We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Villa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Villa Resort
 Click to rate
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice cabin, able to sit outside and have a drink and dinner. Great to have a pool to relax in, and so easy to walk into town for food and drink as well as having all the facilities in the cabin. Was a small issue with some of the pots and pans not being entirely clean, but we soon sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluecardholder
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had been travelling for 5 weeks staying at various campsites and this one was the only one with dirty amenities , great location but the toilets and showers leave a lot to be desired.In our opinion they are not cleaned properly every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Simone183, Public Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alan G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. This is definitely not our usual standard of service and we are following up with our Executive Housekeeper. We are implementing new strategies help with high volume usage and demand. Hopefully we will see you back to Glen Villa on your next stay to Byron Bay. Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a Deluxe cabin for 4 nights and loved it! Nothing over the top but everything we needed. The cabin and grounds were really clean and the staff were very helpful. It was a 2 minute walk to the main street but around the grounds was very peaceful. Would happily stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellierose97
Simone183, Public Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear ellierose97, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and property and staff exceeded you expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Byron Bay. Kind Regards, Simone Public Relations Manager

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A surprising change to your run of the mill hotel/motel road trip accommodations. A quirky villa with all facilities available where you can park right outside your door. Bed was comfortable and everything worked well. Conveniently located with a short 5 minute walk to the town centre with its many bars and restaurants. This was a jewel of a find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holi-Ray
Simone183, Public Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holi-Ray, Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the uniqueness of our property made your stay memorable. We are very lucky to be so perfectly located so close to town with the tranquillity we call Glen Villa Resort! Thanks again for your review, and...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice (1 night then 2 nights) within the past two weeks whilst we travelled up and down in our small campervan, easy to book over the phone and great service when you arrive. Clean facilities, lots of showers and toilets that are cleaned regularly by the looks of it! Nice open area with table and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amymb33
Simone183, Public Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amymb33, Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and that facilities were able to make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Simone Public Relations Manager

GVA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is well located in byron. Only 5 minutes on walk to the shops and beach. The cabin we got was a deluxe one which I consider as ok. A bed, a sofa and a terrasse. We really enjoyed our stay in this place which has a swimming poil and a great bbq area. Staff are cool and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
Simone183, Public Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas B, Thank-you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful and attentive! We look forward to welcoming you back for many more great stays. Kind Regards, Simone

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin for a few nights, the park is very quiet and is only a few minutes walking distance from the town centre. The downside was definitely the cleanliness of the cabin. All the cups and plates in the cupboards were dirty, the kettle was covered in grease from previous guests frying up a feast and splashing oil...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenny p
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kenny p, Thank you for your insights into the recent stay you had at the Glen Villa Resort. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations. This is definitely not the level or service for which we strive to deliver and pride ourselves on. Your feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed with the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

10 minute walk into Byron. Very quiet site. The cabins are a little basic to say the least. We stayed there on 2 separate occasions during a 3 week period and both cabins had the same faults. Dirty stained curtains which don't line up or stay open. Stains over most of the walls. Dirty looking sofa. The bed was clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomih694
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your insights into the recent stays you had at the Glen Villa Resort. There is certainly no excuse for some of the concerns you listed, though please rest assured we are addressing those you have raised. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This park is tucked in a back street of Byron & location is very good! 2 minutes walk finds you in the Main Street at the best pub in town- the rails! Live music every night & great food & atmosphere. Turn right & a few minutes walk is woolies supermarket. Turn left & 5 minutes walk you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you had a excellent weekend with us and that our facilities and location were able to help make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Byron Bay stay soon! Kind Regards, Simone Guest Relations Executive

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night it was easy and convenient. Stayed in a deluxe cabin it was old but clean. The bed was really comfy and it had all you needed for a night. Staff were friendly and place was well kept. Easy to walk to town. Prob bit pricey for what it was but only had few options left as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhana D
Simone183, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farhana D, Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Glen Villa Resort Byron Bay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location. We are reviewing our maintenance schedule to update our cabins. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Simone Guest Relations Executive

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
234 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
178 reviews
1.8 km away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#6 of 65 in Byron Bay
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Nomads Byron Bay
Nomads Byron Bay
#36 of 65 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
1.5 km away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
2.0 km away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#29 of 65 in Byron Bay
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravaning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Villa Resort

Address: 80-86 Butler St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Glen Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Villa Hotel Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Rouse Hill, Australia
Valla Beach

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a chalet at the front of the park to save too much walking”
 of 5 bubbles TriciaM72, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are gorgeous. Beautifully presented little individual villas”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere in town”
 of 5 bubbles 923luke, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“all the cabins look the same”
 of 5 bubbles jwb_11, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 3 rear ver and overlooked the bush.”
 of 5 bubbles vjane1955, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5