We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont

Agoda.comUS$82*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Taree
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Spent a night here March 2016 to attend a party nearby. I am guessing this is a fairly old property and our rooms reflected that. They were clean, the owner was friendly and efficient and the pool area appears somewhat newer than the rest of the property and was welcome on a warm Saturday afternoon. I thought for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenTaree
Ash. Surrey
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Large comfortable room with balcony overlooking lake. Unfortunately the road runs between the hotel and lake, but this is probably the case wherever you stay in this region. When the doors were shut noise was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hulmerd
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We went expecting that it was a so-so motel and we were surprised that it was clean, bed is quite comfortable, toilet and bath are clean, and the location is good. Smack at the center of Belmont! However 2 things stood that was a disappointment, 1. Quite noisy specially if you stay on the first floor. Too many people running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jantox
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights as we were booking in my hubby asked where he was allowed to smoke the lady snapped at him saying if you smoke in the room it's a $400 charge to which their signs in room and compendium state $150 and on the 1st day entering our room it was a very hot day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As the name of the Motel implies, it does in fact face Lake Macquarie...however the rooms are at Ground Level towards the back of the establishment. The room was well laid out, very clean and tidy. The Motel directory is very concise, but could not find a Breakfast Menu. The Motel also claims to have 6 channels on Foxtel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveL53_13
BelmontOwner, Owner at Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your review, in reply to this review I would like to say that yes, our 3/5 star rooms are on the ground floor and 8 of them are to the rear of the Motel and 2 at the front near the pool, however, we do have 7 other rooms on the first floor which...

Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

In Belmont for work. Stayed at this motel because of location, short walk to shopping centre, clubs and hotel. Basic accommodation that was clean and comfortable, Foxsports and WiFi a bonus. Hosts pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
BelmontOwner, Owner at Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing, we do advertise, clean comfortable accommodation and am very happy that you found it so.

sydney
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We recently stayed at this property and had changed a booking at another local motel because this motel held promise of ending a Friday afternoon sitting on a balcony and relaxing to the views of Lake Macquarie. Disappointingly,this was not to be. We had paid the extra for a lake view balcony room and yes, in theory it was but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismSydney
BelmontOwner, Owner at Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont, responded to this review

I am disappointed Chris that your stay with us wasn't as expected. On our website it is clear that the balconies are small, though they can fit 2 people comfortably. It is also clear that the road is between the Lake and our establishment, you did book a balcony room not a balcony spa room which is why you didn't...

Wahroonga
Reviewed 2 June 2015

well located with easy access to and from the Pacific Highway, Belmont is minutes away, drive a bit further around the lake to the well sited 16s sailing club with good sunset view over Lake Macquarie. The hotel room quality was good, clean and adequate facilities, although the view from the hotel does not match the name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Reviewed 7 May 2015

My husband & myself stayed here for 1 night. I am so glad we didn't stay here for any longer. Because if we did we would end up at a physiotherapist. Room was okay, bathroom was okay but beds were horrible. Can't believe they still have spring beds these days. My husband & myself had the worst sleep ever &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhruma
BelmontOwner, Owner at Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont, responded to this review

Very sorry that you found your bed so uncomfortable, we are currently in the middle of refurbishing our rooms and must not have gotten to your room yet. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay and review our refurbished rooms and have a better experience than this one.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Generally the hotel was good, very dissapointed that I paid the extra for one of the three balcony rooms of which none of them had a view of the lake because of the trees. The location is good for the Lake Macquarie Yatch Club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan21337

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.4 km away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
10.8 km away
Best Western Plus Apollo International
8.9 km away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
376 reviews
0.6 km away
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Aquarius Motel Belmont
#3 of 5 in Belmont
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Palms Motel
Belmont Palms Motel
#2 of 6 in Belmont
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont

Address: 749 Pacific Hwy | Lake Macquarie, Belmont, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2280, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Belmont
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upstairs - better view, breezier and not as claustrophobic.”
IanF46, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter”
wazzdog65, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back of the motel would be quieter than the front, which faces the highway.”
879erinw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lake views from front rooms.”
hulmerd, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“it's better, i reckon, to get a room with carpark in front.”
jantox, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates