We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandview Apartments

95 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ocean view”(7 reviews)
“the penthouse”(7 reviews)
“great apartment”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grandview Apartments
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST RATES
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grandview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
61
25
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
25
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe penthousegreat apartmentshelley beachthe managersbyron baystayed hereapartment was cleanbeautiful beachessecure undercover parkingwell equipped kitchenhuge balconyshort driveliving areatop floorspa bathnight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Well im not one to normally complain but when you spend $430 for 2 nights which is alot of money to us and aircon dies i would of thought we would be offered another room but they said nothing available instead we come back to...More

4  Thank Michael L
Management response:Responded 1 April 2016

I am so sorry that your stay at Grandview Apartments did not meet your expectations. Normally our first option would be to move a guest into an alternative room, unfortunately this could not be done. We did put two pedestal fans into the room to...More

Reviewed 25 January 2016

I went to Ballina with an extended family group while visiting Australia and we rented 4 units at Grandview just after Christmas. The views were amazing and the location was perfect (beaches a short walking distance, but far enough away from the bustle of town),...More

1  Thank Bryan N
Response from Peter C, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 18 March 2016

you are amazing too!!

Reviewed 6 January 2016

Large,spacious and very comfortable, fully contained units new and fully furnished. Multiple bathrooms, with spa baths. Located close to beaches and cafes, best view and only accomodation close to beach Great staff

2  Thank marycroft
Response from Peter C, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 18 March 2016

Thanks appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at near by Shelley Beach. Quite a few family members occupied multiple apartments ranging from two bedrooms to the penthouse. These apartments are so spacious. Great for families,couples and groups. Each apartment we occupied had multiple bathrooms, full...More

2  Thank Analeise H
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Grandview on our way to Queensland. Loved the apartment and found Peter to be a great host. The grounds are well maintained and our apartment was very well appointed with lots of thoughtful luxuries included. The views are stunning and it is...More

2  Thank Christine W
Response from Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview ApartmentsResponded 30 November 2015

Thanks we love it too and think it is great value and a wonderful place for a family holiday or quiet getaway whist still close to the action of Byron.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456719
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dkitch
19 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Grandviewballina | Property representative |
All 2 bedroom apartments a similar in layout. Yes, Gym and pool are on site. Please call on 02 6686 6999 if you have any further questions or to make a booking. Regards Peter
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great with either ocean or river views"
Read review
"Rooms with pacific views are stunning."
Read review
"4th Floor and above in the Ocean Tower... But rooms facing the river are just a glitter of fairy dust - so..."
Read review
"Ocean view apartments."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing