We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sorrento Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Sorrento Apartments recently for three days. Location of the units is great just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes and shops. We stayed in apartment number 8 with a lovely view from the balcony over the water. The apartment was exceptionally clean which is what I like and very homey. The apartment has everything needed for an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelg1956
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Carmel. They are very much appreciated. We are excited about providing an experience for our guests that is above and beyond what they expect. Be it the exceptionally thorough cleaning, or little things like free WiFi, mobile phone charging, or a coffee machine. We believe what sets us apart from the rest is that we genuinely...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Merimbula. Neale was fantastic and gave us a guided tour on arrival. The apartment was spacious, kitchen had the lot (coffee machine included), beautiful views from the balcony and most importantly so clean you felt right at home! Everything is at walking distance so our car was not required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Maria. They are much appreciated. I did warn you when you arrived that 3 days wouldn't be enough and that you would want to come back for more. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you and David coming back to stay with us again soon....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and two golfing chums spent a week at the Sorrento Apartments while playing a week of golf. Neil and his wife were the most welcoming owners. The apartment was very well presented and had everything we needed for our week away. Very close the the wonderful Merimbula shops and right across the road from the RSL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniegetcha2016
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Annie. We thoroughly enjoyed having you guys here. It is always a hoot when our guests are having a good time. cricket wants to know when you are coming back. She has never had so much attention. Cheers Neale, Kathryn & Cricket

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sorrento Apartments, because we enjoyed it so much the first time. We also had friends staying there for the third year in a row. (It was their recommendation that convinced us.) The apartment is conveniently located in the town centre. It was spotless, well-equipped and quiet. In particular we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeKW22
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, Zoe. It was great to have you back at the Sorrento again. We do pride ourselves on both the way we present our apartments and in our customer service. It is important to us that you enjoy your stay here and want to keep coming back. Hopefully we see you and Ulf back again...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and i recently spent 4 days at Sorrento apartment's to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary from the moment we were greeted by cricket the friendly pooch the i was greated by kathryn who was very friendly once we paid we were then greeted by neale who gave us a tour of the ground then the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad h
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tish & Brad Perhaps one of the most thorough reviews we have seen, simply outstanding. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us feedback, but also to help inform other travellers of your experience here. We must also return the compliment to say how much we appreciate the lovely clean condition you left the apartment in....

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Sorrento offers beautiful views, it is clean and close to everything that Merimbula has to offer. You are made very welcome by the managers. The beds are very comfortable and the unit has everything that you need, and it also has a coffee machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette. I cannot disagree with anything you have said. We are really pleased you guys enjoyed your stay here with us. We do try and treat our guests as family. this means you are always welcome here. Cheers Neale and Kathryn

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Fantastic location, walking distance to everywhere, spacious apartment, modern and very clean. I loved that I was just across the road from the RSL Service Club. Very much enjoyed coming back from work having a relaxing spa bath. Impressed with the Sorrento Luxury Apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookspro1717
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Jenine. We are always genuinely pleased when the Sorrento meets or exceeds peoples expectations. It is really important to us that everyone who stays here wants to come back. Here's hoping you come back with the family for a holiday soon. Cheers Neale & Kathryn

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Loved our short stay here, Neale, Kathryn & Cricket (their lovely dog) were great hosts and add the small personal touches to the hospitality industry that you dont normally receive any more! Great apartment complex, well stocked spacious facility and a great location right in town and opposite the RSL for Food and Drink. Would certainly go back the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Robert, your comments are very much appreciated. It is very gratifying when our guests appreciate and acknowledge those little extras that can make such a big difference to their stay with us. Equally we also appreciate the clean condition the apartment was in when you left. Guests like yourselves are always welcome back, and Cricket says she misses you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really convenient, modern and very clean complex that is great value. The Roma's are terrific, large, self contained and everything you need. Well appointed kitchen, good laundry, large spa bath etc. A minutes walk to town, the local RSL is a beauty, the views from the front rooms terrific and worth trying. And if you are into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thanks for that. We are very proud of what we do here at the Sorrento and are always striving to exceed people's expectations. We are very fortunate to be in such a great spot here, and also to have terrific guests like yourself and Ingrid. We hope to see you guys back here again soon. Cheers Neale, Kathryn...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Five couples have just occupied five apartments for five days. We returned this year and again thoroughly enjoyed the space, the location in the heart of Merimbula town, opposite the RSL and next door to the Merimbula Museum. Close to walking routes along the water's edge adds to the enjoyment as there is no need to drive. The managers friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Neale W, Manager at Sorrento Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Sue for your glowing and most thorough review. About the only thing you didn't mention was the free undercover secured parking! Seriously though, we are just thrilled that you all had such a great time here, and looking forward to having you guys back again, same time next year. cheers Neale Kathryn, and Cricket

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.7 km away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
233 reviews
1.0 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 59 in Merimbula
211 reviews
1.1 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Apollo Luxury Apartments
Apollo Luxury Apartments
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
71 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
1.0 km away
Nautilus Apartments
Nautilus Apartments
#9 of 59 in Merimbula
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sorrento we do all things to a very high standard. However we are most renowned for the following 5 things: - Brilliant, walk everywhere location in the centre of Merimbula, - Large, modern,& very clean apartments, with everything you need, - Very private, large pool area,away from the road and nosy neighbours, - Stunning views from the lake to the hills, and - The most professional, thorough, and friendly Management. Let us help you have a great holiday. *NEWS FLASH* All rooms now have USB charge points for your phone or tablet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorrento Luxury Apartments

Address: 81 Main St | Nsw, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $134 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Luxury Apartments Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sorrento Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have lovely views over the water.”
 of 5 bubbles carmelg1956, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms have wonderful balcony and enjoy morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles anniegetcha2016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to everything in Merimbula”
 of 5 bubbles 590jeanettec, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front of complex would face ocean, or back would back onto Pool - depends what you prefer!”
 of 5 bubbles robertdX7182OU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Units 8 best room which over looks the pool and has great views of the mountains. Can also see Kangaroos in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles sfl0wers, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay