We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good4%
  • Average13%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible62%
1 week ago
“Camp /cabins”
5 Jan 2018
“It is disgusting and horrible ”
Free Parking
Wifi
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
1
2
6
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
6
9
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is not worth it anymore.. Been here for a few years but this is the last straw. Bathrooms had to clean ourself grass is long and it is just filthy!! Nothing for the kids to do at all I find it unfair that...More

Thank brooke85a
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We are on our road trip and we have been stopping over 13 accomodations so far including BIG4 Tourist Parks and 5 star resorts We stayed at El Lago Tourist Park for 2 night during our trip. It was the worst caravan park and cabin...More

1  Thank pavdwi
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Came here as the price was good but when we arrive the room had broken security door, we were relocated to a much better room to what our expectations met for what we paid although it was very noisy. Thank you to the friendly lady...More

1  Thank Andy J
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a spontaneous trip and thought El Lago looked acceptable for one nights stay. I was wrong. While it was a bed for the night, for $109 a night i guess we expected a little more.  The heater was broken. Luckily it wasnt a...More

Thank Jaimi-Lee M
Response from ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Tourist ParkResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guests, we are aware that our villas are only basic accommodation without airconditioning. With 109$ for 4 to 6 people stay. the cost is relatively low. Most villas are on rent and only the front few are kept for people coming here for fishing....More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We booked accomodation for 3 nights over the Easter long weekend in our caravan with our 2 children 3yr old and a 6 week old. We went to park our van only to have another person park their car in our spot and went out...More

1  Thank Beckie M
Response from ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Tourist ParkResponded 23 June 2017

thanks for your comment here. we are sorry that we don't know what guests we get before hand. some behaviors are not acceptable and we agree no guest should suffer from inapproporiate language or behaviors. we will work with police help whenever necessary to keep...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in The Entrance, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
34
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Lago Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from El Lago Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else until money is spent on the villas"
Read review
"Rooms by the front would have a quieter stay due to the noisy birds living towards the back of the property."
Read review
"Don't choose any room here..."
Read review
"Don't Stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing