We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angourie Rainforest Resort

Hotwire.comUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$105*
US$109*
US$109*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Angourie Rainforest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Angourie Rainforest Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this overnight stay mid afternoon for the same night. We were offered a great last minute rate. We hadn't been to Yamba or this resort before & both were a very pleasant surprise. We arrived after dark & our room (apartment) was surprisingly spacious, clean & well stocked. Bed was comfortable. The only small adjustment we requested was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twomms
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Twomms, We really appreciate you leaving some great feedback from your short stay. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your request for the ground floor, a great way to avoid the stairs, even though our top floor apartments offer fantastic natural light and great views, the ground floor apartments are equally as comfortable with easy access. It’s nice...

Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The rooms were modern, very comfortable and had all required amenities. Good location, could walk into Yamba, but driving is 2 minutes. Good facilities, very quite, even with kids on holidays, it was peaceful and very nice. I will definitely stay again as I have family near by at it is an awesome location Everything you need is 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patshaz
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dearrr PatShaz, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a peaceful stay. You are right! Angourie Resort is conveniently situated just a short drive away from the main town-ship of Yamba, with great facilities to offer. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the resort...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

I loved it here, it was very beautiful and I wish I could have stayed another night! The cabin was great! Very spacious and great amenities! The restaurant had great food and the whole resort is beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Felicity, Thank you so much for this lovely comment. Please come and enjoy our great facilities again soon! From all the team here at Angourie Resort.

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

1 bedroom spa villa .. blood on doona, cobwebs on cornices in hallway and bedroom, 2 mugs out of 4 were stained and dirty, dirt on breathing vent on side of spa, mould on grout around edge of spa, picture above bed had cobwebs and dust all over it. Carpet was worn and smelly, lounge smelly, curtains at night see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jloll
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jloll, A negative comment such as this uncommon and unusual. If you take the time to read the majority of feedback provided by our lovely guests, you will notice that your comment stands alone. This is certainly not the standard we believe we offer people, and I believe your experience is one of a kind, if not, over exaggerated....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked 3 nights including breakfast on a great deal. The apartment was modern, clean and recently renovated with all the facilities you would need to self cater. Full sized fridge, oven, dishwasher etc. Loved the fully insect screened patio area, complete with daybed, looking out to the rainforest area. It made it so comfortable to sit out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PacificTonz
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear PacificTonz, I was so delighted to read your feedback, and have shared these fantastic comments with all the staff here. The Yuraygir National Park boasts the state’s longest stretch of coastline, and we are lucky enough to be situated amongst it! The resort has been architecturally designed to cater for the Australian climate, so we are glad to read...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great holiday here. The cabins are fantastic for families with your own washer/dryer there is no going home with dirty washing. The decking around the cabinet is perfect for summer dinners. There is so much for the kids to do here they had an absolute ball.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kase8Ensor
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kase8Ensor, Thank you for taking the time to leave some lovely feedback! We agree, our cabins are like a home-away-from-home for many travelling families. We are so happy to read that your family had a ball. Please come back to visit us again soon!

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Worst customer experience I've ever experienced disgusted with this resort and would not recommend to anyone. I had to cancel accommodation due to my daughter being in hospital and they refused to return money I had paid. My daughter who was looking forward to visiting resort was devastated as I now out of pocket and could no afford to goo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanne H
MarketingAngourie, General Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, As explained to you earlier this week, your reservation was made through Booking.com on 7th September 2015. The cancellation policy is loss of amount paid should you cancel within 7 days of arrival. I feel this policy is very fair as the reservation was within school holidays, a Saturday night and you cancelled on the day of arrival....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing getaway, and after some confusion from a seperate online website, the people at reception were more than happy to be of assistance and thoroughly resolved all issues. The service was top notch, just as the comfort of the bed, quality of the food, and all round feel of the resort was! Would visit again in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lukeinnes021
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luke, thank you for this short and sweet review. Our friendly reception staff are always more than happy to assist with any issues you may encounter as a result of booking with a third party. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please come back and visit us again, we would love to do a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a wonderful three day break staying in a spa suite at this resort. The accommodation was of a high standard and included a large, covered, fully screened deck at treetop level. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Block 1 which is located behind the restaurant/function centre. Despite a wedding being celebrated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter L
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All the staff here at Angourie Resort appreciate hearing feedback regarding customer service and quality. We are delighted to read that you found your accommodation here of a high standard. We too believe our apartments boast a large amount of space, and the screened deck at tree-top level is a unique feature to enjoy. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Wife and I stayed for one night and it seemed like we had the resort, basically to ourselves. The room was nice, large, clean and had everything we needed. We would be prepared to stay there again if we visited Yamba for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RtjL
MarketingAngourie, Guest Relations Manager at Angourie Rainforest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some lovely feedback about the Angourie Resort. Please give us a call should you return in the future as we would like to offer you a great package suited exclusively for our return guests.

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
2.0 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
2.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
1.4 km away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#6 of 11 in Yamba
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
185 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
1.5 km away
Yamba Sun Motel
Yamba Sun Motel
#3 of 11 in Yamba
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Angourie Rainforest Resort located in Yamba, New South Wales is a coastal oasis adjacent to the sand dunes of pristine Flat Rock Beach, between the famous Angourie surf beach and the village of Yamba - voted the #1 Town in Australia. Multi-award winning 4.5 star Angourie Rainforest Resort nestled beside 600 hectares of open forest containing remnant littoral rainforest, is an exclusive eco-friendly retreat. The resort offers a uniquely Australian holiday experience for the professional family, couples and the independent traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angourie Rainforest Resort

Address: 166 Angourie Rd, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia (Formerly Australis Angourie Rainforest Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Price Range: $149 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angourie Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angourie Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angourie Hotel Yamba
Angourie Resort Yamba
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angourie Rainforest Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
Gold Coast
8 months ago
Gold Coast
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Angourie Rainforest Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room had lovely balcony with relaxing views. Avoid the summer months and the accompanying mosquitoes.”
241grahamw, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom villas are best”
hfba, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not pick a room near pool or tennis court.”
234michaelf, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe upstairs on the end for a better chance of quiet.”
jamestT9751GA, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take mosquito coils to put in the verandah. Cottages/rooms away from the kids pool will be quiter.”
curtia59, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$106
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates