We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a two room apartment for two nights with my parents. While the rooms were OK overall, they smelt like the doors hadn't been opened in months. The food and service at Karinyas restaurant / bar was hit and miss too. First night was quite good, but on our second night I was served a pie with no gravy/sauce:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank votekatet
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Mercure this weekend. This hotel is in a lovely setting and the rooms are comfortable. We went onto the balcony to look out over the golf course and could not sit out there as the balcony was full of mould and cobwebs, this was such a disappointment. After going outdoor dinner we arrived back but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinnee804
Picton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I spent one night here and the room was very clean and spacious. We were in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the golf course. The balcony was very nice also. We spent a few hours downstairs having some drinks and food with other family members which was very relaxing and well priced. All staff were lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jen S, Great to read you enjoyed your stay at Kooindah Waters. Thank you for providing feedback on your apartment and the service and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Mark

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Several major problems during our stay. First and foremost, the golf course was unplayable, The greens were destroyed by the greens keepers after some dry conditions and the course was also too wet to play. We were still charged $150 to play. We should have been notified before we arrived. Secondly, we were double billed on our pre-payment of the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5553ZCmichaelv
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear T5553ZCmichaelv, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide comments on your stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy your experience. Some of the greens were damaged from the very hot weather we had experienced and if you would like to contact the resort directly with your details we can check your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The two room apartment seemed good value and it mostly was apart from a couple of maintenance issues. It would seem to me that the rooms should be checked by the cleaners before guests arrive if the room has been vacant for a while. This would ensure optimum value for guests. Before I continue I would like to state that...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien K
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Vivien K, Thank you for your review and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the resort. Great to read you mostly enjoyed your experience and I've passed on the comments to our F&B Manager to investigate your breakfast service further.Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were all so helpful and friendly. Facilities were perfect for us. Thoroughly recommend a stay for some peace on the central coast. Golf course challenging but fun! The bar snacks we tried were great as was the coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funlover77
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear funlover77, Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Very pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here several times and always find it great. Housekeepers always very chipper and helpful. An oasis on the inland central coast with all the facilities one needs. Very well managed team. Thanks all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneyharbour
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear sydneyharbour, Thank you for your review and we're very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I've passed on your feedback to our housekeepers who greatly appreciate your feedback. Warm regards, Mark

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here many times over past couple of years, never disappoints. Awesome staff, friendly and professional, who place a lot of importance on pleasing guests. Apartments are very comfortable. Beautifully set out resort.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doliSydney
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear doliSydney, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, we greatly appreciate it. We're very pleased you enjoyed your experience and looking forward to you returning again soon. warm regards, Mark

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding held at the hotel. My check in experience wasn't too great. The Asian lady at the front desk was rude and made us feel unimportant which was a shame. We had to wait for our room as apprently I had requested a room in the main building which I didn't. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prin_NZ
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Prin_NZ, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Glad to read you enjoyed the accommodation and sorry to read you didn't enjoy your check-in experience or your meal. Apologies, but we cannot guarantee an early check-in as this depends on how busy the resort was the night before. Kind regards, Mark

Sydney
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed overnight here for a wedding - our family group ranged from 8 months to over 80 years old, and we had suites on the ground floor and second level. The decor itself was a bit mediocre - large enough rooms, but rather uninspired and airport terminal in atmosphere. We were apparently in the pet room, judging from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inger S
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Inger S, Thank you very much for your review and for staying at the resort whist attending a wedding. Great to read you had a pleasant experience and you enjoyed the Kooindah Waters service. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
18.0 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
957 reviews
17.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
300 reviews
8.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
8.0 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range: $193 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
C,owra

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly rooms and showers for the physically impaired on the ground floor of the first block.”
IngerS577, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“need to ask for special need, like if they can put you to the main building with lift, etc.”
felt0na, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want a view over the car park you could ask for a golf course view room.”
  • A well stocked bathroom with a big bath/shower.
  • There is a small kitchen area.
  • A big spacious room and bed.
TrevorMP, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try an apartment rather than a room”
goldmercedes, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay in the main building Ladies can dress for dinner and not have to go outside the building my wife loves it”
laurieb343, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5