We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perran View Holiday Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Perran View Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Perran View Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a 3 bed chalet and although they don't look the best from the outside they are very roomy and clean. Had wall heaters in bedrooms and all you need in the kitchen. The on-site pool and sauna are good - pool lovely and warm. All the staff on reception were really helpful and so friendly. Didn't use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came here for 4 nights as done sun holiday, looked at the reviews and thought what have I booked! But it's totally opposite of what I imagined, very nice and quiet park, felt homely at the house we were staying , staff were lovely and Chantelle the dj was great for putting the songs on that you requested. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beautylishes
Coventry
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second visit as a family. The facades of the buildings and some of the amenities are a little outdated but once inside the houses they are clean, presentable and tidy. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and well equipt, bedrooms spacious and beds comfortable. The park is ideally situated 2 miles from Perranporth and accessible to southern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleB79
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Dale Thank you for your excellent review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them - especially Tony. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just came back and we LOVED it, everything was amazing the entertainment is top rated! The entertainers are brilliant even out of season! Accommodation is brilliant too very clean and the staff are brill. We usually so to st Ives but I'll stick with this one, although both are brill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemmacurbo
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Gemma What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Matt and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

melbourne australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The whole facility is very dated, however it is very clean and has many facilities for families, pool, tennis courts, etc. the staff were terrrific, so helpful. It n the da a significant upgrade of buildings. The wifi was terrible, which was a disappointment seeing we were trying to catch up with our Australian family. As a time share it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soobee4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. The points you have raised have been passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests. With regard to WiFi across the accommodation, because our parks cover such a huge area, this would not be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time. Beautiful Perranporth is just 2 miles away with a fabulous beach too. Highly recommend a visit to the shops and Perran Dairy! At Perran view we were greeted by amazingly friendly and helpful staff and a basic but clean house. All the facilities are under 1 roof which is an added bonus with a disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lucy Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our long weekend here, our accommodation was basic but adequate for the price and the site was very well looked after, the entertainment staff were fab... stripey Chantel and stripey Emma were great fun for my children and me and my husband, they really made the holiday special, the evening entertainment was brilliant, the food was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rudieroo27
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Rudieroo Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really happy with the accommodation and facilities, all the staff were friendly and happy to help, the site was well kept with crazy golf, tennis, in door pool and evening entertainment. Great location for Perran Porth and St Agnus beaches and not to far from Newquay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the d
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in keeping all grades of accommodation up to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very lucky...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The site was exactly what was needed for a chilled rest - was welcomed on arrival in a lovely friendly manner - pool was a joy to swim in - accommodation was first class - lovely park well kept and a great base to visit surrounding area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Angie Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the reception team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the customer service. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Perran View in the first week of the Easter holidays and really enjoyed it! The accommodation was very clean and felt like home in no time at all, the pool was warm and inviting, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the grounds are well tended, and improvements are being made all the time. It really is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spoons11
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Spoons Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
1.8 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
2.8 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
2.1 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
55 reviews
1.3 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
4.8 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Price Range: $96 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perran View Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Perran View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spend a bit extra on the accomodation if you can”
rudieroo27, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Accessibile for disabilities”
693antoinettew, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location”
chrislock65, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring your hiking boots........”
CornishCacher, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 105”
  • Black mould
  • Black mould
  • Dust
  • Squashed bugs on the wall
TKru1984, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates