We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Penarth Guest House

    26 St. Pirans Road, Perranporth TR6 0BH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PerranporthSee available hotels in Perranporth
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (9)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed 23 July 2012

    I have just got home from staying in Perranporth (lovely place) and stayed in the Penarth Guest House with my boyfriend and I and we absolutely loved it. The location of the guest house was perfect, a 30 second walk to the beach and to...More

    2  Thank JodieBuck
    Reviewed 21 April 2009

    Last week I stayed in a hotel in Lancashire charging £80 a night room only: The Penarth guest house was better. It doesn't have a swimming pool, conference facities etc.,but Diana is friendly and helpful, and the hot water was hot hot hot. Wonderful setting...More

    2  Thank LondonTote
    Reviewed 16 September 2008

    This place is fab. I stayed with my husband and children for three nights and will definately be back early next year. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic (no need for lunch) and the staff were really friendly. I couldn't beleive...More

    2  Thank lizziedoolittle
    Reviewed 3 September 2008

    I booked this b&b because of their website which looked ok and I did read the other reviews. The bad ones did not put me off but I kept in mind what they had said and unfortunately found it all to be true, and after...More

    1  Thank chylowen
    Response from DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest HouseResponded 16 October 2008

    This guest booked a `shared facilities` room, in fact she shared the bathroom with 1 other person for most of the stay (5 days NOT a week) The guest knew she had to pay for the room on arrival, however, she was shown to her...More

    Reviewed 9 November 2007

    This is a superbly located, very friendly family run guest house where you are made very welcome throughout the year. Being so close to the beach is excellent for the surfer or family and the hospitality, breakfast and atmosphere is wonderful. The house has a...More

    2  Thank swimessa
    The Scarlet Hotel
    1,622 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Mawgan Porth
    16 km
     
    White House Newquay
    129 reviews
    #1 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    8.9 km
     
    John Francis Basset Hotel
    445 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Camborne
    18.2 km
     
    Watergate Bay Hotel
    1,472 reviews
    #2 of 37 hotels in Newquay
    13.5 km
     
    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Perranporth
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chrissy's Tearoom
    358 reviews
    .30 km away
    Perran Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
    335 reviews
    .07 km away
    Willow
    535 reviews
    .27 km away
    The Watering Hole
    1,172 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ticket to Ride Surf School
    466 reviews
    .31 km away
    Perranporth Beach
    1,609 reviews
    .33 km away
    Perranporth Surf School
    156 reviews
    .23 km away
    Reen Manor Riding School
    130 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Penarth Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing