We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gosford Palms Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gosford Palms Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

travelled down there, couldn't get sleep as beds were hard and noisy customers to late at night asked to be down stairs for medical reason but was put upstairs. was not happy at all.never again will be staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16tk2340
Gospalms, Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 16tk2340, It's unfortunate that all our downstairs rooms were already occupied when you arrived because we would never refuse a person just for the sake of it. If you had made the request at the time of booking it may have been possible to have reserved a ground floor room for you. Unfortunately beds are such a personal thing...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Great motel to stay in friendly staff.Great pool area.So quiet and peaceful motel.Rooms are very spacious nice clean everything you want in a motel.Thank you for a great stay.And would recommend anyone wanting a peaceful.quiet motel this is the one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutelips
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

My first stay at this Motel, but not my last. It was a last minute booking for a fairly late arrival. The obliging managers provided a comfortable room with an excellent bed. If stairs are a problem, ask for a ground level room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilo S
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Gosford Palms for a couple of nights on business in Gosford and found the accommodation to be great. Bed was very conformable, room was spacious and had everything I could need, and large desk space available to work at. Bathroom was also a really good size, with excellent water pressure!! Being back from the main road, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This motel offers better than most in terms of space and decor. And the wi-fi actually works and is fast. Friendly stand-in manager. Upstairs occupants likely to park in space opposite your ground floor room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher h
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was excellent, quiet, comfortable, the shower is a little temperamental but was manageable. Deb was relieving manager and absolutely wonderful, friendly, helpful and caring. Thanks for making a difficult stay much easier, excellent access to the he hospital as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona F
Gospalms, Front Office Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Shona......so pleased you and your Dad enjoyed your stay. Hope your Mum is doing better.

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great friendly motel with wonderful staff who will go out of there way to help out. Clean tidy spacious rooms and only a short walk to shops and may attractions. Downstairs rooms have renovate bathrooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed one night, in a ground floor room. The unit is a good size, pretty dated but clean and tidy. The bed was hard, but we've been spoiled with pillow topped mattresses in the last few places we stayed. Still slept well :) The bathroom has a good shower and plenty of vanity space. Milk was provided on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jentbrave
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Situated very conveniently and easy to find, back off the main road in a quiet side street, it as all the amenities you might expect. On a hot afternoon, the pool was well used by the young people. The rooms were well furnished and quite spacious, and provided a rear door with a security grill to allow superb ventilation.Clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
Gospalms, Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we may see you again one day....

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great friendly service with very clean and tidy rooms. Good location to resturants, pubs and clubs. I would recomend this hotel for anyone needing accomodation in Gosford for work or vacation. The service at the hotel could not be faulted even the resident pooch was friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
Gospalms, Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
212 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
59 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
894 reviews
9.7 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.2 km away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gosford Palms Motor Inn

Address: 7-9 Moore St, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range: $124 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gosford Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gosford Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gosford Palms Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“situated in a quiet location. You get a lovely nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles vond405, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need to stay in Gosford, definitely pick this one,you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Dags6567, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are Big and Comfortable, Quiet Place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles ACooper1989, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 15 is nice.. Rooms away from the office and pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenni08_13, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor for preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 251christopherh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay