We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge St Austell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

First we were given a disabled room, after our request they agreed to change our room. Reach there around 21.00 hoping to get a good rest. Room was too hot, portable air conditioning machine was making lots of noise. The room was still too hot to sleep. Were sweating at night. In the morning we told the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heereshks
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer and we will ensure the hotel are made aware of your comments. We hope to be able to have the opportunity to...

Southern England
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed one night to attend local event. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Parking was a worry but by registering registration number able to park outside in public shoppers carpark. I booked a family room luckily it was only me but found the put-u-up had been removed. Tea and coffee making but also a café/bar to get drinks and snacks. Opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the Hotels location to be ideal. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Hmmmm, we stayed here as it was close to the nearby Dance festival we were going to for the weekend....arrived in the Cornish mist late Friday night, only found it thanks to Agnes Brown, our sat nav lady.... It's set in a light industrial estate, with McDonalds, KFC, B and Q, Costa, Bathstore all in the vicinity, in fact it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brixhamrfc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service from our staff, however we want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. The food provided in our Bar...

Dublin
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the St Austell TravelLodge for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful,especially the two ladies on the reception desk who assisted me with car rental and boarding passes. My room was large and comfortable with a good bathroom,carpet could do with upgrading. Corridors were quite with no disturbance. Breakfast menu was varied,food was hot and tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noniem
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I arrived at 20:30 on a Friday evening the reception was unmanned. I think the bar staff cover reception and the bar, which was not busy. I was asked if I wanted to book breakfast, but as the prices seemed a bit high I though I would eat out. I was directed to my room and told were the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9198NYstevenc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the condition of your room and external noise you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

No frills good value. Breakfast good ,fruit salad very poor, grapes apples oranges cut up and put in some watery fluid. Room basic, no hair drier,but comfortable and warm.Bed very comfortable. Everything very fresh and clean. Only the price could not go much higher for what is supplied . Customer service very good. Parking good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncmm
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to hear that you found the breakfast good and you were happy with the staff you approached. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the fruit salad. We’ll be sure to pass your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

For none locals like me, the easiest way to find this hotel in the hail storm at night is to find the local McDonald’s as it is right behind it, set in, enter the car park via KFC. The reception desk in located on the 1st floor by the restaurant area, bar open all night. Bedroom is standard type. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportybirmingham
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our St Austell Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location and your room was warm and clean, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us...

stoke on trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nice stay in a good location for us and the beds were so worth it... only thing missing was it could do with more plug sockets? We only had one in our room... but this was minor and overall our stay was comfy and great VFM

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our St Austell Traverlodge. We're so pleased to hear the hotel was the ideal location for your needs and you found the beds to be comfortable. We're sorry to learn your room only had one plug socket, please rest assured your comments have been noted. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure...

Fawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Travelodges are budget hotels but this is one of the better ones. Clean, comfortable. 24hr reception. Bar and cafe/restaurant on the 1st floor so after a full day working you don't need to worry about going out again for your evening meal. Decent buffet breakfast, nice coffee. They do meal deals too, 2 courses and a glass of wine or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harris1962
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it was achieved at our St Austell Travelodge. We're so pleased to hear your room was clean and comfortable and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We will be sure to pass your invaluable feedback to the hotel team for you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Lovely hotel, it seemed like it was in a good location although I only stayed for business so didn't have time to explore out in St Austell. It is next to a costa and KFC. Clean room with a comfy bed, nice and spacious. Good shower pressure. Friendly staff at check in and breakfast, very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854suzannah
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are really pleased to learn that you were happy wit the Hotels location and that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again for your review.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.8 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,383 reviews
2.5 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
435 reviews
11.8 km away
Best western Restormel Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NicholaLou, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not got on the top floor as will be hot to sleep ( even in Autumn ) middle lvl or below is best”
 of 5 bubbles GranttheTank, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The car park is coolest !!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarydibb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amyhQ6547QP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere as you will not get any sleep as the beds are about as comfy as a brick”
 of 5 bubbles play67away55, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay