We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 754: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thankyou for a great stay would not be enough to really let you know how thankful we were for our stay. We are from Perth and decided after hearing wonderful things about Merimbula to head over and see for ourselves. So on a whim it was booked and we booked this holiday park on some great reviews. I can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in an ocean breeze unit and had a wonderful stay. The unit was spacious and reasonably well equipped - could use some more kitchenware such as a salad bowl and vegetable strainer though. My only other complaint is that there was no linen service at all for a 3 day stay - for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeU76
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Angel, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your three days at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. With regards to your feedback regarding the linen service, as is common within the holiday park and resort industry, it is not our policy to provide a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a Waterview villa for 15 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Although the accomodation is a little dated it was all that was available for us when we booked earlier in the year. We had a great time and my two boys loved the freedom of the park and the social aspect - meeting lots of new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, It's wonderful to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the recommendation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over New Years with out two daughters and loved it. They have amazing pools, amenities are always spotless and BBQ's that are everywhere around the park. The staff are friendly and helpful and we have already pre booked for the same time next year. If you are looking for a place that has everything and keeps the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your New Years Break and to see how much your daughters loved NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. Thank you kindly for your feedback about the great service received and for recommending the park to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Natalia, Customer Communications

Canberra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the Christmas break relaxing at the resort. Our 10 year old especially enjoyed spending a lot of his time either playing or water sliding in the water park or swimming in the heated pool. Our Water View Villa was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Even though the Villa was fitted with air conditioning, we found the ceiling fans were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WigB2014
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to see how much you and your 10-year-old enjoyed your Christmas break relaxing at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park and to read your comments about the spacious, modern villa. We hope to see you again soon! Natalia, Customer Communications

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cant fault this place, such a great place for young and older people. We stayed in the ensuite site and had the best position and was so close to everything Merimbula have to offer. Will stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, site and to read your comments about the great staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week over the Christmas break in a cabin and it was great!! The cabin was very clean, and the staff were only to happy to help if needed. The location was great with a wonderful view of the ocean. The park was within walking distance to the main shops or a quick car ride as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booey99
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the cabin, location and wonderful ocean views. Natalia, Customer Communications

Shepparton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is a fantastic place to stay, particularly for families. The cabins and pool are of a high quality with amenities close by. It's within walking distance of the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccomline
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your comments about the fantastic family-friendly location and to see how much you liked the pools and cabins. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Natalia, Customer Communications

melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here during Christmas holidays. We stayed in a cabin. Cabin was very clean. Staff were very friendly and willing to help. I would recommend to anyone. There are so many kids activities my kids had the best time. Only regret is not staying for longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie d
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed your family for the Christmas holidays. It is our priority that guests have a memorable stay so thank you kindly for your comments about the clean cabins, friendly staff and many kids activities on offer. We also hope to welcome you for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife booked one of the cabins at this park as we were going to spend a week in Merimbula last November. This was (apparently) the last available cabin left when she booked so we took it. We had looked at some of the other accommodation options but if a place is filling up fast, it is usually good. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stonedecroze
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this extensive review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to understand where we are doing well as well as potential areas for improvement. It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and many facilities on offer, and to read your comments about the friendly, welcoming staff. I'm sorry...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
116 reviews
2.0 km away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
6.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
91 reviews
2.3 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.8 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $108 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort And Holiday Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expensive for the older style of accommodation that we secured. Shower / Bathroom cleanliness questionable.”
 of 5 bubbles 98jacquelinec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Water View Villas are new and very modern”
 of 5 bubbles WigB2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a great view of the beach, ask for an Oceanview Suite!!”
 of 5 bubbles booey99, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a cabin near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles ccomline, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out floor plans on website first.”
 of 5 bubbles stonedecroze, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay