We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was surprised. Our room was very nice and clean. It is small, though. Two full size beds and a very small bathroom. But since we were only staying one night and there just to sleep, it was well worth the cost. I couldn't see spending almost twice as much for just one night. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DV-WVU
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at hotel while in town for testing my daughter had at Hiram G Andrews Center. Perfect location to Restaurants, shopping, etc... Room was nice and clean, employees were very helpful. Breakfast was very nice with a variety of choices to get us going for the day. Very pleased and would not hesitate to stay here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6474MHjm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. I'm so glad you liked us and we hope to see your in the future.

Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and included breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights and did not use any room staffing, because we like to go "green". The front desk personnel were great, but it was the breakfast buffet staff that really stood out - especially Karon! This is not a fancy place, but everything was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikestoTravel1952
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I will share this with the rest of the staff and give a copy to Karon. Please stay with us again next time you are in Johnstown.

DC Suburb
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a local event. King size room was spacious, very clean, and updated. Got a rollaway for free. Nice large shower and like that vanity is in room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was average, coffee a little weak for me. Kids loved the waffles, eggs, sweet cereal. Close to Shopping and eats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoCoMocha
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice remarks and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here overnight while visiting family. Our primary concern was finding a place where we could stay with our dog, who travels with us. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate, with a choice of hot and cold items. The location can't be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoraturaSop
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn. We strive to make everyone including pets to have a great stay.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The bed was uncomfortable, the whole place smells of chlorine and our room smelt musty. Donna G was working the front desk when we checked in. She needs to work on her people skills and have a better personality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for all your problems. The chlorine smell was from our laundry because we like to disinfect our linens. I don't know what room you were in or I could check the mattress. I did talk to Donna about her people skills. Again I apologize.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Check-in and out were very efficient. It is clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We accidently left an iPAD in the room when we checked out. The cleaning staff turned it into the front desk, who phoned us. Unfortunately we were already several hours drive away, so they offered to mail to our home address....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460debrag
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. I did send your ipad out yesterday. I apologize it took so long we had to find the right size box. You should have it by Mon. or Tues. We hope to see you next time you're in Johnstown. Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here for two days while visiting family. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. I would recommend this as a place to stay that is in a safe and convenient location. The only issue we had was with the pocket door of the bathroom coming off the track...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and I also would like to thank you for the positive remarks. We appreciate the kind words and your business. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and the service was efficient.I usually only stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels but this was the only one available while I was in town and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the price point was a little high, especially for the area. That said there are a limited number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive input. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. Next time you come to Johnstown we hope to see you.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our one night stay at this Sleep Inn was very enjoyable. The lobby area and our room were both very clean. I initially thought that the shower stall (not a tub) was too small, but I was wrong. I'm a pretty big guy and the shower was quite comfortable. We didn't make it for breakfast but it is offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedbump52
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you in the future.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.1 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
386 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
33.6 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 453 Theatre Dr., Johnstown, PA 15904-0453
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $114 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor best”
KelleyK951, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Have had first-floor rooms a couple times and really like the convenience of them”
TheDunloKid, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms don't come with refrigerator and microwave, but you're able to request one!”
Aklingl, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Everything is within walking distance from the hotel site: Walmart, convenience store, Starbucks, Restaurants, and department stores. I chose the first floor which made entry and exit faster, as opposed to taking more time taking the elevator.”
beachgirl20132015, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room on the second floor.”
fog49, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5