We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beacon Cottage Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beacon Cottage Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We booked here for two weeks after reading other reviews - and we weren't disappointed. There is plenty of space between plots, so you don't feel crowded. Facilities, although only a few were always stocked and very clean. We only had to queue once for the shower, so clearly they are adequate for the plots provided. Staff were friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Y
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah. Very pleased you have enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on and off for over 40yrs and in our opinion this is the best campsite in Cornwall. The location is stunning in St Agnes with fantastic views west down the north coast to St Ives. Chapel Porth beach is a 20 minute walk down the cliff path past the remains of tin mines at Wheal Coates....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for your very kind review. It was lovely to see you and your family back again this year for your holiday. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful site. Never been to Cornwall before so never knew what was what. Booked this site last minute. I love it. Good family orientated camp site. Came with my 4yr old. Basic play park but the kids loved it (the site could do more as the play park field is massive). Would highly recommend this site. Great that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulyWalton
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and very glad that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Bucks, UK
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here camping for 3 nights in August. The campsite and grounds are beautifully kept, the facilities clean and well managed. A short walk from Chapel Porth beach which is unfortunately not dog friendly at this time of year, which personally I disagree with, and as we had my dog with us, my boyfriend and I were not able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmon4224
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time and thank you for the review. I agree with you that it is a shame that Chapel Porth Beach does not allow dogs (on leads) during the summer months. The nearest dog friendly beach is Trevaunance Cove which is a beautiful 1 1/4 miles walk along the South West Coast Path. We do sell...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here camping in June and it was lovely. Nice sea views, clean facilities, friendly owner. A stones throw from the cliffs with amazing views out to sea, beaches near by and Newquay about half an hour drive. Will definitely come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good time and that you will be returning. Thank you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at this campsite which is just outside St Agnes , up on the Cliffs. The campsite is clean, pretty and efficiently run and has excellent walks right outside the front gate. Toilets and showers are adequate - just- they are clean but rather dated and at peak times only just cope with the amount of users...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do also run a working farm here and most of the cows are kept in fields well away from the campsite. However we do have 10 baby calves a pet sheep and a little pony in the field nearby (not on the campsite) so that they can be kept a close eye on for...

London
Reviewed 18 July 2016

All to often you find farmers trying to jump onto the 'Glamping' band wagon... this place however is one of the longest running campsites in Cornwall apparently. So you get a proper campsite - a site designed for campers. Proper ample facilities that were spotless and clean throughout our stay. Add all this to the most amazing views possible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumbler100
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am very lucky to have a brilliant team working here who always work hard to keep things beautifully clean and running smoothly. We are also very lucky to live in such spectacular surroundings and it is always nice to share this with people who appreciate it as we do. Please...

Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely campsite very well kept. Don't understand people who complain about things, you are camping if you want 5star luxury then book a hotel. There are plenty of facilities which are extremely clean. The views from goose field are incredible, yes you are exposed to the elements there are other fields on the site that would shelter you from this....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Very glad you had a good time and thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you on another occasion.

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing facilities, very clean, great views over the sea. Also very close to chapel porth beach which is a very sandy beach with great surf and a great cafe Also a short drive to Perranporth and st Ives also about 40 minutes from lands end and the Minack theatre would defined recommend a day out there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phebemay
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very lucky to have such a lovely beach on our doorstep and being fairly centrally placed means that nowhere in Cornwall is too far away. Glad you had a good time.

Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a cottage near St Agnes and Beacon Fell and this location was perfect. The cottage was just the right size for a family of three. The home made cream tea was a suprise but very thoughtful. The accommodation was excellent, clean and tidy. Due to our own fault we did not realise towels were not included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
susancornwall8, Owner at Beacon Cottage Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on our cottage. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the local area. Please come again soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
2.0 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
1.2 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
1.6 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
4.3 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
29.0 km away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Beacon Cottage Farm

Address: Beacon Cottage Farm Beacon Drive, St Agnes TR5 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Cottage Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Cottage Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful campground and terrific facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 857dougc, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The "Goose Field" gives the best views but the worst night's sleep in stormy weather.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul-B4j, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“As you enter the site,the fields that are next to the main house are generally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Boomerbang2006, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“pre book, good weather go for the view,wet and windy go for the orchard. In a tent don't forget to bring a mallet and some guy lines”
 of 5 bubbles 904AngelaP, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Camping perfect ......”
 of 5 bubbles V7489PKjaneh, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5