We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angourie Resort

Save
Share
166 Angourie Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Trip.comUS$182
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (30)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 12 hotels in Yamba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Angourie Resort located in Yamba, New South Wales is a coastal oasis adjacent to the sand dunes of pristine Flat Rock Beach, between the famous Angourie surf beach and the village of Yamba - voted the #1 Town in Australia. Multi-award winning Angourie Resort is nestled beside 600 hectares of sub-tropical rainforest habitat. The resort offers a uniquely Australian holiday experience for the professional family, couples and the independent traveller.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
543Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 211
  • 95
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bill9786 wrote a review Apr 2021
Byron Bay, Australia154 contributions44 helpful votes
After making a booking a month in advance, I wanted to change to take advantage of their package deals. This was five days before we were due to go and they have a 7 day policy. What wasn't made clear is that the deposit forfeited to change was over $200. Not happy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
paulmalliate wrote a review Apr 2021
Dhaka City, Bangladesh5 contributions
Requested a quiet room...but was located directly adjacent to very noisy refrigerator motor which went on/off all day and night. Management handled complaint very poorly and was quite dismissive. Unable to move to another room and no offer of compensation despite being a huge inconvenience. Will never stay here again !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Angourie Resort, General Manager at Angourie Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found my response dismissive, that was not at all my intention. We addressed the issue across various departments including maintenance, the owners of the property, we had the local air-conditioning company come and inspect the freezer in the kitchen, and they confirmed the motor is running accordingly. Keeping in mind, you were referencing the unit when standing underneath it, within our staff areas. As explained, this is not normally an issue 20m away in the apartment block. Regardless, we certainly took your comments on board and management are looking at ways to minimise this sound. You had several requests and demands; we did our best to meet those requests with a fully booked resort over the Easter Long Weekend. I can assure you we always try to allocate bookings based on location preferences, but this is never a guarantee. Again, I am sorry you have left disappointed, we are always eager to rectify issues as they arise, however we are a family owned and operated resort, and we prefer to work in kindness with our guests, by doing so we generally receive a positive result overall. I hope you have many enjoyable holidays in the future.
Read more
Faye L wrote a review Feb 2021
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
I'll start by saying I have never posted a review on Trip Advisor before (as I'm too lazy tbh) but I hate getting ripped off. Myself and my partner recently stayed at Angourie for a couple of nights. We paid $220 per night for a 1 bed apartment with a spa bath. I have also stayed here before in a 2 bed villa some years ago. There were a number of things we were really unhappy with: • We specifically wanted the room with the spa bath to relax in. There was a line of grime around the top already but when the jets were turned on, the bubbles that I had added, were turned brown from what was stored in the jets from previous usage? It was really unpleasant. We had to get out immediately, rinse off in the shower, and were unable to use the spa bath for the entire stay. • On our first night we were watching TV and a mouse jumped up from between the wall and the sofa to try and make off with some food we were eating. It then ran under the fridge. We didn’t see it again but needless to say it was not a particularly pleasant experience and we were concerned about its reappearance during our stay. • The green bins at the bottom of the stairwell to the apartment really smelled revolting every time we came up and down the stairs – like someone had dumped some prawns in there and they were rotting. • We arrived at 1.30pm for check-in, so we were half an hour early. Given the resort was not full, we didn't think it would be a problem. We didn't receive a warm welcome and were told the booking was not in the system so we would need to wait. This was fair enough but odd as we had booked directly with the resort and not a third party website. This was not a good start! On our last night there, the power was out for hours and while this was not the resort's fault, it was just another thing that was frustrating. On the plus side I will say that they have done a good job refurbing the pool area. However, we feel that for the price we paid for the room, these things were not acceptable nor conducive to an enjoyable stay. I have travelled extensively and that price point will more often than not secure a 5 star room most places around Australia if you are savvy. We expected a better standard and paid extra for a spa room, and feel we did not get what we paid for. In the interests of transparency, I have emailed this feedback to the resort and they have responded with a $50 voucher towards another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angourie Resort, General Manager at Angourie Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear Faye, Firstly, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is never our intention for a guest to leave dissatisfied, rather we endeavor to fix a problem should it arise, providing we are advised at the time. I would like to make a few points though, your booking was made on the day of arrival via our online platform, and then you arrived early as the booking was being entered into the system. I am sorry it was not processed prior to you walking in the door; however, it is common practice that a booking be entered into our reservations management system once it is received. Records show that you were checked-in to your room earlier than the guaranteed 2pm check-in time which I am glad we were still able to arrange. As mentioned, around the time of your stay there was an issue relating to the colour of the local water, unfortunately the water may appear discoloured on occasion, this is out of the resorts’ control. When this does occur, our maintenance department immediately runs the water from the main to assist in flushing out the discoloured water. Unfortunately, due to this issue it could be a contributing factor to your feedback. We have since been in touch with the local council and they are taking the matter into further consideration. I am sorry this was an unpleasant experience for you. Your feedback has already been actioned as per the email received after you departed, along with your lengthy review taken into consideration. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Should you choose to return and utilise your voucher, we would look forward to welcoming you and we would happily accept the opportunity to change your opinion of the family owned and operated resort we are so proud of. Regards, Management
Read more
Kybloemers wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Arrived at 2pm for check-in and room wasn't ready. Sat by the pool and ordered a mango smoothie which took 30mins. Waited 40 mins for our room. Booked in at the restaurant for dinner, we were the first there. Took 20mins for staff to ask if we would like a drink or order food. Ours was the first order. They forgot our drinks and our mains took an hour. Accommodation is a good size but outdated and basic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angourie Resort, General Manager at Angourie Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear Kybloemers, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. These wait times are certainly not normal for the resort. Check-in time is 2:00pm and it is extremely uncommon to have to wait beyond this time. regardless, I apologize for the wait times experienced throughout your stay. If you choose to return, we look forward to welcoming you back to hopefully change your opinion.
Read more
Sally B wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
This over inflated ‘ resort’ has one and only one redeeming feature. The pool. The ‘villa’ is very dated with a dark timber mountain feel. On arrival I was advised despite being on the website the restaurant was not operating and no breakfast or room service. More like an expensive caravan park. The reception staff were completely disinterested, sent me to a restaurant in Angourie also not operating. The cabin is quite clean with a strong flora smell and empty ice cubes. An expensive swim.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angourie Resort, General Manager at Angourie Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Sally, We're glad you enjoyed our heated resort pool and jacuzzi, however sorry that the remainder of your stay was not up to your standard. We apologize for any confusion regarding the operating hours of another restaurant. Understandably many local businesses including our own restaurant have altered operating hours at times over the last year as a result of COVID, sorry you find this disappointing. We are back to operating daily which is wonderful news. I assure you our staff are very attentive and we often receive positive comments about this. Despite your review, I hope the future brings you many opportunities to travel and continue to enjoy regional Australian towns and family owned and operated resorts, and we hope you can find some kind words to leave them :) Thank you U42VTsallyb
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
angourie hotel yamba, angourie resort yamba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Australis Angourie Rainforest Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesYamba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Angourie Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Angourie Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pippi Beach (1.6 km), Main Beach Yamba (2.1 km), and Bowlo Leisure Centre (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angourie Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Angourie Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Angourie Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Angourie Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angourie Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbaresco, Mona's Kitchen, and BeachWood Cafe/restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Angourie Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Angourie Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Angourie Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Angourie Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.