porth, offering comfortable & friendly Bed & Breakfast accommodation on a working National Trust farm, where animals roam the fields and courtyard, and the promise of a traditional Cornish farmhouse breakfast greets each new day.The farm is perched on top of the cliffs of the north Cornwall coast, between Newquay and Padstow. We enjoy spectacular views over the Atlantic and towards the village and beautiful beach of Mawgan Porth, with direct access to the south west coast path. We're open all year round and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bre Pen Farm B&B

Address: Bre-Pen Farm, Mawgan Porth TR8 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bre Pen Farm B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some will have views over the countryside rather than the yard”
alisonblinston, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe the website”
Annmar1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we had a groundfloor room and it was very quiet and peaceful but think they all would be”
57PamD, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had room 4. An upstairs room with country views.”
WiltshireWesties2016, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ideal family set up downstairs for mum and Dad plus 2 children”
caroltouchin, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5