We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This hotel is a short shuttle bus ride from Sydney airports. The refurbished room is spacious and well appointed, the bed is very comfortable and the location quiet despite being close to the airport. There is supposed to be free wifi but it was so slow we had to ring reception about it. After that it did speed up a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janekdownunder
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Janekdownunder, Thank you for your recent stay and for your great review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are useful for our future travelers as well as for our team. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Apparently this place has undergone a recent refurbishment....well you couldnt tell from the room I was staying in. Marks on the walls and stains on the carpet. Walls are very thin, could hear the conversation of the guests next door perfectly clear. The room is exceptionally small (no desk or table and the bathroom has no bench or space to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin M
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Justin M, I am very sorry to hear your disappointment with your stay. Most of our guests find our rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. However, I have noted your comments for future improvements. Hope you give us an opportunity serve you better in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Not a bad location for the hotel however I would reccomend staying at the Rydges as its much easier and saves a second shuttle charge. The room itself was good quality and had clearly been refurbished however there was a lot of construction going on around the hotel which was loud and annoying. We had room 203 which I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter R
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I have already shared your positive and constructive comments with our team for future improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in the future and look forward to welcome you soon. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel...

Woodside, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

The one thing i immediately liked about this hotel was the young lady that welcomed me in: is like she knew all of the questions i had in mind and answered them in the order i had them in my head! First i was allowed to check in at 9am!! Which truly helped me out the most. I dropped off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Extorsys
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Extorsys, We were so delighted to read your wonderful comments and thank you. Your comments are very useful for our future travelers as well as for our team to further improve our services. Look forward to your return. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Reviewed 26 November 2015

The room was ok. The walls were thin, I could hear people cough. Then into the night the wind must have been blowing and rattled the windows. I got up afraid and checked the windows to find they were not closed completely. I was on the first floor alone. One window would not catch. I did not feel safe, even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starrrshots
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Starrrshots, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting your enjoyable dinner in our restaurant. I am very sorry to hear you find your room was too noisy although most of our guests find them quiet and peaceful. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We had a one night stay before leaving on an early flight. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and the service was fine too. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The included transfer to the airport was very punctual however coming back to the hotel after our holiday we had quite a wait. The convenience of being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-M_2500
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear A-M_2500, Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Was put up here by Virgin as we missed our plane. Really not like the pics, rooms not terrible but certainly not 4 star. No lifts, no hinges on the doors so anyone who went in or out the room at night could be heard a mile away. Breakfast was ok but like a canteen. Rather stay across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear David S, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, although most of our reviewers find the condition of room and the quality of breakfast in our hotel is better than our competitors. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel...

leicestershire
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Great location for the airport. Needed a shuttle bus to the airport you have to pay Aus $7. Only stayed overnight due to early flight out. Breakfast was ok. We stayed there on a night when Sydney had a storm and all the lights went out so we didn't see much of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicestershireduo
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear leicestershireduo, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. Please contact us directly should you need any assistance and look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at this hotel one night as we had a stop over in Sydney on the way home to Perth. We waked from the international airport which wasn't too far, maybe about 15 minutes, the train station is also very close by. We were in a King room which was very spacious and nice, but unfortunately the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melly113
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melly113, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I have already shared your wonderful comments with our team and they are delighted to read them and have discussed the issues with the bugs in the room with my housekeeper for immediate rectification. Please contact us directly should you need...

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Hotelroom was nicely decorated and the star was very friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle to the airport with a small fee. The room was a little small but comfortable and clean. Also had WIFI but was very slow. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flaguy210
Kumar_Ellawala, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Flaguy210, Thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful comments. Looking forward to your return in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.7 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport is only moments from Sydney Airport. With 121 newly refurbished rooms providing and impressive upgrade across the reception area, restaurant, common areas and all guest rooms. The hotel offers 24 hour reception, on-site restaurant open for breakfast & dinner and on-site parking available all in close proximity to Sydney International & domestic airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Address: 35 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range: $162 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Sydney International Motor Hotel Arncliffe
Airport Sydney International Hotel
Airport Sydney International Arncliffe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk ladies, Stephanie and Caroline, were very professional, very informative, and extremely helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Texson66, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor, no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles TGusa, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were offered an upgrade, but I will be asking next time! ”
 of 5 bubbles ninForbes, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT get the room above the check-in desk and close to parking lot if you want to go to sleep early get up late.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwI5786VY, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one NOT near an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 237becd, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5