We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This caravan park is the best we have ever stayed in Australia. It has great facilities for children too. It is very scenic if you like water views, which might depend on price. We have stayed in both a cabin and at a campervan site and it is just terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok this a mixed review, my stay didn't start the way I wanted it too. But I must say how wonderful the staff at the park are they addressed my problems very quickly and where happy to compensate me. The kids activities are wonderful. I stayed in what is called a villa. Wasn't overly happy with it but in saying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMCN1234
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My family and i have just spent the last 4 days 3 nights and it was amazing everything you could ask for in one spot for the kids. Staff are friendly and so are the people who stay we enjoued our time that much we didnt want to leave. The views are so blissful and the sound of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there a couple of nights. Everything at your fingertips on site. If you have a family this is the best type of place to stay, so many things to do. We were happy with the laundry etc It's at the top of a long steep hill so a vehicle is really handy. The local RSL has a courtesy bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy R
Talbingo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived Friday arvo very swift book in, paid all the balance for cabin and camp site, and we were amazed as to the scope of park and the splash park, pool areas. All excellent for all age groups. Beach very close by and back lake nearby for fishing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you and to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park has everything you and the kids will need. Clean and comfy cabins, play equipment for the kid and good food at the cafe. Park is not so crowded that you can't move and everyone is friendly. Location is awesome, close to great beaches that are also no jam packed with people, great fishing spots and plenty off good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew L
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. It always makes us so happy to read reviews such as yours and to see that the park, facilities and location were a hit. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the park just this past week! Pool side Condo UNREAL service, we requested fresh towels each day as we knew the kids would be swimming and had forgotten beach towels, the staff were impeccable, supplied fresh towels daily, a newspaper, and also still gave the kids a new beach towel each. You don't have to leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateDan77
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kate and Dan, We enjoyed reading your review so much. Thank you for your feedback about the excellent service and on site facilities. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you back for your second visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for stay number three! Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thankyou for a great stay would not be enough to really let you know how thankful we were for our stay. We are from Perth and decided after hearing wonderful things about Merimbula to head over and see for ourselves. So on a whim it was booked and we booked this holiday park on some great reviews. I can see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee G
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Dee, It is our priority that guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay so we are absolutely thrilled to see how much you - and the little ones - enjoyed your stay at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to provide you with fond holiday memories for many years to come. Natalia,...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in an ocean breeze unit and had a wonderful stay. The unit was spacious and reasonably well equipped - could use some more kitchenware such as a salad bowl and vegetable strainer though. My only other complaint is that there was no linen service at all for a 3 day stay - for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngeU76
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Angel, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your three days at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. With regards to your feedback regarding the linen service, as is common within the holiday park and resort industry, it is not our policy to provide a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed in a Waterview villa for 15 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Although the accomodation is a little dated it was all that was available for us when we booked earlier in the year. We had a great time and my two boys loved the freedom of the park and the social aspect - meeting lots of new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline C
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, It's wonderful to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the recommendation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
121 reviews
2.0 km away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
6.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
96 reviews
2.3 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.8 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $111 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort And Holiday Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get ocean/beach views as the breeze is delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles 259matthewl, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expensive for the older style of accommodation that we secured. Shower / Bathroom cleanliness questionable.”
 of 5 bubbles 98jacquelinec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Water View Villas are new and very modern”
 of 5 bubbles WigB2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a great view of the beach, ask for an Oceanview Suite!!”
 of 5 bubbles booey99, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a cabin near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles ccomline, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5