We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lord Byron

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lord Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lord Byron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Checked into the 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It is in a good location and close to Safeway. However it needs a lot of housekeeping - phone was not working and very frustrating. Had to go to the Reception every time we needed something. Bathroom towel rack was broken and on the floor in the second bathroom and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyronejoan
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was surprised when I arrived at the Lord Byron hotel to see that the rooms were newly renovated and looking very smart. It's a Hamptons-style reno and works very well. The hotel is located a little out of town but that's an advantage when it comes to getting out of the hustle of the main street. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EatdrinkbeKerry
TheLordByron, Reception at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Thank you EatdrinkbeKerry for your feedback on our recent renovation, it is always a delight to hear our guests are impressed with our new rooms and updated facilities. We are so glad you enjoyed our new beds and had a restful stay. Since your stay with us we have updated all the screen doors to our balconies and they are...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating! We stayed for one night and loved the newly-renovated room with all the right beach touches. The staff let us park there way after check out so we could surf. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and recommended great restaurants and bars. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie417
TheLordByron, Reception at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie417, Thank you so much for your wonderful review for us at The Lord Byron. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of your time and of course the surf here in Byron Bay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and hope to have you...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Drove from Perth to the Sunshine Coast and stayed at the Lord Byron Resort as a stop along the way. It's in a great spot right on the main street, 5 minute walk from the beach. The staff were lovely, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. Had a fantastic nights sleep, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
lordbyron120, Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Hi Shelby, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and your rating. I am glad you had such an amazing experience with us. I will certainly pass on your kind words to all the staff here who contributed to your great stay. Thanks again, Kira Kraut

Gold Coast
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a 1 bed apartment, but upon arrival our room was double booked & we could only be offered a double room and to be moved to a 2 bed the next day. Reception staff were lovely & as accommodating as could be with this, even offering to help us find somewhere else to stay as we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa S
lordbyron120, Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Hi Melissa S, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Whilst we are still in the stages of refurbishing our whole property we do greatly appreciate all the feedback you have given us and view it as a change to improve our property and service to all guests. I am glad that you found our front desk...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Location just outside of Byron Bay CBD, but within walking distance. My one word summary would be: pleasant. Only complaint is that some of the parking spaces were very difficult to get into--tip, get there early and grab an easy-to-park parking space.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank7432016
Karine B, Reception at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoy your stay in our newly renovated hotel. Some of our parking space at the front of the building are a little difficult to maneuver, but please know that we do have more at the back which are a little easier to get in for next time you stay...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I was surprised hotel was still open whilst being repainted and under some renovation, The halls smell strongly of fresh paint, and also the room had a strange kind of chemical smell but not too strong. room and bathroom was clean and fresh looking (new). 10 minute walk to Byron Centre. Decor was ok. Fair room for a fair budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7BFW
Karine B, Reception at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We did have signs at reception and we tried our best to contact all guests that had a reservation with us to advise them of the renovations. We are glad however, that you did enjoy our newly renovated rooms. All our rooms have now carefully been renovated...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked online and even though we arrived earlier than the check-in time, they were helpful in getting us in as soon as possible. Received a warm welcome and the room was comfortable and clean, with a small balcony. Good location, easy walk to everything we wanted, but the majority of days and nights were spent at a music festival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana9228
Yass, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We booked online and was not happy to find ourselves on Level 2 and NO lift and heavy bags to drag up two flights of stairs. The bed was very comfortable one of the best beds we had on our 5 week holiday! The wifi was woeful, we were in Room 20 and it was pretty much non existant -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yass_AustraliaDaffy
Brisbane
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a nice couple of nights here very clean and room had usual fridge heating etc however if you have a disability there is no lift access and no onsite resturants or eating places.Mix up at check out was handled really well and smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLOWBrisbane

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
3.5 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.5 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, guest's at The Lord Byron can relax and enjoy this comfortable, air-conditioned resort with its central location offering a quiet tropical atmosphere. You can take advantage of our leisure facilities, full sized tennis court and outdoor pool. Simply relax or enjoy a short stroll to beach while passing by the many colourful shops, restaurant and cafés of Byron Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lord Byron

Address: 120 Jonson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $156 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lord Byron 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Byron Hotel Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lord Byron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lord Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for garden\pool view or you will be overlooking the car park”
cathe2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check room availability as rooms at front get traffic noise early a.m.”
194cathief, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a rear facing room, they are top notch”
danielbH8605GN, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would say pool side have a better a view and are possibly quieter”
OzyKev, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Undercover parking available for those hot sunny days.”
Shan63, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5