We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“costa coffee”(15 reviews)
“room was clean”(42 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge St Austell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
144
182
144
90
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
182
144
90
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard travelodgecosta coffeeroom was cleaneden projecttown centreideal locationwould stay againlost gardens of heliganbreakfast was excellentshort breakcornwallasdamevagisseyamanda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Good parking. Good welcome. Great bed. Modern building with fast clean lift. Choice of eating places plus internal café. Easy access and exit. We were completely unaware of the storm raging outside hearing nothing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank GrantAlverstoke
Reviewed 2 February 2017

As ever with Travelodge everything was excellent. The reception staff were brilliant and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Hot shower, free tea & coffee. Could maybe do with refreshing the room soon, but still very good. Parking may be an issue for...More

1  Thank Luap123
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This Travelodge is in a good central location for St Austell. It was let down by problems with the heating system. The room temperature was too hot and not controllable. There was a wall mounted electic radiator but that was switched off. If you opened...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jfennell15
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the troubles you experienced with the heating. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

This hotel is good if you are looking for a "no frills" room on a budget. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and evening meals were more than adequate. The only downside is external noise as the hotel is located next...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jenny G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 25 January 2017

Many thanks for this review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner provided at the hotel. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in mid-January. The price out-of-season was good as was the location. Room was clean and staff pleasant. Experience let down by (a) non-working shower (clearly broken and an attempted bodge repair carried out) which we only discovered when under the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Great_Western
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise b
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Englishmike24 | Reviewed this property |
Yeah dogs allowed but not in the restaurant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor and or at the back"
Read review
"Go for a higher floor; there is a lift"
Read review
"Rooms near the road are only heard if the window is open-which we had done."
Read review
"choose a room overlooking the car park as this is at the front of the hotel !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing