We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tathra Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tathra Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The easy access apartment is modern and very smart, with a wonderful kitchen/dining area and in the bedroom the most superb king size bed we have ever slept in. The bathroom was certainly easy access and so much room and not a step in sight. The décor was pleasant and well suitable for the seaside. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrsofcoppins
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Rog & Rob We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our new “Easy Access” apartment at Tathra Beach House and happy to hear that we met your expectations. This property is just over 12 months old now and we are receiving lots of positive comment from our guests who have stayed in it. It is great...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week just after Xmas to the new year in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great accommodation and very clean. Staff were friendly. Pool was located near our unit and was fantastic. The best part, having the beach 50 metres from our room. It was amazing. Would definitely book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We do hope that you have a chance to return to Tathra and hope that...

Maroubra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property offers a good variety of accommodation choices in a well designed, laid out and well cared for facility. There is a pool as well as 5 minute walk to the excellent beach. The rooms are of a high standard and all the grounds are very pleasant (though the constant dings from the bellbirds can be annoying!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazaly
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Cazaly, Thanks for taking time to tell others on Tripadvisor about your stay with us at Tathra Beach House. We are pleased that you enjoyed our excellent beach and the facilities we offer within the property. Not only do we have the noisy Bell Birds, we also have a Bower Bird, Lyre Birds and lots of colourful parrots! We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a very relaxing 8 night stay in one of the townhouses at Tathra Beach House and it was ideal. Location was brilliant, set just across the road from the beach with cafes,bakeries and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hard to fault!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bronkel1
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Broapartments We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tathra Beach House in one of our Town House apartments. Our Town House apartments are popular during summer due to their close proximity to the beach, they are also a good option for guests requiring a larger apartment with a private courtyard and BBQ. Having an interconnected...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is in the perfect location at Tathra and the pool is very nice. The actual rooms etc could do with a little upgrade such as the TV is very small and was fuzzy on most channels but it didn't bother me. You might be able to get better accommodation if you rent a house there but you wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycwolfe
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with others on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you had a problem with your TV, occasionally we do have reception issues and faults, when we are made aware of these problems we replace and upgrade as a matter of priority....

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a week at the Tathra Beach house. One of the 3 bedroom townhouse apartments, right across the road from the beach. Very clean and neat and tidy. The apartment was really well laid out and well maintained. Enjoyed having our own private courtyard barbecue area. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncanson_Traveller
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Duncanson Traveller Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Three Bedroom Town House Apartments, the Town Houses are our original apartments and still very popular. They are our accommodation options that are closest to the...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Only had one night to stay but would gladly have stayed longer. 2 pools, across the road from beach, our motel room came with nice balcony, good sized room, mini kitchen set up, ideal for tea/coffee/drinks/brekky/snacks. Great value, nice reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marulan
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Marulan, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Tathra. We are also pleased that you found our motel style units comfortable; they are a good value option, particularly for a shorter stay! We hope that you have an opportunity to return for that longer stay, we always recommend giving us a call to book the best...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. There is a kitchen with stove, fridge and cooktop, and basic kitchen needs. Was great because if you wanted to be self sufficient you could. There is also a laundry so you can wash your own clothes, and a dryer. If you want a telescope to watch whales from your balcony just ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Lyn Thank you so much for your sharing your suggestions and comment with others on TripAdvisor. It seems that our Ocean View Spa apartments were perfect for you! We always recommend that our guests give us a call to discuss which apartment is perfect for them. I hope that you spotted some whales! We are having a great whale...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We spent several days here as a party of four, one in a wheelchair. The two apartments for disabled people were ideally designed and constructed, with great attention to detail. Access to all areas was trouble-free. The whole party, all involved in health care and disability for up to fifty years, were greatly impressed. Also excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ndorsch
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Ndorsch Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that our new Easy Access property worked so well for you and your family. It is very satisfying to us to see so many people with mobility issues staying in our new property and enjoying Tathra! The builder who designed...

Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Situated off the main highway from Bega, we opted for the scenic route which started north at Tilba Tilba. This is a must as the drive is so pleasant and the scenery is to die for. The little town is kind of in two parts. You have the town on the high hill overlooking the ocean and the motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our motel style units. Most of our guests find this style of accommodation perfect for a short or overnight stay. We will always recommend the larger self-contained apartment or villa options for a longer stay, most of...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
0.5 km away
Tathra Beachside
Tathra Beachside
#1 of 6 in Tathra
140 reviews
0.2 km away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
2.2 km away
Kianinny Resort
Kianinny Resort
#1 of 3 in Tathra
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Bega Village Motor Inn
13.3 km away
Bega Down Motor Inn
18.5 km away
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Price Range: $150 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tathra Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel units are a good size with some cooking capability and offer good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Cazaly, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back near one of the pools, but no noise until after 9am when kids started enjoying it - all rooms seemed well positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Marulan, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy Access has NO steps.”
 of 5 bubbles X2077RPdenised, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms would be very good and most or all would have views.”
 of 5 bubbles Island1963, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Buy the biggest suite you can afford”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenJT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay