We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shellharbour Village Motel

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good47%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Shellharbour Village Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
47
60
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
60
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshellharbour villagefamily roomshower over the bathmary streetthai restaurant on sitegood sizelarge tvsouth coastquick checkspa roomcafes and restaurantsroom was cleanpleasure of stayingstayed two nightsthe ground floorwalking distance to everythingocean pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed two nights while visiting family. Good clean facilities with everything you need and would expect. Great to see the room was big enough for a two seater lounge as well as the obligatory two chairs and table. Not the place though for a lazy...More

Thank David L
Response from shellharbour, General Manager at Shellharbour Village MotelResponded 31 May 2017

Hi David, Thank you for your review. Very pleased you were happy with our rooms. After reading your review I have spoken to the housekeepers & now have that all sorted. They do a terrific job, as your comment regarding our cleanliness shows. Sorry for...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

I found this motel fine, on this occasion I was only there to sleep at night and shower in the morning. It would have been if breakfast (not just in a box) was available. The room was clean and spacious, it met our needsMore

Thank Docko D
Response from shellharbour, General Manager at Shellharbour Village MotelResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Docko, Thank you for your review of Shellharbour Village Motel. I'm pleased we met your needs with our clean, spacious rooms. We don't provide a cooked breakfast, only Continental in the mini bar as we don't have the facilities to do cooking for guests....More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

To be a four star motel as the sign advertises it must have other retail outlets on site as well as a pool, spa and gym. It also must offer a variety of delivered to the room cooked breakfast options. I have travelled the world...More

3  Thank josselynkmichelle
Response from shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village MotelResponded 16 April 2017

Michelle, If you are to write a review without calling me rude names again, at least tell the truth. Our Motel has been rated 4 star by a Official Accreditor, we are not self rated. You would never allow the housekeepers in your room but...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed there two night while visiting family, well priced motel, fresh painted, good size room, and TV, large bath, really comfortable, but please fix the swipe cards to enter the room. Three times I had to buy sit the full chives to have the card...More

Thank butterfly552015
Response from shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village MotelResponded 6 April 2017

Hi Butterfly552015, Our apologies you had so much trouble with your cards. I know I checked with you if you had them close to your Mobile phone, and you didn't so I am unsure what exactly kept deactivating them. I'm pleased you were happy with...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

3 friends spent 2 lovely nights in a family room. Very spacious, nicely appointed, spotless. Very comfy beds (we had a single, a double and a queen in the room). Fabulous big bathroom. Would recommend.

Thank Kerri-Ann F
Response from shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village MotelResponded 6 April 2017

Hi Kerri-Ann, Thank you for your lovely review, and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to welcoming you back again this weekend.:) Regards Jackie

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Shellharbour, Australia
See all Shellharbour HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael N Melin... F
30 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JackieWayne | Property representative |
Hi Michael, You may have the wrong motel as we do not have a pool. We are located in the heart of the Shellharbour Village off the main road and just a short stroll to the harbour, beaches, restaurants and specialty shops,
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ring direct to book, do not do it on line."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
"Choose downstairs if you don't like steep stairs."
Read review
"great restaurants around this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing