We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

TravelodgeUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge St Austell Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Our bed was very comfortable too. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice. The staff we spoke to were all polite and helpful. Overall, really good value for what we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss7283
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I could not recommend this hotel, situated on the corner of 2 main roads, really hot, with no air conditioning, ( a mobile fan), no hair dryer in the room (apparently you are supposed to ask at reception (not much use when you want to get in the shower), and lastly no toilet brush.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C330BMwendyt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a perfect location, between Eden Project and The Heligan Gardens, about 15 minute drive in each direction. It is even closer to Charlestown and the historic harbour. Also it is only a short walk from St Austell town centre. The room was clean and attended every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHibb
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a short or longer stay in the area, rooms are very clean, nice powerful shower that is what you need after a very long day. They also do evening meal so you don't need to look for food anywhere else! Enjoy everyone... :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr W
Saltash, Cornwall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was poor, not at all welcoming, just matter of fact. The room was clean and fit for purpose. The food in the 'restaurant' was awful. After ordering we could her the multiple pings of the microwave oven and the smell of stale cooking oil wafted from the kitchen into the dining area and this alone made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euryalus
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our St Austell Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us on via our...

Cornwall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and was as expected. However, we decided to eat dinner in their dining room as we did not want fast food from the nearby outlets. What an absolute disappointment, I would have been better off with a Kentucky Fried Chicken meal. I had fish and a few chips, and the batter on the fish was soggy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSB50
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution to improve the service offered. Please rest assured your feedback will be used to help us to avoid similar instances in...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

East to check in, the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms pleasant clean and spacious. the food great value both evening meal and breakfast lots of choice and looks and tastes good. Plenty of parking and central for visiting the attractions and beaches. We had a 20 month old with us she loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find. Situated on a retail park, nice staff, easy to park. Near to Mevagissey and Lost Gardens of Heligan. Front facing rooms overlook KFC, car park & McDonalds. 4am the dustmen turned up to empty all their bins!! Would be better at the back. Nice room, comfortable bed. Costa next door. Breakfast in the Lodge was good. Overall...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybee2016
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money, usual clean and functional room at a great price for a family of four. Staff were very good and nothing but helpful. Great to see the 18 year olds out with their Saxo's and Polo's until 11.00pm on aThursday night, racing up and down the road. It reminded me of Santa Pod!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveIngersPrice
Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in March whilst photographing a wedding nearby. Hotel was easy to find, especially once you realise its on a small retail estate with fast food eateries alongside. Was surprised that reception and the cafe/bar was on the first floor but there's a lift so you don't have to cart luggage up the stairs. Room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffievelluto
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced with internet connectivity and you were disturbed by external noise during your visit. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We hope that there will be...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
351 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,501 reviews
3.7 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.6 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
Euryalus, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“for us the 1st floor which is where reception is was ideal, near the lift and at the back of the building”
580LesleyS, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will not have the greasy smell of fast food”
EssexGrumpy34, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“At the back I feel, was quieter”
RescuedVegan, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room a the rear of the hotel... there was a small amount of road noise in the morning but nothing too bad.”
linda_jones2703, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$56* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates