We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swan Motel

    58 Bolaro St, Dunedoo, New South Wales 2844, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DunedooSee available hotels in Dunedoo
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good31%
    • Average38%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “short stroll” (3 reviews)
    “air con” (3 reviews)
    “bakery” (2 reviews)
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

    Neat and tidy motel,well set out room, nice hot shower, air con, ceiling fan.. Short stroll to cafe or hotel . Simple easy and fast check in, no hassle. Booked over the phone easily . Will definitely stay again on my next visitMore

    1  Thank Belinda H
    Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Hi Belinda, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. As a small family owned country business we appreciate your custom. We will shorty undergo major renovations throughout the entire motel therefore your next visit, the rooms will look and feel a lot more...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    Rooms clean and comfortable with all basic needs. Something to put my toast on would have been handy though. A good nights sleep was had which was the most important part. Supermarket, bakery and pub all handy.More

    Thank greg l
    Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Hi Greg, Unfortunately, due to theft, there are things that we do not put in the rooms and plates and cutlery are one of those things along with wine glasses. These items are, however available at reception on request or supplied to you when you...More

    Reviewed 16 May 2017

    Nice room, freshly painted and tiles. Comfortable bed and very clean. They supply toaster but have a "policy of not supplying plates" - very odd indeed! I found staff not very helpful which surprised me being a small country town.More

    1  Thank MoniquefromAust
    Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Hi Monique, Unfortunately, due to theft, there are certain items that we do not supply in the room. Plates, cutlery and wine glasses are a few of those items, they are however available at reception on request. We have taken these things out of the...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2017

    We spent the night at the Swan on the way to Parkes during January. Reception provided a friendly welcome. Accommodation was neat, clean and basic with adjoining rooms for ourselves and 2 daughters. All we need for a stopover.

    Thank Neale M
    Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Hi Neale, Thank you for your favourable review. We look forward to welcoming your family back when your next travelling through Dunedoo :)

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    With limited options available, the Swan Motel is always going to get business but that said, although the rooms are very basic they are clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable and the service is good country friendly hospitality. The location is great with the...More

    Thank Pamela D
    Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review, hopefully with our forthcoming renovations, I can turn my motel into a motel that you want to stay at as opposed to the only option :) We look forward to welcoming you back, when your next out this...More

    Best Western Bluegum Motel
    706 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Dubbo
    78.7 km
     
    Country Apartments
    268 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Dubbo
    79.3 km
     
    Matilda Motor Inn
    313 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Dubbo
    79.1 km
     
    Shearing Shed Motor Inn
    201 reviews
    #4 of 31 hotels in Dubbo
    79.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Dunedoo
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Coolah Bakery
    27 reviews
    37.49 km away
    Thai to You at Gulgong
    79 reviews
    40.68 km away
    Royal Hotel Binnaway
    6 reviews
    51.94 km away
    Pipeclay Pumphouse
    500 reviews
    62.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gulgong Pioneers Museum
    128 reviews
    40.51 km away
    Lowe Wines
    333 reviews
    60.62 km away
    Coolah Tops National Park
    6 reviews
    63.87 km away
    Henry Lawson Centre Gulgong
    35 reviews
    40.62 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Swan Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "try and get one out the back - it's on a busy road with freight trucks and trains"
    Read review
    "All rooms are similar."
    Read review
    "Ask for the end room so you don't get the noise from vehicles on the gravel driveway."
    Read review
    "Call the motel and ask."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing