We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Pines

    146-160 Ocean Drive, Laurieton, New South Wales 2443, Australia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Haven
     
    Woongarra Motel
    57 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Haven
     
    Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
    41 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    Pelican H2O Apartments
    75 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Haven
     
    Woongarra Motel
    57 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Haven
     
    Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
    41 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    Pelican H2O Apartments
    75 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (11)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 16 February 2015

    What can I say except THANK YOU !! From the big warm smiles that greeted us,to the most relaxed carefree holidays we have had in a long time. Everything was just perfect ! Immaculate clean fresh rooms & amenities. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool...More

    2  Thank Mitchell S
    Response from Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy our little piece of paradise :) It was great that you were able to use our free passes to the Kendal pool. I look forward to...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2015

    It’s always hard to know exactly where you should break your journey en route between the Sunshine Coast Sydney and so we had deliberately not booked accommodation. It wouldn’t be a problem normally as there are literally hundreds of motels to choose from without making...More

    Thank penpad
    Response from Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines

    We look forward to this time of year when we meet so many new guests as they travel up and down the highway. So glad that we were able to offer you a room at this very busy time of year, and look forward to...More

    Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

    We called Country Pines after being double booked in our hotel in Port Macquarie and asked to leave. Everywhere in Port was booked so we were very grateful when John told us he would hold his last room for us. We arrived to find the...More

    Thank SarahAshleeEmily
    Response from Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We were very happy to help you out. Glad you were able to relax after a stressful time. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Lyn

    Reviewed 29 December 2014

    Needed a place to sleep overnight on a drive from the Gold Coast to Sydney - this was the last motel on the way back to the highway and I had thought I would have to keep driving as all was booked out - until...More

    Thank loulou283
    Response from Lyn M, Owner at Country Pines

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. So glad we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. The pool you mention is actually a private pool at this stage. Unfortunately we are unable to meet the new guidelines with pools...More

    Reviewed 14 October 2014

    Had to spend 3 days a couple of weeks ago in Laurieton and was fortune to come across Lyn and her wonderful motel. The room was clean and had everything we needed - all the comforts from home. Lyn was an excellent host and provided...More

    Thank 155Rocky
    Response from Lyn M, Manager at Country Pines

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Glad that we were able to offer you a little bit of comfort at such a stressful and sad time. Kind Regards, Lyn

    Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
    160 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Haven
     
    Woongarra Motel
    57 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Haven
     
    Gateway Lifestyle Jacaranda
    41 reviews
    #1 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    Pelican H2O Apartments
    75 reviews
    #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in North Haven
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Camden Haven >
    • Laurieton
    Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
    160 reviews
    2.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Delizioso
    54 reviews
    .91 km away
    Laurieton Hotel Bistro
    93 reviews
    .93 km away
    Village Cafe Restaurant
    59 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Laurieton Fishermen’s Co Op
    23 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dunbogan Boatshed
    52 reviews
    1.72 km away
    North Brother Mountain
    114 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Crystalline Pottery
    16 reviews
    7.41 km away
    Plaza Theatre
    28 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Country Pines staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "tell owners if you are travelling with not as mobile loved ones and they will accomadate you with no stairs."
    Read review