We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sorrento Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay (not long enough) at Sorrento Luxury Apartments. Great location and wonderful facilities - everything we needed for a hassle-free family holiday - even a coffee machine! Spotlessly clean, modern and spacious apartment with comfy beds and soft towels and just a few minutes walk to shops, cafes, beach and RSL (for some great meals). Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfiscalini
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jo and Brendan, thanks for your review. It was great to meet you guys and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here so much. I told you when you checked in that 3 days in Merimbula wouldn't be enough and you will want to come back. Look forward to seeing you again soon - just for a...

melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family enjoyed staying in two rooms on a post Christmas holiday in Merimbula. We can fully recommend the apartments for anyone staying in Merimbula. The apartments are well appointed with all the 'extras' including coffee machine, spa, huge terrace. We found the rooms, pool and BBQ area to be exceptionally clean and well cared for. The location is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmich
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Meryl, it was so great to see you and your daughter's family sharing a wonderful Christmas holiday together. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We feel it important that your accommodation experiences (good and bad) are shared with other travellers. We are stoked that you loved it here in Merimbula, and...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are spending five nights at Sorrento Apartments in Merimbula at the moment. The rooms are clean, well appointed and spacious. Undercover secure car parking. Very close to town, about a 3 minute walk to the shopping area. Across the street from the RSL - (a great feed). The managers are friendly and helpful. Also reasonably priced given it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Bryan, I must say I find it a bit odd to be responding to your review when I can see sitting on your balcony. Thanks for your most kind comments. We are certainly pleased that you have found the Sorrento so much to your liking. Perhaps a cold beer later? Cheers Neale & Kathryn

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (three families with kids) spent a week at Sorrento Luxury Apartments in a week leading to Xmas (2016). Based on reviews we expected to find nice and clean apartments, but our expectations were exceeded. Everything was spotless, kitchen had everything we needed, main bathroom had a spa (which was a nice surprise), beds were comfortable to sleep, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmed M
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mehmed for your most kind and thorough review. We hope that now you have had a taste of Merimbula you will be back soon and stay for a bit longer. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your extended family stay here with us. You all had such a good time, and were always respectful of the...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed at Sorrento Apartments recently for three days. Location of the units is great just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in apartment number 8 with a lovely view from the balcony over the water. The apartment was exceptionally clean which is what I like and very homey. The apartment has everything needed for an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelg1956
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Carmel. They are very much appreciated. We are excited about providing an experience for our guests that is above and beyond what they expect. Be it the exceptionally thorough cleaning, or little things like free WiFi, mobile phone charging, or a coffee machine. We believe what sets us apart from the rest is that we genuinely...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Merimbula. Neale was fantastic and gave us a guided tour on arrival. The apartment was spacious, kitchen had the lot (coffee machine included), beautiful views from the balcony and most importantly so clean you felt right at home! Everything is at walking distance so our car was not required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Maria. They are much appreciated. I did warn you when you arrived that 3 days wouldn't be enough and that you would want to come back for more. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you and David coming back to stay with us again soon....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Myself and two golfing chums spent a week at the Sorrento Apartments while playing a week of golf. Neil and his wife were the most welcoming owners. The apartment was very well presented and had everything we needed for our week away. Very close the the wonderful Merimbula shops and right across the road from the RSL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniegetcha2016
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Annie. We thoroughly enjoyed having you guys here. It is always a hoot when our guests are having a good time. cricket wants to know when you are coming back. She has never had so much attention. Cheers Neale, Kathryn & Cricket

Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sorrento Apartments, because we enjoyed it so much the first time. We also had friends staying there for the third year in a row. (It was their recommendation that convinced us.) The apartment is conveniently located in the town centre. It was spotless, well-equipped and quiet. In particular we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeKW22
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, Zoe. It was great to have you back at the Sorrento again. We do pride ourselves on both the way we present our apartments and in our customer service. It is important to us that you enjoy your stay here and want to keep coming back. Hopefully we see you and Ulf back again...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and i recently spent 4 days at Sorrento apartment's to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary from the moment we were greeted by cricket the friendly pooch the i was greated by kathryn who was very friendly once we paid we were then greeted by neale who gave us a tour of the ground then the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad h
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tish & Brad Perhaps one of the most thorough reviews we have seen, simply outstanding. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us feedback, but also to help inform other travellers of your experience here. We must also return the compliment to say how much we appreciate the lovely clean condition you left the apartment in....

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Sorrento offers beautiful views, it is clean and close to everything that Merimbula has to offer. You are made very welcome by the managers. The beds are very comfortable and the unit has everything that you need, and it also has a coffee machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette. I cannot disagree with anything you have said. We are really pleased you guys enjoyed your stay here with us. We do try and treat our guests as family. this means you are always welcome here. Cheers Neale and Kathryn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.0 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 59 in Merimbula
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
236 reviews
1.3 km away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
1.1 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
105 reviews
1.6 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sorrento we do all things to a very high standard. However we are most renowned for the following 5 things: - Brilliant, walk everywhere location in the centre of Merimbula, - Large, modern,& very clean apartments, with everything you need, - Very private, large pool area,away from the road and nosy neighbours, - Stunning views from the lake to the hills, and - The most professional, thorough, and friendly Management. Let us help you have a great holiday. *NEWS FLASH* All rooms now have USB charge points for your phone or tablet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorrento Luxury Apartments

Address: 81 Main St | Nsw, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $136 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Luxury Apartments Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sorrento Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments 3 and 4 are the best for those who want to be close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 753mehmedm, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have lovely views over the water.”
 of 5 bubbles carmelg1956, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms have wonderful balcony and enjoy morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles anniegetcha2016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything in Merimbula”
 of 5 bubbles 590jeanettec, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front of complex would face ocean, or back would back onto Pool - depends what you prefer!”
 of 5 bubbles robertdX7182OU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay