We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The room was ok. The walls were thin, I could hear people cough. Then into the night the wind must have been blowing and rattled the windows. I got up afraid and checked the windows to find they were not closed completely. I was on the first floor alone. One window would not catch. I did not feel safe, even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starrrshots
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Starrrshots, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting your enjoyable dinner in our restaurant. I am very sorry to hear you find your room was too noisy although most of our guests find them quiet and peaceful. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We had a one night stay before leaving on an early flight. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and the service was fine too. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The included transfer to the airport was very punctual however coming back to the hotel after our holiday we had quite a wait. The convenience of being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-M_2500
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear A-M_2500, Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Was put up here by Virgin as we missed our plane. Really not like the pics, rooms not terrible but certainly not 4 star. No lifts, no hinges on the doors so anyone who went in or out the room at night could be heard a mile away. Breakfast was ok but like a canteen. Rather stay across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear David S, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, although most of our reviewers find the condition of room and the quality of breakfast in our hotel is better than our competitors. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel...

leicestershire
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Great location for the airport. Needed a shuttle bus to the airport you have to pay Aus $7. Only stayed overnight due to early flight out. Breakfast was ok. We stayed there on a night when Sydney had a storm and all the lights went out so we didn't see much of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicestershireduo
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear leicestershireduo, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Please contact us directly should you need any assistance and look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel one night as we had a stop over in Sydney on the way home to Perth. We waked from the international airport which wasn't too far, maybe about 15 minutes, the train station is also very close by. We were in a King room which was very spacious and nice, but unfortunately the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melly113
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melly113, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I have already shared your wonderful comments with our team and they are delighted to read them and have discussed the issues with the bugs in the room with my housekeeper for immediate rectification. Please contact us directly should you need...

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Hotelroom was nicely decorated and the star was very friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle to the airport with a small fee. The room was a little small but comfortable and clean. Also had WIFI but was very slow. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flaguy210
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Flaguy210, Thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful comments. Looking forward to your return in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Emu Plains, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Great location, shuttle bus available for a fee and at specific times, room clean, large and the bed was very comfortable. Reception was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant. good food, friendly service. Negative was the $2 extra charge for the shuttle. When we booked in we were told it was $6 per person. We decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie B, Thank your for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It was nice to read your positive comments regarding the friendly, attentive staff in both reception and restaurant and happy to note that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We look forward to your return soon. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel SKS Sydney Airport

Bega, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed in a family suite for two nights and it was fantastic. Great location and facilities with quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Considering how close it was to the airport, it was nice and quiet. The hotel is close to supermarkets with plenty of car parking. Overall it was a great experience and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMunro
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear AnnaMunro, Thank you for your review of Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to location, facilities and convenience it is certainly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Brisbane
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed in the family suite here during a quick trip to Sydney. What a find! Beautiful beds, large rooms and a bright outlook. Onsite parking is $15 a night which is more than reasonable compared to others motels in the area. The restaurant was well patronized too, with the beer battered fish and chips clearly the signature dish. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozfamily2012
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear ozfamily2012, Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport with the readers of Tripadvisor. It was nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for highlighting the comfortable bed and spacious room as well as the food in the restaurant. We certainly look forward to welcome you back....

Christchurch
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I stayed here for one night in one of the refurbished rooms. The room was well appointed with a desk, an open closet, a flat screen TV, a large bathroom and a large bed. The only thing lacking was a stand onto which a large suitcase could be placed. The only negatives about the room were that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhnstr
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear mhnstr, Thank you for sharing your comments o n Tripadvisor. Our team is delighted to read your comments and they are an encouragement for further improvements in our service and product. We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of staff, comfortable rooms and the quality of food. We certainly look forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Kumar Ellawala...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.7 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
3.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
3.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport is only moments from Sydney Airport. With 121 newly refurbished rooms providing and impressive upgrade across the reception area, restaurant, common areas and all guest rooms. The hotel offers 24 hour reception, on-site restaurant open for breakfast & dinner and on-site parking available all in close proximity to Sydney International & domestic airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Address: 35 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range: $150 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Sydney International Motor Hotel Arncliffe
Airport Sydney International Hotel
Airport Sydney International Arncliffe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request not to be near a construction area”
 of 5 bubbles sueb123563, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inner court parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles inluvwithAK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only stairs but very quiet area although a lot of building going on over the road”
 of 5 bubbles 522maureeng, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles nolam2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Too expensive for a budget hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles victoriah552, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay