We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Burees

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Burees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Garden Burees
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a beautiful long weekend here. Absolutely loved the outdoor bath and shower, it was so relaxing. The waterfall, fish pond, greenery and visits from water dragons right outside our bedroom were a real treat. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alannahb96
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first trip away as a new couple. Pros: Clean and tidy, spacious bathroom with an amazing outside shower looking into your own little garden. Top floor with queen bed, enough room for two to move around. Gorgeous bush turkeys and lizards visited us when ever we were at home. Be careful not to feed the lizards, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamsida P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and it was wonderful! Fully self contained, plenty of room to sleep, eat, bathe, relax etc and all very private (I loved the outdoor shower!) Staff were so lovely and accommodating and the location right near the Brewery, Cinema and use of the Arts Factory Pool made our stay even more comfortable. A nice stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
Ridgewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

No one in reception so after arriving from the UK had no phone signal so tried calling from the reception phone. No reply. Eventually my husband got a signal on His phone and some one arrived. Were shown to a little hut which was delightful. Small but adequate. Never saw any one again for the two nights we stayed. Comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela a
North Sydney
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My partner and I, along with 2x other couples stayed in the Grand Buree Villa for 2x nights at the beginning of January 2017. We were literally speechless when we walked in - the villa itself is 'grand' to say the least - it is outstanding! Incredibly spacious, stylish Balinese style decor with 2x spa pools outside, one hot, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralZ7745EO
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Three couples stayed for 2 nights and greatly enjoyed their visit. The Grand Buree provided a peaceful Balinese-style interior and exterior with lush gardens, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and an extremely well equipped kitchen. Staff were attentive and helpful. We'd definitely stay again - so much nicer than a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana936
GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review Diana! There are so many words to describe the Grand Buree that sometimes I don't even know where to start! Thank you for highlighting your obvious favorites about this beautiful luxury villa nestled amongst the tropical surrounds that is the Garden Burees of Byron Bay. We can't wait to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights from Christmas Eve. For the price I found it to be a bit shabby. The kettle was very mouldy inside, the curtains had mould on them the fridge was rusty. I expected more. The Fridge actually stopped working after the first night, which was quite annoying because we had about $70...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Joanna D. We're saddened to hear about the fridge cutting out on the first night! I personally recall having to push the power cord back into the socket as it had fallen out slightly. We do apologise for the inconvenience, especially over Christmas. We take our housekeeping very seriously...

england
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I recently stayed in the Garden Burees at the beginning of December 2016. we was only at the hotel for 1 night but was very impressed. the hoel is well located to the shopa dn restaurants in a quieter residental area. A lovely lady checked us in and showed us to our beautiful room which was just beautiful and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoredspike
GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review yoredspike! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and our Eastern Water Dragon friends. Talk about dreamy accommodation right!? We'd love to welcome you back again soon and as one of our valued guests you're entitled to 15% discount on all future visits to us at the Garden Burees of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Comfortable bed, high ceiling creating a cooling effect. The bathroom was very generous in size and led onto an open garden area with trickling water flow and outdoor shower - all very pleasant. The location is good -I was able to take a morning run to Belongil beach to meet my family in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Kathryn. One of my favorite features of our Garden Burees would have to be the double spa bath that looks out over your private garden oasis with the little stream running through creating such a wonderful ambiance. We love having the Byron Bay Brewery, Pig House Flicks and the Buddha...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay was lovely, staff are very attentive to anything you need.My third visit needing some quite time it didn't disappoint special thank you to the girls for your promptness when needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay it's like a taste of Bali with lots of natural stone and glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Burees, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review Graham! We're glad to hear that you were able to immerse yourself into our lush wonderland to tickle your senses and find that quiet zen you were after. Thank you for appreciating our wonderful staff who are always happy to help with any queries and questions. We'd love to...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
173 reviews
3.0 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.8 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2.8 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
272 reviews
3.8 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Re-Energise, Kick Back and Chill Out at The Garden Burees Byron BayEscape to a lush wonderland and immerse your senses with a cozy and unique array of accommodation styles that suits all occasions and budgets. From individuals wanting time to reflect, to the hopeless romantics and not to mention get togethers with family or your partners in crime, each individual retreat sings it's own song. From the luxury of our 2 storey Grand Buree to the chic and edgy self contained hideaways or the balinese inspired bungalows, the Burees will have a style that will suit your needs. This tucked away treasure, nestled in tropical surrounds is only a short stroll (10 minutes) to the famous beaches, shops, markets and restaurants of Byron. Located next door to The Garden Burees is a treasure trove of enjoyment with The Buddha Gardens Day Spa, The Iconic Arts Factory Lodge, The Arthouse Lounge Cinema and Byron Bay Brewery. Whatever the pleasure....................... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Burees

Address: 17 Gordon Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $237 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Burees 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Burees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Burees staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Burees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fabulous in the Grand Buree. However the Master room with the stand alone bath and huge bathroom is the one to fight for!!”
 of 5 bubbles lauralZ7745EO, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a bottle opener - the one in the room was worn out and if that's the worst complaint I had, life's pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles ashan43, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't feed the animals ”
 of 5 bubbles johnscottchan, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very private, so don't worry if you can't run to the more expensive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillys_travels, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Dragonfly and don't expect working wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jerrybrownechef57, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5