We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre

Save
Share
Corner Golf Avenue and Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Mollymook
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mollymook Shores is the only 4 Star (AAA rated) motel in Mollymook AND Ulladulla.The beach is just the beginning.....At Mollymook Shores treat yourself and experience 4 star accommodation by the sea.With Mollymook Beach at our doorstep and the nine-hole golf course only a four wood away we provide the perfect location for your next getaway. Relax by the pool, steam up in the sauna.OUR DINING ROOM IS CURRENTLY CLOSED HOWEVER COOKED MEALS ARE STILL AVAILABLE VIA ROOM SERVICE 7 NIGHTS A WEEK. Breakfast is STILL available DAILY via room service only.Mollymook is a pleasant three hour drive from Sydney or two and a half hours from Canberra and once out of the city both routes feature a scenic drive. The art, craft and antique shops of Milton or the picturesque harbour in Ulladulla are only minutes away by car.Mollymook Shores would like you to experience the delights of our area - we have a variety of stylish accommodation to suit your needs and budget. When thinking about your next short break, business meeting, wedding or function, contact our professional friendly staff for details of our exciting accommodation and conference packages.RECEPTION OPEN FROM 7.00AM TO 8.00PM Monday - Friday. 8.00Am - 8.00Pm Saturday,Sunday and Public Holidays.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Breakfast in the room
Beach
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
153Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 62
  • 21
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PhilMalone wrote a review May 2021
Footscray, Australia1179 contributions383 helpful votes
This motel is ideally located by the surf beach at Mollymook with good eating options across the road at the Mollymook Golf Club and the Beach Hut Cafe. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are welcoming and attentive to your needs. We were given a room with balcony looking over the ocean although we had paid for the cheaper rooms, so that was a great surprise to get superb water views from the lounge area and balcony. This is a great place to stay and very relaxing - highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
AJW1982 wrote a review Mar 2021
Homebush, New South Wales, Australia13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Rude and hostile on-site management, filthy rooms and sub-standard accommodation. After much arguing, we were given an upgrade (which we had to pay extra for). Ill let our photos do the talking...........
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Groshinski, General Manager at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre
Responded 26 Mar 2021
You booked a std room and did not like the kitchenette as you said you wanted full cooking facilities. We told you the two bedroom apartment was the only accommodation on site that had a full kitchen. You agreed to move to that apartment but had to pay for the upgrade. You were told that apartment was only available for 3 nights and not the 6 nights you had booked on booking.com. You then demanded a refund. You contacted booking.com and cancelled the whole booking but did not leave the property. We let you stay the 3 nights and refunded you the other 3 nights even though you had a non refundable booking which you cancelled. Your photos show furniture marks from the legs of a lamp table which you moved. The other photo is of the kitchenette in an entirely different room. Thanks for posting the pics...it shows who the hostile person is!
Read more
Julie B wrote a review Jan 2021
Narellan, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We arrived in Mollymook without a booking and by miracle landed a long suite with spa. What a lovely suprise the room was...I had a bedroom..kitchenette..lounge area and huge updated bathroom with spa .. balcony and beachfront view..we could hear the ocean all night. Loved it. One issue which we advised the manager of was the doors to balcony hard to slide...we had to lift and slide...but that didn't detract from our experience. Manager was lovely and helpful and welcomed feedback re the doors. Wi-Fi was great.. tv included Foxtel.. 2 tv's..well stocked mini bar and snacks .. Room was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Thank you..we will be back...Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Suzanne B wrote a review Dec 2020
73 contributions44 helpful votes
This is our 2nd stay here. In February we were upgraded to an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Last eeek we were lucky to get the last room. Advertised as a twin room but it actually had a double bed separated by the bathroom and kitchenette. The front room had a single bed, lounge, 2 seater table and opened out onto a small patio with table and chairs and a view all the way up to the far end of the beach. Room was clean, modern, bathroom though aging was clean. Well equipped kitchenette and mini bar. 2 tvs. Had a dip in the pool. It was clean but they could definately to with some new sun lounges. Couple at the front desk very welcoming. Golf club across the street with a nice restaurant and unbroken view of the beach. Ate at the cafe next to the surf club. Can't ask for a better view with your hamburger. Drove the 5 mins up the Bannisters Pool Bar for a cocktail and nibblies while listening to a solo guitarist on the deck. Mollymook is our new escape destination.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lil S wrote a review Dec 2020
Canberra, Australia139 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
It was all about me week where all I wanted to do was switch off, enjoy the Beach, listen to the waves break and top up the tan! Trish and Llew were the icing on the cake truly making my stay that much more memorable!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mollymook shores hotel mollymook
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenMollymook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Mollymook Golf Club (0.10 km), Gondwana Coast Fossil Walk (2.3 km), and Warden Head Light (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hayden's Pies, The guild., and The Fish Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Mollymook.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Mollymook Shores Motel and Conference Centre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.