We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Higher Menadew Farm Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“swallows nest”(4 reviews)
“frozen meals”(3 reviews)
“washing machine”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Higher Menadew Farm Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswallows nestfrozen mealswashing machinegames roomthe cottagesheated swimming poolfootball fieldcornish ice creamperfect location for exploringtable tennissconesfresh flowerstumble dryerair hockeymilk in the fridgeperfect family holidayevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Swallows Nest cottage normally accommodates 6 but, due to our last minute decision to visit Cornwall, this was the only cottage remaining for the required period (2 of us). The accommodation is superb, finished and maintained to a very high standard. The complex of...More

Thank David C
Response from Anita H, Owner at Higher Menadew Farm CottagesResponded 8 September 2017

We are so pleased that you didn't feel lost in Swallows Nest. It is a lovely barn and central heating is always a plus (especially on the colder nights). We do prefer to use local companies when buying goods. Most of our items are supplied...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in the smallest cottage, Ryland ... just big enough for two. Everything at Higher Menadew has been done to the highest standards, from the cottages, to the grounds, to the swimming pool. It could take you a week just to read through the...More

Thank JamesHappyWalker
Response from Andrew H, Owner at Higher Menadew Farm CottagesResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Higher Menadew Farm. Firstly, I must apologise the the lack of mat for the shower. There should have been one in Ryland. As soon as I read your review, I was right there with...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was our first British holiday and we did not quite know what to expect. We booked the Byron cottage and it was perfect for a family of 4. The plus: - The cottage was spotless clean and well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine, oven, enough...More

Thank CocinelleUK
Response from Anita H, Owner at Higher Menadew Farm CottagesResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate any feedback that you may have. As you pointed out the location is great for travelling North, South or even further down west. Cycling the Camel Trail is great fun. We have...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the farm..We stayed in Raftners which was beautifully clean and inviting. We didn't however realise, when we booked that it was quite so open plan, whoever got up first in a morning couldn't put the kettle...More

Thank PippaG111
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We appreciate very welcome & greetings by friendly Anita. The cottage is well decorated updated with all facilities. You will be appreciated with heated floor centre heating is extraordinarily good. The kitchen is so beautifully in very trendy and chic colour with a brand new...More

Thank SofiaSQ
Response from neat17, Owner at Higher Menadew Farm CottagesResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Higher Menadew Farm Cottages. We try to make all our cottages a home from home. It is important that you feel comfortable in the cottage, that is why we put Hypnos beds in all...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Higher Menadew Farm Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms are all good"
Read review
"I was with my daughter so Byron was perfect with one room with two single beds and one room with a double..."
Read review
"All the cottages are great, it all depends on size as there is a two person one up too 6 i think"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing