We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pleasant Way River Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pleasant Way River Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Pleasant Way River Lodge
 Click to rate
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mark and Cathleen were the most gracious hosts anyone could wish for charming friendly and nothing too much trouble.Great breakfast lovely clean room and the best comfy bed and pillows.Lovely garden and pool.My husband loved the coffee and my tea was served in the most delightful teapot.Great choices of teas and coffee.Would recommend to anyone traveling this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good restaurants close by, Mark was really helpful and friendly. Nice cafe at lodge, renovated room, comfortable and clean. Recommend if weighing up with lodges, motor inns etc. Also close to river and town centre in Nowra. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Lawson, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super friendly and helpful hosts. REALLY tasty breakfast delivered to the room or in the cool little cafe on site. Great coffee. The family room was spacious, neat and unpretentious. We'd highly recommend this motel we chanced upon late after a long drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebasden
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mark and Cathleen run a lovely hotel. I stayed there recently with two other business colleagues and all our rooms were clean and well decorated. The atmosphere is very friendly and the coffee bar in the mornings is a great touch. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to stay in this hotel for 1 night with friends. We got the room just next to bbq area and smoking area. Everything is good, but the wifi was broken, should not charge $10 for pool access. We recomend for families to try this hotel. Very quiet place to live.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajibchitrakar
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our apologies about the WiFi. We understand it is frustrating. We are working on the issue. We have technicians working on the problem. As for the pool, it is free for all our guests. We ask NON guests to pay the $10 fee. Thank you for your business.

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and nicely decorated rooms. The beds were comfy and the pillows were great. We were in the two bedroom family room and it was comfortable and spacious. Only down side was the bathroom was a little small but the large 2nd bedroom with a large bench and well lit mirror allowed 3 women to do their makeup in comfort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tayl2tru
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We have upgraded the family rooms without increasing the price because it was about time for a make over. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the size of the bathroom, but we are making every effort to update them where needed. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back...

Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely time at this motel , my mother and I felt completely at ease when we arrived , we had the deluxe room which was lovely and has been modernised with a lovely rustic headboard n bench ,the bed was so comfy . I would stay at this location again as it's a very convenient spot and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodie3382
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad you had a comfortable stay. We are always working on improvements and appreciate feedback from our customers. Hope to see you again soon!

Springfield, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this motel. Check in was easy, and the owners, Mark and Cathryn, went out of their way to accommodate our camper trailer. It was so inspiring to see a young couple with a family trying so hard to make their guests comfortable, as well as introducing novel facilities such as the new tea & coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejohnstons01
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for that review! We really appreciate the support of our guests and community in this enormous endeavour. We are working around the clock to address issues and renovate these rooms. We take pride in our product offering and not only do we want our guests to feel at home, but to feel that they are getting value as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Company mobilised a crew of seven people to work in the region and Pleasant Way Hotel management did their best to provide great service, flexibility and stayed in communication through the whole process. A great base location for our team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPSE
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and your positive comments. We understand that things don't always go according to plan and we do our best to accommodate. Thank you for your continued business and we look towards building a stronger partnership with all our corporate clients.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a good stay enjoyed the pool i would have however liked to have had a bigger fridge i couldnt fit a 2L milk in fridge so had to resort to esky with ice to keep cold. Def need bigger fridge in rooms. Had loud night first night with kids running up and down screaming past 10.30pm. Would in future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla-maree S
Pleasant W, Owner at Pleasant Way River Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, it is all very helpful. We will consider your comments and do what we can to make improvements in those areas. Thank you for choosing us during your stay.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
1.4 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
360 reviews
2.4 km away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
112 reviews
23.4 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#2 of 9 in Nowra
104 reviews
1.6 km away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
2.2 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Nowra
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pleasant Way Motel is a family owned motel which provides a personalised quiet, comfortable stay to the corporate traveller, couples or a family wanting a relaxed get away. It has 22 rooms including doubles, twins and family rooms. All rooms have a kitchenette, microwave, toaster, kettle and mini bar. Also included is a HD TV as well as free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant Way River Lodge

Address: 9 Pleasant Way | Nsw, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Pleasant Way)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasant Way River Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pleasant Way River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nowra
Nowra Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasant Way River Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianola, Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Way River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
544campbellw, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call and confirm what amenities are in the room you are booking”
katemX7841CN, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 storey motel with room upgrades currently being carried out. Parking outside your door.”
twobees02, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 25 very spacious ,great TV every thing you need”
jnejiens, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the caravan park can be a little noiser”
leslieandken, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5