We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge St Austell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very good hotel. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was nice buffet & hot & a good variety. The location was great as the centre of st austell was within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinwG7726JK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel as it was ideal for visiting the local area and that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your visit. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

generally the stay was very good . don't have the £12.95 evening meals they are rubbish. We had never before eaten evening meals in Travelodge and will not again unless the quality improves greatly. I would give the hotel a rating of 8/10 . we have stayed in many Travelodge and this one was as good as many of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942cheriec
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our St Austell Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful feedback with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the evening meals provided by our bar cafe, please rest assured your comments will be passed to the hotel to improve the service we...

UK
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed here to go to the Eden Project which is just a few miles up the road, but were very disappointed with the Travelodge. Following the latest ad campaign we thought it worth staying there as it appeared that the chain has done improvements to its beds and overall experience - there are improvements but not enough to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittravelUk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Travelodge when we visited The Eden Project. It was only 15 minutes away so it made sense to stay here. The staff were pleasant and polite, and even though I was confused by the free parking as it said on the sign outside 'max stay 2 hours' she explained that I wouldn't get a ticket because my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service, so we will be sure to pass a copy of your review onto our hotel team. We appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feedback and...

Woolavington, Som.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Room was very large with plenty of room for moving around in the wheelchair. Excellent roomy wet room as well with plenty of grab rails. Beds were set up as two singles but, luckily, easy to push together. Unfortunately, the mattresses were incredibly soft & bouncy so not a great night's sleep. The room was incredibly hot even though a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieRose
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We were disappointed to see that you found the bed uncomfortable and we would like to apologise that you also did not get a good night’s sleep due to the temperature in your room. The Hotel Manager has been made aware of your feedback as we really aim to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

It's next to KFC and McDonalds - so you have options for a quick bite, its parking is great, beds comfy. I would definitely recommend it for anyone stopping off at the Eden Project, as I was. If you are senstive to noise during the night, I would ask for a room on the non-parking side.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the Eden Project. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I usually stay at either Premier Inn or HI express so was interested to see how TL compared. Certainly it was cheaper than the local Premier Inn. It was busy when I arrived but the checkin was friendly enough and I was asked if I had a car to register it. My room was on the road side but wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoldlyGO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do apologise...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Travelodge St Austell. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good with the hotel easily accessible and the town with a wetherspoon pub a 10 minute walk. The breakfast is a decent standard. The bedroom was very hot and there was clearly issues with the air conditioning as they had individual units...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our St Austell Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Good thing about Travelodge is you know what to expect, standard rooms at a fair price. Our room was at the front of the hotel, in direct sunshine and was very hot when we first got in, air con would be a good idea. The toilet needed some attention as it wasn't as clean as it should have been but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I was happy with the bath and the bed. Remote for the telly was not working. Very noisy outside and also very hot. But for the price I was happy. Tea and coffee in the room was nice. The bar was good and location was ideal with Costa Coffee next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky A

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
2.5 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,413 reviews
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
312 reviews
3.2 km away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rear to be away from car park but looking onto A390, front for main Mevagissey road. Not much in it.”
 of 5 bubbles dg430924, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“chose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NicholaLou, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not got on the top floor as will be hot to sleep ( even in Autumn ) middle lvl or below is best”
 of 5 bubbles GranttheTank, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The car park is coolest !!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarydibb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amyhQ6547QP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay