We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portmellon Cove Guest House

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“eden room”(34 reviews)
“local pub”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pool
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Portmellon Cove Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
136
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden roomwell stocked mini barlocal pubmarmaladepiece of paradisepretty gardenpeaceful havenminute walkbeautiful gardensitting areabreakfast was excellentview of the baystunning viewslocal attractionsa lovely place to staychapel pointon arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I can not believe the last review. They seemed to be reviewing somewhere else. We have been twice and I have been very pleased with the room with a double bed which has a great view of the cove. We have been twice, ten odd...More

Thank Cleathill
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Like most we booked this place on all the good reviews but we're left bitterly disappointed for the following reasons. - we paid for the top priced "double" room but had a cramped twin with the beds just pushed together. Fine for a hostel, not...More

2  Thank GinAndTonicUK
Response from DancingBean, Owner at Portmellon Cove Guest HouseResponded 25 December 2013

Not sure where this review has come from after 4 months. This young couple booked thinking it was £55.00 per room per night (when it was clearly stated that it was £55.00 per person per night - high season) and seemed very happy until they...More

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December and wished it could have been longer.We had the Eden room which was perfect, great views beautifull bathroom and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Great hosts with alot of local knowledge, look forward to returning.More

2  Thank BiffaChristchurch
Response from DancingBean, Owner at Portmellon Cove Guest HouseResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in our romantic Eden (4-poster) room. We are also pleased that you liked the new, modern bathroom and appreciated our tips on where...More

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We made our booking based solely on reviews on Tripadvisor. What we should have done was to see if those reviewers had done more than one hotel/guest house review. Lets put the positive first - it was clean apart from the odd cobweb. Now to...More

4  Thank Trasak
Response from DancingBean, Owner at Portmellon Cove Guest HouseResponded 3 December 2013

We are sorry that ‘Trasak’ and ‘Busylizy’ (same couple/same visit) did not enjoy their stay with us. It is also regrettable that they did not share these concerns with us during their visit. Our high season runs from May to October and as this couple...More

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our stay in Portmellon Cove Guest House was just perfect. For people who like to have breakfast this place gives you a good starter with many different options to choose from. The room was comfortable and clean, maybe a bit small, but we didn't want...More

Thank Maud G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mevagissey
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Portmellon Cove Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Eden room best for views and comfort but in high demand."
Read review
"Ask for the Eden room"
Read review
"Heligan room is excellent and spacious"
Read review
"given the location of the house, any room would have the same view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing